My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Word And The Spirit

I had a dream 07/26/2014 where I was suspended, actually tied to, between 2 buildings.  The buildings,  in my dream, we’re moving further and further apart. Being that I was tied to them meant that I would be literally torn limb from limb if they continued moving further and further apart. I was trying to get them to come together so that one, I wouldn’t be torn apart and two, the bonds that were pulling me so tightly would now be loosed and I would be free to move about.
The buildings in my dream represent the Word and the Spirit.  There are 2 camps it seems as was represented by the 2 buildings in my dream. There are those that embrace the Word but reject any move of the Spirit,  some going as far as calling any manifestation of the Spirit demonic. Then there are others who embrace the Spirit but have no real grounding in the Word. We seem to forget that the word says, “in Hosea 4:6 , My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge. ..” . If we are to see a move of God the 2 buildings,  both coincidentally built by human hands, need to be as one. I leave you with a prophetic word spoken by Smith Wigglesworth.

THE GREAT REVIVAL
“During the next few decades there will be two distinct moves of the Holy Spirit across the Church in Great Britain. The first move will affect every church that is open to receive it and will be characterised by a restoration of the baptism and gifts of the Holy Spirit.

The second move of the Holy Spirit will result in people leaving historic churches and planting new churches.

In the duration of each of these moves, the people who are involved will say, ‘This is the great revival.’ But the Lord says, ‘No, neither is this the great revival, but both are steps towards it.’

When the new church phase is on the wane, there will be evidenced in the churches something that has not been seen before: a coming together of those with an emphasis on the Word and those with an emphasis on the Spirit. When the Word and the Spirit come together, there will be the biggest movement of the Holy Spirit that the nation, and indeed, the world, has ever seen. It will mark the beginning of a revival that will eclipse anything that has been witnessed within these shores, even the Wesleyan and the Welsh revivals of former years. The outpouring of God’s Spirit will flow over from the United Kingdom to the mainland of Europe, and from there, will begin a missionary move to the ends of the earth.”

— Smith Wigglesworth, 1947

I do not believe that this move will be confined to Great Britain, although it begins there.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “The Word And The Spirit

  1. Tony – your people ‘over the Pond’ may know of this for USA brought through David Minor in 1987http://www.northwestprophetic.com/2009/07/two-winds-coming-to-church.html
    Also see what Charles Shamp said this year about our spiritual inter-connection at http://wp.me/p1Y1yB-4UW

  2. oops – you may need to separate 1987 from the url for link to work – apologies

  3. Pingback: ‘Listen to Him’ ….. | God's Poetic Child

  4. jacky on said:

    Tony this is so powerful and so true. I just looked at the date you had this dream 2014! I have seen both camps Tony and grieve like you do. I think too you are right it is not just subject to the UK but worldwide. Thanks for sharing this. I hope you don’t mind but I am going to re-blog this. It is a very good reminder of what is ahead, what is happening now. Thanks for the link Tony. God Bless you x

  5. jacky on said:

    Reblogged this on Shofargirl and commented:
    Dream from Tony from 2014 ……

  6. I have seen the Lord, 60 years ago when I was a small child, I saw His glory, His eyes were as deep pools of fire, I wanted to flee but dare not so much as blink….when He looked away my heart longed and yearned to look into His eyes again.

    I saw His hands and His feet, the stripes on His back, His head crowned with thorns.

    He told me I would help him find His lost sheep, more in number than the sands of the seashore….when I was older. When He said that I saw myself in the crowd as an older person [now] I walked with Him and He spoke to me for about 20 minutes.

    I was ordered strictly by my father, a Catholic, never to speak about this ever again so in growing up I forgot it.

    In ’77 I got wonderfully saved through T.L.Osborn’s wonderful ministry….nobody understood me, my early experiences, the Pentecostals were not sure if it was the devil. They were already suspicious of Bro. Osborn….so despite mighty movings of the Spirit I couldn’t hold on and backslid horribly, my heart broke because I wanted the Lord. One night I was driven into a deep black sleep for about 4 hours, I know I saw much but I remembered nothing except as I was waking I saw 2 MIGHTY trees stood side by side their MIGHTY trunks and boughs twining together and a voice “you will not remember, you will forget”

    I believed for years this word you are saying that the Word and the Spirit must come together…that the problem in the Charismatic church is the failure to tie everything to the written word…the 2 trees.

    In recent weeks I am aware of the Holy Spirit’ presence, I sense something is about to explode….I have a “warm mantle” on my shoulders as I write these things.

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Recipes, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

