My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Where Are The Signs And Wonders We’ve Heard About In The New Testament?

I had a dream 03/31/2014 where I was with a group of people and we were talking about the fact that there were little to no signs and wonders today like there were in the 1st century church.  I told them because the church of today is in rebellion to the Lord’s command which was to, “go and tell”, and not “come and hear”. 

And He said to them, Go into all the world, proclaim the gospel to all the creation. He who believes and is baptized will be saved, but he who does not believe will be condemned. And miraculous signs will follow to those believing these things: in My name they will cast out demons; they will speak new tongues; they will take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it will not hurt them. They will lay hands on the sick, and they will be well. Then indeed, after speaking to them, the Lord was taken up into Heaven, and sat on the right hand of God. And going out, they proclaimed everywhere, the Lord working with them and confirming the Word by miraculous signs following. Amen. (Mar 16:15-20)

In the 1st century  missions and church were synonymous, i.e., they were one and the same.

The only “sitting” that was commanded by the Lord was for them to sit in Jerusalem until they were clothed with power from on high.

And behold, I send the promise of My father on you. But you sit in the city of Jerusalem until you are clothed with power from on high. (Luk 24:49)

The church must regain its outward focus if we want to see the miraculous things that the early church saw. The church must get out of survival mode and get into combat mode.

Note also that Jesus was with them confirming His Word.

“…….the Lord working with them and confirming the Word by miraculous signs following”.

 

 

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Where Are The Signs And Wonders We’ve Heard About In The New Testament?

  1. Carlo D on said:

    Yes! Truth! Word!

  2. This is THE TRUTH!!!!! Get out and spread the word…People’s eternities are depending on it.

  3. Joey Ramoran on said:

    I find it nice to discuss with among each one of you the signs as the author of this blog is talking about. Also I would like to share my prophetic dream given to me by the Lord last year 2000.

    “In my dream I woke up kneeling in front of an altar praying. Only to find out I was inside of a small wooden chapel which was located in the middle of a very green rice fields. I rise and go out of the chapel to look around where am I, it was dark outside. I couldn’t really distinguish if it was night or early dawn. As I look on the east sky I see a big moon in blood. The moon is bleeding, then it fades. Then appears the sun, then suddenly the sun turns black as that of solar eclipse, then it fades. Then I look up in the sky seeing many stars, then suddenly the stars are shaken from its orbit and started falling like a comet. The sky is like being folded till no more stars and no lights are shining. Total darkness are covering the whole earth until suddenly a very big cross appeared in the sky. The cross is shining like that of the whiteness of a flourescent lamp (but much more than its light). Then the cross split and opens, then there I’d seen the gate of heaven opens. The gate is somewhat has a stairways with flowers and white clouds. I heard a very beautiful singing, then suddenly a big trumphet sound echoes all over the world. After the trumphet I have seen so many angels going out heaven, each one of them riding in a flying white boat or tevah. Thousands of them flying down the earth and fetching believers to ride in the white boat. And when the white boat is full it fly backs to heaven.”

    This is my dream and I truly believe that what has been given to me are the signs on the sky to take place before the rapture of bride takes place. This year the first sign is already start manifesting. If any of you heard about the 4 blood moons that are coming those are the first signs I am talking about that is taking place this year and on 2015. The first blood moon will manifest on April 15, 2014. You can research this blood moon topic on youtube or google to confirm that this are coming. This are bringing significant events that will come upon Israel and to all nations.

    I have done my research about dreams and visions to confirm if many has been given supernatural visions and dreams for this was written in Acts 2 that on the last days God says I will pour out my spirits. Your sons and daughters will proclaim the message. Yes even to your servants I will pour out my spirits. Your young men will see visions and your old men will have dreams. The sun will be darken and the moon will turn as blood.

    Brothers and Sisters the Lord is imminently coming and thier is no time to run after your earthly lives but so is the time to live your life in accordance to the will of God. If you believe in my dream share this and help others prepare for the coming of the King of kings and Lord of lords.

    • Awesome Dream

      • Joey Ramoran on said:

        Awesome is the Lord. No man is worthy, rather it is the mercy of the Lord that we have given this warnings and prophetic dreams and visions. Remember that he who has been given more is being expected more. Let us then in service to the Lord without expecting in return for the Fathers sees beyond close doors. I just would like to share my dreams to anyone who are in doubt that they may believe and thier faith be strengthen. God bless to everyone.

      • Joey Ramoran on said:

        Also, I would like to reference some passage in the scriptures as my dream is clearly written on the Holy Bible. If any of you thinking that on the day I have given this dream was if I am reading bible? I would say no! because during the time the Lord given me this prophetic dream I dont have a bible and I long to have one eversince I was a child but I was not given up to the time I have this dream.

        As for the passage in the scripture let us take a look at:

        Matthew 24:29-31

        “Immediately after the tribulation of those days shall the sun be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light, and the stars shall fall from heaven, and the powers of the heavens shall be shaken:
        And then shall appear the sign of the Son of man in heaven: and then shall all the tribes of the earth mourn, and they shall see the Son of man coming in the clouds of heaven with power and great glory.
        And he shall send his angels with a great sound of a trumpet, and they shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from one end of heaven to the other.”

        Mark 13:24-27

        “But in those days, after that tribulation, the sun shall be darkened, and the moon shall not give her light,

        And the stars of heaven shall fall, and the powers that are in heaven shall be shaken.

        And then shall they see the Son of man coming in the clouds with great power and glory.

        And then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost part of heaven.”

        Luke 21:25-28

        “And there shall be signs in the sun, and in the moon, and in the stars; and upon the earth distress of nations, with perplexity; the sea and the waves roaring;

        Men’s hearts failing them for fear, and for looking after those things which are coming on the earth: for the powers of heaven shall be shaken.

        And then shall they see the Son of man coming in a cloud with power and great glory.

        And when these things begin to come to pass, then look up, and lift up your heads; for your redemption draweth nigh.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

