My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Power Evangangelism

For Christ did not send me to baptize, but to preach the gospel–not with wisdom and eloquence, lest the cross of Christ be emptied of its power. (1Co 1:17)

And so it was with me, brothers and sisters. When I came to you, I did not come with eloquence or human wisdom as I proclaimed to you the testimony about God. For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified. I came to you in weakness with great fear and trembling. My message and my preaching were not with wise and persuasive words, but with a demonstration of the Spirit’s power, so that your faith might not rest on human wisdom, but on God’s power. (1Co 2:1-5)

For the kingdom of God is not a matter of talk but of power. (1Co 4:20)

I use the above scripture references because they relate to power, the power of God to be exact. Paul says that it is the demonstration of the Spirit’s power that causes one’s faith to rest in God and not in a man’s eloquent words. Many cults have begun because of a man’s eloquent, albeit deceptive, words. With that said I had a dream that relates to the above.

I had a dream 08/06/2014 where 2 Mormon missionary boys came to my door to evangelize me. I can still see them clearly, they had their white shirts and name badges on. What happened was clearly a demonstration of God’s power and not my ability to argue scripture with them. I began to speak prophetically to each of them, getting words of knowledge, telling them things about themselves known only to God and them. They were astonished to say the least and I began to evangelize them. The next thing I saw in the dream was a large group of Mormon boys at my door I am guessing as a result of the testimony of the original 2 boys that had come to my door.

It was not my eloquence of defending the Gospel, although we as a church are commanded to earnestly contend for the faith, it was a demonstration of the power of God which I am sure that neither had ever seen in their church gatherings.

I shared this with my wife this morning, and we both prayed that this come to pass.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Power Evangangelism

  1. Dixierose73@gmail.com on said:

    Hello, i would like t o let you know that i assure you that if. It takes.a thousand missionaries to. Show perhaps that is what it will.take.for.you.to.come.to.the.church of jesus christ of ladder day saints and see for yourself the power of God that is there. Time is of the essence and obviously God has shown you who is the messenger of truth to you in these last days. They were not there to change your faith. only to enhance it. I had the dream of missionaries as well before i ever met them. See for yourself. Get lessons with the missionaries. pray. And u will know. What are the chances that i read your post? Like a seed that needs watering … God wants u to know more. You have obviously been faithful.

    • Thank you for your comments and for reading and thoughtfully replying. However, in my dream the Mormon boys left and returned with more Mormon boys because they experienced something that they had never experienced before which is the power of God. The fact that I, through the Holy Spirit, was able to tell each of the 2 young men things about themselves that, in the natural, I would have no way of knowing is why they left and brought other you missionaries with them They were not there to try to bring me to their church but instead they had come based on the testimony of the 2 missionaries that had come to my home. You can compare this to Jesus encounter with the woman at the well. Jesus told her what her life story was and she perceived that He was a prophet, and then He revealed His divinity to her. She left and came back with the whole town on Samaria. They came because of the testimony of the woman who stated that Jesus had told her everything she had ever done just like I told the 2 young men who came to my door things about their lives that I had no way of knowing except the Holy Spirit revealing the secrets of their hearts to me.

  2. Marsha on said:

    This is amazing and it just tells me we need to be ready to witness to the Lost, that they might come in groves, wanting to know, and I hope so. But I think it will take a large event to happen, to shack everyone up to want to know. We just need to be ready to witness to all.
    God Bless you Tony,
    Marsha

  3. I generally invite Mormons and Jehovah’s Witnesses into our home for the specific reason of praying for them, or as you call it – Power Evangelism. It works. God loves to be the One who changes lives by His power rather than by my clever words.

  4. Hi Tony! I always looking at your blog because I want to learn more about GOD and His Son Jesus and the works of the Holy Spirit. I agree with your comments let me share something what has been devulge to me through a fellow dreamer who happen to have constant communion with the Lord Jesus Christ in her dream.
    I remember the topic Jesus told her in a dream about one kind of lost as we know there are kinds of lost it could be lost due to ignorance of the law, lost because they go after flesh rather than their spirits, lost through self righteousness etc.. But I am talking about the lost by their belief within the church.
    Remember the Pharises, the High Priests, the Scribes and their behavior. Who opposses Jesus teachings in His time? Is’nt it those people that knows the law of moses? Are they not the self acclaimed expert of the law? And looked at them what common among them all…. IT IS THAT DESPITE OF CLAIMING THAT THEY KNOW THE LAW AND ARE EXPERT ON THIS AND ARE PUTTING THIS INTO PRACTICE KNOWING THAT WHAT THEY ARE DOING IS ADHERANCE TO WHAT GOD REQUIRES IS IN FACT…. THEY ALL FAILED TO SEE THE MESSAIAH IN FRONT OF THEM AND EVEN OPPOSSES TO JESUS.
    These are happenings in many churches now, “A blind leading the blind and they both fall into a ditch”.
    Everyone needs prayer at this time, so everyone will be guided. Tony, I read your comments and I see God’s works in you as He is doing unto many. God Bless Your Ministry!

  5. And by the way Tony it is not only you who happen to dream about Mormons. It was devulge unto one of God servant as well the falsities and wonder of this religion. Only prayer can help them see the truth. But there is no impossible with GOD. Shalom!!

  6. You can fight with intellect or with power. You could completely correct in your doctrine, but it’s the power of God that breaks the deception that makes others believe their lie more than the Truth.

    I’m excited to hear this brother for the Mormans, it gives me much hope for them. God Bless!

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

