My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

A Dream About The Freedom Tower

Image

I had a dream 06/14/2014 just before waking where I saw the new Freedom Tower in New York City.  On the very top of the tower, I saw a hydra, a multi headed dragon. I know it had at least 3 heads on it. I am praying about the meaning of this as of yet I am not sure.

Image

The above is something like what I saw in the dream. Again, I am not sure of its meaning. It is interesting that of all buildings, it is this one that it picks to perch upon. I do remember it having its mouths open and possibly roaring.

Single Post Navigation

33 thoughts on “A Dream About The Freedom Tower

  1. To me, the three-headed hydra is demonic. So this would mean that the Freedom Tower in NYC is of demonic origin. NYC does not have any Godly leadership—like most of the United States. If destruction falls on NYC, it would not surprise me.

    Back in 2007, I met a Christian in Nebraska; he used to fly to NYC to do street ministry. In 2008, he told me that he wasn’t going back to NYC; he met two prophets in 2007 and they told him that the people in NYC weren’t repenting of their sin and that the Lord told them to leave NYC.

    In 2011, David Wilkerson died in a car crash; Wilkerson used to have a ministry in NYC.

    Before the Lord destroyed Sodom and Gomorrah, He sent angels to lead Lot and his family away from God’s wrath.

  2. Dreams from the LORD 2007-2010
    3 May 2008

    Yesterday, I was walking west on U.S. 20 about five miles west of Kilgore, Nebraska. This pickup and trailer pulled over. I ran up to the vehicle and it was LaVerle! This was the third time in a month that LaVerle has picked me up. LaVerle started laughing and I was laughing. The Lord sure has a sense of humor.

    So LaVerle and I drove to Rushville, Nebraska, dropped the pickup and trailer at the ranch his uncle managed and then drove his pickup home to Chadron.

    There are no accidents in the Kingdom of Heaven and I know that LaVerle picking me up three times in the past month meant something. LaVerle has a street ministry in New York City. He works at a uranium mine near Crawford and then flies to New York on his days off and ministers to people on the street. LaVerle has been to New York seven times in the past year. He believes that in the near future he will leave Chadron, Nebraska permanently and live in New York—either in Manhattan or Long Island—and minister to people in the city.

    Dreams from the LORD 2007-2010
    10 February 2009

    Last night I had a dream where I was reading this newspaper. In small headlines I saw something like “LaVerle Van Houten is in Peru.”

    Dreams from the LORD 2007-2010
    1 March 2009

    Two days ago, I hitchhiked from Helena, Montana to Murdo, South Dakota. Yesterday, I hitchhiked from Murdo to Chadron, Nebraska. It was around O degrees F when I started walking south out of Murdo on U.S. 83. I walked around four miles and then got a ride to Mission, South Dakota. Ice had formed on my eyebrows, so I was very grateful to finally get a ride.

    After Mission, I walked south a few miles and got a ride in the back of a pickup to Valentine, Nebraska. I checked my e-mail at the public library in Valentine and then started walking west on U.S. 20. I then got a ride to Chadron.

    On the way east from Montana, I thought, “It would be great if LaVerle saw me walking down the road.” I got dropped off on the west side of Chadron and walked over a half mile heading west when guess who picked me up? LaVerle.

    The Lord works in strange ways. I told LaVerle that this is the fourth time he has picked me up. He just got back from a mission trip to Peru. He flew back to Houston, then to Denver and drove back to western Nebraska the day before. LaVerle was in Peru for a month. He drove me to a Taco John’s restaurant and bought me something to eat. We talked for quite some time.

    One of the important things that LaVerle said was that the Lord told him not to go back to New York City. LaVerle has been to New York several times on mission trips. He told me that a number of prophets have pulled out of New York because people aren’t repenting of sin and destruction is coming.

    I told LaVerle that the Lord had me hitchhike from Ames, Iowa to New York City (actually, I hitchhiked to New Hamburg, New York and took a train the rest of the way into Manhattan) in 1998. I visited David Wilkerson’s church at Times Square. I was in the sanctuary for two hours and I started weeping in the Spirit. I left the church building (formerly the Mark Hellinger Theater) and the Holy Ghost fell powerfully on me. I walked to the Hudson River. I believe the Lord was telling me not to go back to David Wilkerson’s church. That evening I went back to the seven o’clock service and the Lord chastened me for being there. Something must have been out of order; the leadership of that church (not necessarily David Wilkerson) may have been resisting the Holy Ghost.

    I can go to a church of believers, but if they reject the power of the Holy Ghost, then it is a sin for me to be there. “Come out from among them and be ye separate.” “They had a form of Godliness, but denied the power thereof; from such turn away.” “Obedience is better than sacrifice.”

    I crawled into a sleeper of a tractor-trailer outside of Chadron and slept there last night. It got down to 20 degrees F, but it felt colder.

    “Dreams from the LORD”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/dreams-from-the-lord/

  3. Pingback: O Jerusalem, Jerusalem | The Road

  4. Pingback: He Beheld the City and Wept Over It | The Road

  5. Carlo D on said:

    Are you sure what you saw wasn’t a big monkey.

