My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Catching Fire

I had a dream 08/05/2014 where I saw a fire, not a bonfire, however,  but I guess something like what Moses saw when the Lord appeared to him in the burning bush. The bush burning and  the fact that it was not being consumed caught Moses attention. The fire that I saw was like this only without the bush. I remember walking over to it. If I remember correctly, there were others around but I was the only one in the dream who walked over to it. I remember that the fire hovered just above the ground.  As I said above, I approached the fire, and then I did something I would not do in the natural; I stepped into the center of the flame.  The flame began to engulf me little by little starting at my feet and proceeding up my body all the way to my head. I remember feeling the heat yet I was not consumed, i.e.,destroyed. I have felt the heat of the Holy Spirit before and can tell you that it is an intense heat. I also remember that the others upon seeing me burn did not come near me. The fire on the earth in my dream reminded me of Jesus’ Word where He says, ” I have come to cast fire upon the earth and how I wish it were already kindled” Luke 12:49.

May God so set all of His people’s life on fire.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Catching Fire

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony, This may be that the Holy Spirit is going to come up on all saved on the earth in the end time. In Iran the Lord is showing Himself to people and they are believing Him, and coming to Him. Their government is trying to put them down, but they meet secretly together and share the Word of God together. So in the last days the Holy Spirit is doing a great work, and it may get greater yet. Sincerely, Marsha

  2. In the Old Testament, fire was an object—something observed with the physical eyes. In the New Testament, fire is a subject—something we experience in our spiritman (“the Kingdom comes not with observation”), but it also affects our soul and body. Those of us who are surrendered to Christ can partake of this Holy Fire and not be consumed.

    “Holy Ghost Fire”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/tag/holy-ghost-fire/

  3. God will test each ones heart (faith) with fire. God treated us like gold, He put us into the fire to become pure again.

    Do not be confident that you are saved. The way to heaven is not that wide. If so, Jesus would have easy life while He is on earth. But Jesus said ” Take up your cross and follow Me”. Remember Jesus life while on earth its not that easy life but a very hard life because of being obedient to the Father, if each one wants to follow Jesus each one must have that full desire and all ready what life can offer.

    Remember the Golden Rule:

    “Do unto other what you want others will do unto you”

    Jesus also said “Do unto others what you are praying Me to do unto you”

    The two are not different but same and one, this is also true with the two greatest commandment that Jesus told us to follow :

    Love God with all your heart, soul and strength.

    Love your neighbor as yourself.

    We cannot follow one of the two and claim that we love God. These two are necessary and cant be seperated.

  4. Amazing dream ~ When I read this and your comment, (” I approached the fire, and then I did something I would not do in the natural; I stepped into the center of the flame. The flame began to engulf me little by little starting at my feet and proceeding up my body all the way to my head. I remember feeling the heat yet I was not consumed, i.e.,destroyed” ) what struck me was being in the center of the flame (the center of God) and having him completely take over from the bottom up. His refining is not natural for us and can produce “tests of fire” throughout His perfecting, yet as a result we will not destroyed….an amazing dream. Thank you for sharing ~ Amen :Y

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

