My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

What & Whom Are You Listening to?

I had a vision that started 02/21/2014and continued on into the next day to stay with me so I am posting it here.

What you see below needs little to no explanation. It is garbage that is overflowing. Garbage stinks, it attracts flies, breeds disease and so on and so forth. No one in their right mind would want to be around the stench of this. I would imagine that it would make you gag, I know it would me. With that said, let me share the vision that I saw.

Image

In the vision, I saw a preacher, there may have been more than one in the vision.  I saw people in front of him eagerly listening to what he was saying.  Then I watched as the preacher(s) begin to speak and what I saw coming out of their mouths was garbage and the people, instead of being repulsed by it, were literally “eating” it up and hanging on to every word that was said. I can’t wrap my head around this being that this should repulse anyone even getting near because of the stench and yet it didn’t.  The look in the people’s eyes was like they were listening to the very words of God. They almost seemed to be in a trance like state.

This is the result of several things I believe the first being what Paul says in Timothy.

For a time will be when they will not endure sound doctrine, but they will heap up teachers to themselves according to their own lusts, tickling the ear. And they will turn away their ears from the truth and will be turned to myths.
(2Ti 4:3-4)

 

Also is the fact that the Christians of the 21st century as opposed to the Christians of the 1st century are lazy and I include myself here. It is much easier to have someone to hear the Lord for me than for me to go to the Lord for myself.

They devoted themselves to the apostles’ teaching and to fellowship, to the breaking of bread and to prayer.
(Act 2:42)

Note that “they” devoted themselves. No one had to tell them.

Next they studied the scriptures for themselves.

Now the Berean Jews were of more noble character than those in Thessalonica, for they received the message with great eagerness and examined the Scriptures every day to see if what Paul said was true. As a result, many of them believed, as did also a number of prominent Greek women and many Greek men.
(Act 17:11-12)

Cults and false doctrine arise because of people wanting their ears tickled and their flesh gratified but also because they do not check out the Word of God for themselves to see if what is being taught is of God or not. Another reason is found  in Exodus.

And all the people saw the thunderings, and the lightnings, and the noise of the trumpet, and the mountain smoking. And when the people saw, they trembled, and stood afar off. And they said to Moses, You speak with us, and we will hear. But let not God speak with us, lest we die. And Moses said to the people, Do not fear, for God has come to test you, and so that His fear may be before your faces, so that you may not sin. And the people stood afar off, and Moses drew near to the thick darkness where God was.

 

(Exo 20:18-21)

 

They wanted Moses to speak God’s word to them because they did not fear Moses because he was a human like them and not God. Also note that they stood afar off. The reason is found in Exodus 32

When Aaron saw this, he built an altar in front of it and announced, “Tomorrow there will be a festival in the LORD’S honor.” Early the next day the people sacrificed burnt offerings and brought fellowship offerings. Afterward, they sat down to a feast, which turned into an orgy. The LORD said to Moses, “Go back down there. Your people whom you brought out of Egypt have ruined everything. They’ve already turned from the way I commanded them to live. They’ve made a statue of a calf for themselves. They’ve bowed down to it and offered sacrifices to it. They’ve said, ‘Israel, here are your gods who brought you out of Egypt.'”
(Exo 32:5-8)

When you harbor sin knowingly, then you are afraid of the Lord. The Lord does not want you to be afraid of Him but he does want you to fear Him so that you will not sin. The golden calf did not convict them of the orgy that ensued after it was forged. And note here that Aaron said that it was a festival to the Lord.

 

We seemed to have forgotten that the Holy Spirit’s job is to teach. As I said above, we rely on men to hear from God for us instead of going to God because we have been brought up in  a church culture that pushes this and discourages any learning apart from what is sanctioned by the church.

But the Comforter, the Holy Spirit whom the Father will send in My name, He shall teach you all things and bring all things to your remembrance, whatever I have said to you.
(Joh 14:26)

Another Scripture that is related to this is found in 1 John.

But the anointing which you received from Him abides in you, and you do not need anyone to teach you. But as His anointing teaches you concerning all things, and is true and no lie, and as He has taught you, abide in Him.
(1Jn 2:27)

I am in no way shape or form suggesting that we become lone ranger Christians.  What I am saying is that each of us is responsible for what we hear and believe. And each of us must pursue God and draw close to Him.

Lastly, the church of the 21st century is like what Paul describes in Hebrews.

For indeed because of the time, you ought to be teachers, you have need that one teach you again what are the first principles of the oracles of God. And you have become in need of milk, and not of solid food. For everyone partaking of milk is unskillful in the Word of Righteousness, for he is an infant. But solid food belongs to those who are of full age, even those who because of use have their senses exercised to discern both good and evil.
(Heb 5:12-14)

What are the characteristics of and infant?  They will put anything into their mouths. They are concerned only about their needs and wants.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

13 thoughts on “What & Whom Are You Listening to?

  1. Tony, that is an excellent word. I am praying for all saints at my prayer center. (It is not yet up 24/7… but the Lord tells me that when it is up 24/7… miracles will pour out unseen in 2000 years… the revival some are waiting for… others are realizing and God is using to bring into being as they press and enter in by the Word of God and prayer. ) I want to post this on Twitter and Facebook. But, before I do, would you please correct the date at the beginning of the article stating when you had the dream? It is a typo. God bless you.

