My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Forgiveness

The Lord showed me a vision on 05/29/2014 regarding forgiveness. Sometimes forgiveness is a onetime thing and the incident is forgiven and forgotten by both parties involved. May we all be so blessed. Other times, for instance, a betrayal, a stab in the back, or some other type of offense, especially when the offending party is not sorry and may even have done things deliberately is not an easy matter to forgive. This may take days, months, years, or a lifetime  to forgive. The point is that whether or not the offending party ever asks for forgiveness or not, if you are  a Christian, you must forgive because you have been forgiven. With that said, I will post the following vision that the Lord showed me. In the vision I saw a bare leg and it had a shackle just above the ankle around it. The shackle had a chain attached to it and the chain was attached to the ground. What I saw was that I would be unable to run or finish, for that matter, the race with this shackle attached to my leg because it was in the ground with a stake. In the vision when I would forgive the shackle would open and I would be able to continue running the race. However, the shackle was chasing me like a dog wanting to bite me only in this case that shackle wanted to once again bind me. Harboring unforgiveness, resentment, and bitterness keeps you from running your race and you can run no further until you deal with it and once again  are released from the shackle.

THEREFORE THEN, since we are surrounded by so great a cloud of witnesses [who have borne testimony to the Truth], let us strip off and throw aside every encumbrance (unnecessary weight) and that sin which so readily (deftly and cleverly) clings to and entangles us, and let us run with patient endurance and steady and active persistence the appointed course of the race that is set before us,
(Heb 12:1)

Forgiveness is not easy but it is necessary.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Forgiveness

  1. Marsha on said:

    Hi Tony,
    We are absolutely to forgive or not be forgiven. I just try not to upset anyone, just listen and let it go if I don’t agree with them. I just let is go and not hold it over them or let it make me bitter. Bitterness is very harmful, and I have had to call that out of many people, with the Lord help. So what ever you do, forgive and do not let bitterness take hold on you. God is Love, and we are to be love also.
    Love to you and Blessings, Marsha

  2. Nithya on said:

    Surprising though I had this impressed on my mind last night,that anger and resentfulness is a force that pulls you down and I am reading your article today.Thank God for making me realise this.

  3. Goooooo Tony! Goooooo God! I have been wanting to reply since you posted this. God IS leading us to forgive others. The hardest for me are Christians because they should know better…and so should I. But it isn’t easy and as soon as I do forgive we are both set free for God to flow and heal. Just this weekend we went to a church potluck where once we had been the worship leaders. God convicted us, especially my husband of unforgiveness. As soon as we forgive we become clean vessels whereby God can flow through us His magnificent love. Love is where it’s at and some days it’s a tough muscle to get to, but the more we work it out through forgiveness, the more God’s love shines through us.
    I can see His massive arm doing curls so He can hold on to the most difficult of us to reach and then He reminds me of how we are His arms and then i hear this scripture:
    Song of Songs 8:6
    Place me like a seal over your heart, like a seal on your arm; for love is as strong as death, its jealousy unyielding as the grave. It burns like blazing fire, like a mighty flame.
    Bless you brother.

    • Amen Darcy. I always enjoy hearing your perspective on things. Love is a command and forgiveness is a process. I have to choose daily and sometimes hourly to forgive. But I know that the Lord is faithful and is helping me and my wife to keep our hearts before Him.

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

