My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Another Bondage Dream

I had a dream 08/23/2014 that I believe might be related to the one I recently posted about bones. In this dream I was walking down a street but not on the sidewalk, however. Instead,   I was walking just far enough off the the sidewalk where I was able to see the sewers.  The sewers were the kind that had the teeth in the, at least that is what I call them. Somewhat like the picture below.

image

We walk over sewers every day just as I saw people walking over the bones in a previous dream I posted. The sewers in my dream had people in them, many people.  They were reaching out towards me as I was walking by. These, like the bones in my last dream, are something I saw people walking over and unless the Lord had drawn my attention to them in the dream by where I was walking, I too would have probably walked right over them. These people suffer in silence because of possibly shame or guilt or both.
I believe that these, unlike the bones in my previous dream, are people in captivity to addictions of all types that possibly no one knows about but are in the sewer nonetheless.
There are people in bondage that walk by us or live near us or may even be a family member or close friend that we have no clue what they are struggling with. Like the bones in my previous dream, unless the Lord causes us to see them, we will be oblivious. One thing that I do remember about the dream that was frightening was that as I began to pull people out,  more and more people latched on and I realized that I could be pulled into the sewer. However,  I did not do this in my own strength or I would have probably been dragged into the sewers.  I had to in the dream as now trust the One who is able to keep me from falling as it says in Jude. “Now unto him that is able to keep you from falling, and to present you faultless before the presence of his glory with exceeding joy”, (Jud 1:24) Unless we begin to ask the Lord to open our eyes,  we will never see any of these hurting people.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Another Bondage Dream

  1. artistsforrent@aol.com on said:

    wow tony

    Dawn Gurtner Artist 941-758-ARTS (2787)

  2. Very interesting dream Tony ~ I was curious about the symbol of the fish on above the picture of the sewer. Could not read the words. Was this intentional ? ~ Amen :Y

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

