My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Road is Narrow

I am re-posting a dream I had on August 12, 2011 because of further revelation I received.  In this dream I could see myself walking along a rocky path; one that would be easy to trip and fall on if you didn’t watch where you were going. Also in this dream my eyes were bandaged so I couldn’t see where I was going. No one in their right mind would choose to walk on such a path if they had a choice.  Most would choose a smooth path without obstacles in other words,  a seemingly “safe”  path. Now,  compound the rocky path where you could trip,  fall,  and possibly seriously injure yourself with the fact that in the dream my eyes were bandaged so I could not see the path upon which I was walking nor the obstacles, i. e.,  the rocks that lay ahead of me. In the dream I saw that the Lord was standing in front of me and He was holding both of my hands. I had to listen to the Lord for each step I took so that I wouldn’t fall.  This walk was just that,  a walk and not a race to see how fast you could make it down the path. I believe my eyes were bandaged because 1 if I were able to see the path I probably would not want to take it,  that’s my guess, and 2 my complete trust had to be in Jesus to guide me along this path,  the “narrow path” to where He was guiding me led to heaven.  What was cool was that as I was walking forwards, the Lord was waking backwards and yet He never turned around to see where He was going, His attention was set on directing my steps so that I wouldn’t stumble or fall. The narrow path or road is the one that leads to heaven and Jesus said that few find it. The wide or smooth road is the choice of most. It is the road where the one taking it is in control of his/her destiny, or so they think,  but in reality,  it is the highway to hell. The Apostle Paul says the following in Acts, ” ……Through many tribulations we must enter the kingdom of God.” (Act 14:22)

I praise God that I was and hopefully will always be on the narrow path as in the dream and secondly I am grateful for a loving Savior who cares enough about me to guide my every step.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “The Road is Narrow

  1. Marsha on said:

    Tony,
    Hi, and I enjoyed you letter and we do need to keep on the narrow path to our Lord. Marsha

  2. As I read this The Lord reminded me of a very similar vision He gave me several years ago. I wasn’t blindfolded though. I was walking through a wilderness. It was barren, and almost creepy like a Salvador Dali painting. I was unsettled. And Jesus was in front of me holding both hands, FACING me. Guiding me. We were walking slow. As I began to read this post, that vision came back to me. And as I kept reading I wondered if in your dream Jesus was facing you or not, when I read that He was, it was such confirmation that The Lord wants to encourage me to keep trusting Him in this strange unsettling wilderness circumstance that I am going through. Confirmation that He is still leading me, still focused on me, still holding my hands. Thank you for posting this!!!

    • In the dream I was out of my body watching myself being guided step by step by Jesus. Your dream sounds awesome and confirms mine that the Lord is concerned about every step we take.

  3. Hi Tony,

    Mine was not a dream or a vision but a word. I was experiencing some spiritual attacks and was praying when I heard the Lord clearly in spirit. He said, “Remember the Word and walk the narrow path.”

    Truly, we must stay on the narrow path and praise Him for He guides our every step. God bless and thanks for this encouraging message.

    Cynthia

Leave a Reply

