My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Some Further Revelation On Forgiveness Part II

I said in the dream that there had been a tree blocking my car from leaving because it was a large tree and it was planted in the middle of my driveway.  The tree, unlike one would think because it involves unforgiveness and bitterness, was a beautiful tree. However, this was not a fruit bearing tree. I think that this is a significant fact because we were all called as Christians to bear fruit.  The longer  the root goes unchecked the deeper it grows and the taller the tree. I also find it interesting that it is called a “root” of bitterness which tells me that is is being nourished by unforgiveness long before the tree appears. In my dream the tree was large as I have not been in that house for almost 20 years and it was allowed to grow unchecked.   In the dream I also said that when the tree was dug out, not cut down, there was a gaping hole where the tree had once been. The hole is a void in that it is no longer in my life and is therefore like the loss of a friend or family member that cannot be replaced. However, in this case the void was filled by mercy and forgiveness. Mercy and forgiveness along with love are toxic to a root of bitterness.

I am posting a vision that I had a while ago before I had the dreams about forgiveness. One would think that the vision is out of sequence but this is how it happened and I will post it below.

 

A vision that the Lord gave me for myself a while ago dealing with hurts and wounding of my heart was very cool . In this vision I saw a human heart, mine,  being held in a pair of hands, The heart was wrapped in gauze and I could see that it had dried blood on it meaning that it had been there for a while. Then I saw another pair of hands begin to slowly unwrap the gauze and as the wrapping came off, I saw a heart that was very bruised, had multiple stab wounds, many scabs, and looked almost lifeless. Then I saw the hands that had been holding the heart cup the heart, one hand over the other, so that i could not see it. What I did see was a brilliant white light coming from between the fingers of the hands holding it. When the hands were again open, I saw a new healthy heart.

 

Forgiveness is a process and requires one to keep their hear before the Lord constantly.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Some Further Revelation On Forgiveness Part II

  1. Carlo D on said:

    Amen! The root of bitterness runs deep
    and will choke out the effectiveness
    of a provided anointing unless it is
    confessed and laid at the foot of the
    Cross of Jesus. Un-dealt bitterness is like a rotten apple in a barrel of apples which is meant as spiritual food.
    Without rooting out that one rotten apple, it will tend to affect the rest of the fruit in a non-productive manner.
    CDP

  2. Bongani on said:

    Yes dats man of God

  3. sandra on said:

    Beautiful, this article

    • Thank. You Sandra.
      I really think that you should pray about starting your own blog. The Lord is showing you quite a bit and I believe others will be blessed as Debbie and I have.

  4. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Something that we keep learning over and over. How to forgive.

    • Just when you think you have forgiven then God reveals another layer and you go through the process again

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        I can relate!!!

      • Good to see you back on line!

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        Coming and going. Haha. I have been journaling more lately, but havent taken the time to post. Figuring out a new theme to add. Down time it will be done. Things have started moving fast towards those promises and it is taking me a while to get on here….

      • Before I started this blog the Lord told me that I would touch nations.

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        Imagine that!!! You are now!! Wow!!! See the nations represented in those reading your blogs! Read the scripture i shared just now in the other reply… And then I red this…. You will touch nations. Wow!

  5. God is a creative genius. That is strikingly beautiful Tony. The image will stay with me forever and will be applied to my own bruises.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

