My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Setting The Captive Free

I had this vision in December of 2006. I started seeing it again in 05/06/2014 so it has been 8 years since I first saw it.

As I was driving back from Tucson to the Grand Canyon where I was living at the time, I saw a vision of a very large prison. The prison looked like a medieval dungeon with individual jail cells. Inside the cell was a wooden bed that was suspended from the wall by 2 chains. I saw young kids sitting on these beds with their hands chained behind their backs. Outside the cells I saw a large demon guard, if you will, who had the fire of hell  in his eyes. He stood guard making sure no one escaped.  Then I saw Jesus with a key ring with individual keys on it, one for each cell. It seemed that each young adult was bound for a different reason. With their hands behind their back chained to a wall, they were not free to worship, an observation that I made when seeing this vision, nor would they have been able to eat. What was odd is that I saw no older people in the prison, only young adults. Jesus said that He came to set the captive free hence the reason for the key ring with the individual keys. These kids were being held captive by the devil for various reasons which were not revealed to me in the vision.  The scripture that was given to my wife the same day which she shared with me was the following:

Chained prisoners will be set free. They will not die in prison. They will not go without food. (Isa 51:14)

When I lived back east I went to a church where I was the head of the deliverance ministry so I am assuming that this could be the reason that the vision was shown to me. We must all realize, however,  that Jesus is the deliverer and it is He who sets the captive free.

Somehow to me this prison seems to me to be a prison of religion. The  origin of the word ‘religion’ lies in the Latin word “ligare”, which means to bind. There are probably other reasons that these kids are bound, hence the many keys on the ring Jesus was holding but religion seems to stand out to me.

I am not sure as of this posting whether or not the vision had to do with kids in the Grand Canyon area where me and my family were living at the time and  where there was a church which was very fundamentalist in nature and definitely bound the young adults as well as everyone else there or if there is a much bigger picture yet to be revealed by the Lord.

I had another vision that I feel goes along with this vision:

On January 11, 2010 I had a vision. In the vision I saw a prison and all the prison doors had been opened and the prisoners chains had been loosed and each of the prisoners were standing at the entrances of their individual cells. However, they were frightened to venture out for fear of being thrown back into the cell again and having the door shut. This is because they had been deceived by the spirit of religion into believing that the one who came to set the captive free, Jesus, was in fact, their jailer. What a horrible view of a loving savior and yet it is a view many hold onto.

A dream that I had in 2013 is similar and I feel goes along with the above vision.

I had a dream 07/14/2013. In the dream I saw people walking dragging these heavy weights. And then I saw people on either side of them yelling at them and giving them more weights to drag thus impeding their walk. The scripture that the Lord dropped into my heart here is:

“They tie up heavy burdens and lay them on men’s shoulders, but they themselves are unwilling to move them with so much as a finger”. (Mat 23:4) These are the religious of which Jesus has the following to say.

“But they do all their deeds to be noticed by men; for they broaden their phylacteries and lengthen the tassels of their garments. “They love the place of honor at banquets and the chief seats in the synagogues, and respectful greetings in the market places, and being called Rabbi (or pastor, elder, deacon, prophet, apostle, etc.) by men. (Mat 23:5-7)
If you don’t love the sinner, i.e., help carry the burden by loving them instead of adding to it by condemning them, then the Lord will not give you the right to speak into their lives.

Remember, religion is all about keeping up outward appearances. The heart does not come into play with a religious person.

Jesus said to come to Him all that labor and are heavy laden and that He would give rest to those who came to Him. This is an open invitation by the Lord to all those bound by the trappings placed upon them by the religious.religion.

As I saw these people slowly moving along while being constantly harassed by those on the side lines, I saw that they were moving towards a set of doors.  Then I saw a group of people with open bibles standing in front of the doors blocking the people from entering through the doors.

The Lord dropped the following scripture into my heart after seeing this.

“But woe to you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites, because you shut off the kingdom of heaven from people; for you do not enter in yourselves, nor do you allow those who are entering to go in”. (Mat 23:13)

Are we obstacles or conduits?

 

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Setting The Captive Free

  1. garryumphress on said:

    Perspective for the times! Bless you for posting and threading these significant pieces together.

  2. benedictatkins on said:

    Thank you!

  3. In 2000, after the Lord asked us to leave organized religion and join him as exiles in the wilderness God gave me this vision:
    I saw the people of the Lord chained to their chairs in church. They looked like they were on a ship, chained to benches. The pastor raised his Bible into the air yelling, “Stoke! Stoke!” As though they were rowing an enormous ship. God had given me a set of keys. My husband and I ran frantically back and forth unlocking their shackles. God’s people would stop rowing, rub their eyes and slip off the wrist cuffs. They would leave. The following Sunday they would return, find their assigned seat and slip the shackles back onto their wrists and begin rowing all over again. It was repulsive because bits of rotten flesh remained in the shackles and yet they would replace them each Sunday even though they were free. I was stunned that they would return. http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=ezekiel+12&version=NIV

  4. During the 90’s Toronto blessing, I was in a prayer meeting and I had a picture of a very large hall. It was dimly lit and there was row after row of men sitting with their heads bowed. They had thick black chains wrapped around them starting with their heads right down to their feet. I have tried to share this picture with certain people over the years, and have urged please pray for men they need to be set free. In the natural, in a rescue situation, the call is women and children first then men. In the spiritual it is men first, God created man first. When the men are free then the women and children will be set free. We constantly see how short the church is of men. I have been waiting for my husband to turn to Christ for 34 years.

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

