My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Fall of the Mega Church Pastor?

A short while ago I posted the following:

Jesus said:

And I, if I am lifted up from the earth, I will draw all to Myself.  (Joh 12:32)

I had a very tragic vision on 07/25/2010. In the vision I could see many preachers, their pulpits
were lined up next to each other,they were very learned men, some were in suits and some were in robes,and they were preaching to a very large …congregation . The eyes of everyone in the congregation and their attention were on these preachers. In back of these preachers I could see Jesus on the cross. Not one of the preachers ever mentioned the cross in his preaching and no one in the congregation ever looked at the cross, their eyes were on the preachers and they were attentive to the “wisdom” that was being taught by them.

Jesus said in John that if He was lifted up that He would draw all men to Himself. In the vision that the Lord gave me 4 years ago, it was not Jesus and the cross that was the draw but instead it was the “wisdom” of the pastors preaching to the congregation. The congregation paid absolutely no attention to Jesus nor the cross but their focus was on the pastors and their “wisdom’.  Which brings me to the title of my post. Who is being lifted up? Whom is the church gathering to hear from?  What is the draw, if you will, that is attracting them? The verse below is what comes to mind.

For a time will be when they will not endure sound doctrine, but they will heap up teachers to themselves according to their own lusts, tickling the ear. And they will turn away their ears from the truth and will be turned to myths. (2Ti 4:3-4)

I had a vision 06/24/2014 that I believe is a continuation of sorts of the vision I wrote about above. In the vision I saw various pastors, each standing on a high mountain with the congregation below them. I did not see faces but in the vision I knew that they were mega church pastors. As I said before there were many people gathered around the various mountains that these pastors were standing on.  Then I watched as the mountains that these pastors were standing on began to crumble beneath them and they were brought lower and lower and this did not stop until these pastors were actually in a hole where the mountain once stood and were now below the people that they once stood over. I observed that no one offered to help these pastors out of the holes that they were in. Everyone just walked away leaving these pastors to fend for themselves

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “The Fall of the Mega Church Pastor?

  1. Marsha on said:

    It seems that the truth about who our Savior is, Jesus Christ the only begotten Son of God. Most preachers are not even mentioning this, and they are just preaching situation’s. People need to hear salvation alone is in Jesus Christ. It is only by Him we will be saved from the wrath to come. There are some people now that think they are better, and some may know more. My husband taught a couples class for 34 years, and read the bible through each year while teaching. We both now study everyday first thing in the mornings before anything. I am not bragging just telling the truth, that we should put Him our Lord God first. I humbly have been making Bible markers with a poem on the front that goes along with Ephesians 6:10 it is called the,

    “Warrior’s Prayer”
    Heavenly Father, Your warrior prepares for battle. Today I claim victory over Satan by putting on the whole armor of God!

    I put on the Girdle of Truth! May I stand firm in the truth of Your Word, so I will not be a victim of Satan’s lies.

    I put on the Breastplate of Righteousness! May it guard my heart from evil, so I will remain pure and holy, protected under the blood of Jesus Christ.

    I put on the shoes of Peace! May I stand firm in the Good News of the Gospel, so Your peace will shine through me and be a light to all I encounter.

    I take the Shield of Faith! May I be ready for Satan’s fiery darts of doubt, denial and deceit, so I will not be vulnerable to spiritual defeat.

    I put on the Helmet of Salvation! May I keep my mind focused on You,
    so Satan will not have a stronghold on my thoughts.

    I take the Sword of the Spirit! May the two-edged sword of Your Word be ready in
    my hands, so I can expose the tempting of words of Satan.

    By faith you warrior has put on the whole armor of God!

    I am prepared to live this day in spiritual Victory!

    Amen!

    On the back I have written Verses about how the Pre- Tribulation Rapture will occur before the “Wrath of God” comes, how our Lord will come to get us.

    Revelation 3:10
    Romans 5:9
    I Thessalonians 1:10
    I Thessalonians 5:9
    Isaiah 57:1
    Psalm 12:1
    Isaiah 26:20,21
    Zephaniah 2:3
    Psalm 27:5
    I Corinthians 15:51-53
    Micah 7:2
    John 14:2,3

    If you would like one, please let me know your address and I will send you one for your bible.

  2. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Vivid dream. I can feel it. I love receiving visions and dreams from God.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