  6. Carlo D on said:

    Thanks Tony, you still have an excellent sense of humor. Tim Shey’s comment assessment could apply to many of our cities both nationally and worldwide.

    • Scarry times we’re living in. The heads of the hydra could each represent something like money power and influence l. Just some things that come to mind

  7. Interesting dream Tony ~

  8. I believe the freedom towers, as the book “The Harbinger” states that fits with Isaiah 9:10 – the foundation of this building is built with dressed stone – it is a form of rebellion against what happened on 9/11 – it could be a source of evil. That particular year, 2001 was a year of the Shemitah – a time where they are to leave their fields fallow and a year of credits and debits, but America did not do that – they rebelled and 2 leaders quoted the verse in Isaiah 9:10, unbeknownst to them the true meaning behind that verse – it is not a blessing or proof of standing against their enemies, but rebellion and continuing on their same path – a path of destruction – a path that does not turn them back to God, but away from Him. Read the book by James Cahn – he is a Messianic Jewish pastor in NYC – he is the one who wrote it – it is extremely interesting and I believe right on! I have read it completely now and it is hair raising just how exactly 7 years later in this country after 9/11, 2008 that we had the financial collapse in this country – all of it happened on the same days of Jewish days of meaning. Something will happen in 2015 as well this pastor predicts, seven years after the last warning from God!

    • I have read the book and you are absolutely right. I also believe that we have little time to repent. I have seen other vision and had other dreams of things like this. Thanks for the input on the blog. Your comment was right on the money.

      • I agree, I do not believe we have a lot of time to repent. I believe that God’s return for His church is close at hand!! I try to tell others about the book – I think it is very powerful!!

      • I had a dream a short while ago of a boiling pot hovering over the United States. It’s lid was rattling loudky

  9. Interesting altho’ I know nothing about the tower but am reminded of the reference to 3 evil frog-like spirits in Rev 16:13 said to come out of the dragon, beast and false prophet. (They also typify satanic counterfeit trinity: Antichrist, Jezebel and Death & Hell)
    Don’t know if this may be relevant but John Kilpatrick of Brownsville revival is preparing to share what he’s hearing from the Lord on something ‘from left field’ about to blind-swipe national leaders.

  10. Lisette Defoe on said:

    I agree… Demonic for sure.

  11. Tony et al, re: 2008 and the Harbinger novel.

    I’ve personal copy of ‘As America Has Done To Israel’ from John McTernan and highly recommend it along with his blog for hard data eg. an overview of his daily coverage from Biblical view is at http://defendproclaimthefaith.org/blog/?s=crash+2008 . Scrolling through his Aug-Nov 2008 archives gives blow-by-blow account of what happened. And Aug-Sept 2001 is interesting too!!

    For an example of prophecy see words given in UK before Sept’08 at http://richards-watch.org/prophecies-and-visions/library-prophecies-visions-for-uk/sharon-stone-sept08-will-convince-you/ – as well as 1991 word re 9/11 in my blog’s library.

  12. Tony et al, RE 2008/Harbinger novel (am rewriting as 1st disappeared when I posted it!)

    I’ve a personal copy of ‘As America Has Done To Israel’ from John McTernan that has all the hard data and is updated on his blog. Eg. you may like to read his intro to the crash athttp://defendproclaimthefaith.org/blog/?s=crash+2008 and his Sep-Nov ’08 archive gives daily blow-by-blow account of events.

    Also, see prophetic word re Sep’08 given in UK at http://richards-watch.org/prophecies-and-visions/library-prophecies-visions-for-uk/sharon-stone-sept08-will-convince-you/ and you may like 1991 word about 9/11 listed in my blog’s Library under 1991.

  13. Pondering this dream in my heart Tony. I can see it in my spirit.

  14. I meant, I can see it by and through spiritual eyes…Kimberly Daniels does an excellent job of defining the role of the hydra as a principality of air.

  15. Pingback: Prophetic points to ponder on 9/11 | Richard's Watch

  16. sandra on said:

    That has to do with money Tony, this dragon.

    Moneystream stops? Bankruptcy?

    Pourness for much folks?

    Here in EU, there was a bizar opening ceremony
    Google ‘opening ceremony gotthard tunnel’ and you’ll see.

    Absolutely to puke on. We’ve never seen such public mocking of Jesus in history . So brutal, so shameless, so bizar, so evil.
    Obviously to celebrate or start the ‘birth’ of something.

  17. sandra on said:

    I’m reading the comments now. Yes Tony you’re right, it stands for money: the stopping of moneystream (money that comes in)

    The Lord showed me this one time in a split of a second. It was 1 of the times that He gave me the ‘100% sure’ knowledge, the way He only can (wish I had that everyday)

  18. sandra on said:

    Well Tony this was the post I saw as the new post today. I see now that it is an old one.

    I had to think about the bizar opening I wrote about, of 1 june

    As if also this vision is very vivid now.

    Is it coïncidence that this came to me as a new one, or does the ridiculous act of the opening connect with this.

  19. sandra on said:

    (And yes, I’m 100% ok in my head. I know it seems a bit funny all these reactions on an old post. But I’m serious. )

Leave a Reply

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