  2. Hi Tony,

    What you share about this vision is similar to what Joseph Herrin wrote here: http://parablesblog.blogspot.com/2014/02/foundations.html

    Blessings,
    Cynthia

  3. Just yesterday I had been to this congregation for the first time, for a meeting and they had such a weird doctrine which exalted man, rather than God. They were trying to find the man in the Scriptures instead of finding Jesus in the Scriptures. As soon as the preacher named the man, the congregation used to say “Hallelujah and Amen”.
    John 5:39 Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.
    After the meeting, I was so depressed in spirit that I started to leave the venue with my family not even informing the host but then I had another family who had joined me who were the members of this church and this family had invited me into their church and I had to wait for them. They later came and told me that they had arranged for lunch and then we were also invited. As we joined them reluctantly, the pastor who had come from Singapore, who had preached that day, was also there sitting with other 4 people of the same church, in a room. Later we all kept discussing other stuff and then when this Singapore guy asked me about why was I looking puzzled when he was preaching and that because he had noticed me in the church, the Spirit of the Lord took over me and then it all started. The Word of God was so quick and powerful against their doctrine, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of their soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, that it took atleast an hour and a half, after exchanging so many questions, to make them quiet finally.
    Then with this heavy heart I reached back home and I opened my email only to read your dream. I was so delighted that the Lord confirmed me that what I witnessed yesterday was just garbage and not a message.
    God bless you brother and I bless my Lord that He has used me, an unworthy vessel, somewhere in His vineyard.

    • Sounds like a powerful encounter you had. Did you feel that he was listening to what you were saying?

      • Yes, it was the powerful manifestation of the Holy Spirit. Eevery one was so quiet later that you could hear a pin drop and only me talking.
        I had prayed this a few days ago “Lord, lo, I am here standing out, looking for someone to hire me. Hire me Lord, that I might work in this last hour. I don’t deserve even that one talent. Please let me just work in your vineyard and that is my reward.” and then this incident took place. I don’t know brother if it has entered the mind of the listeners, but I am praying for atleast one soul to come out of that garbage can.

      • And you might have had the encounter solely to reach the one.

    • deepintothewellsoflivingwater on said:

      I read what you shared with Tony, you said this: ” an unworthy vessel, somewhere in His vineyard.”

      ” May I just boldly that you are a worthy vessel and it is for the Glory of God fit for The Masters use. You spoke when most wouldn’t, who dare stand up and tell the pastor he is in error?
      who dare stand outside the camps and proclaim Ichabod? Who dare go into the dens of wolves and say you are a wolf, Who dare? People will say how dare you, but they know not it is of the Lord who sends His sheep into the midst of deception. You did speak…and as the Lord laid it upon thy heart, so you spoke.
      The days are coming when Gods people are going to the lost, hurting sheep soon upon us in a way that God shall receive all the glory and honor and Praise Due His most Precious Name, Jesus
      We all feel unworthy, however Jesus abides within our being and He is MOST worthy. You see, it is not about us but He who abides within us. so that He may shine as we are called to be Light to the blind, to the lame, to the deaf, to those broken and contite in Spirit.
      Jesus, The True Shepherd of our souls, as scriptures says will have vessels for honor. Dont look at the flesh, for it profits nothing, Look into the eyes of Your Beholder and you will see the Sun and His face….Our flesh must get under subjection to the Spirit of the Lord, let us take our eyes off this flesh and walk in the Spirit as He is commanding us to do, the Lord bless and keep you~

      • Thank you for your encouragement and exhortation with love. Yes, I stand corrected in this area. I need to focus on God instead of me lest I fall. My prayer is to be humble and have the gentle spirit as Christ. He is meek and lowly and so we need to be.
        God bless you. Please pray for me.

      • deepintothewellsoflivingwater on said:

        yes we sure will Levi, as Im sure Tony is as well:) by the way I love your name… a lot of wonderful things written concerning Levi…Levite, levitical. The Lord bless you and keep you as the Holy Spirit counsels you and directs your every step, in Jesus Name

  4. deepintothewellsoflivingwater on said:

    As soon as I read this I was reminded of a dream the Lord gave me back in 2007. We were sent to 2 people , we did not know why we were sent but the Lord through dreams and visions revealed to us. I saw a sword come down inbetween the man and woman it went through there kitchen floor. The Lord spoke to me that He was causing the division and the sword would not be removed. I was also given a dream. I saw coming down the hallway, Jesus, he was wearing a pure white robe. I did not see his face but I saw his wavy hair, shoulder length. He was shaking his head, and He said, Look My daughter, LOOK, THEY ARE FEEDING YOU NOTHING BUT GARBAGE. He showed me us sitting at there table and they were feeding us chili-dogs. They were shoving them down our throats. The Lord revealed to me both there food they were feeding us spiritually and physically was garbage. After I shared with married couple they turned on us and they two had a fight. The Lord called us to shake the dust off our feet on there porch when we left. We never looked back nor spoke to them again. Jesus knows perfectly well, most of what are partaking of is Nothing but GARBAGE. The Lord bless and keep you~

  5. deepintothewellsoflivingwater on said:

    Tony, I believe these scriptures are timely concerning your dream:
    Let the wisdom of the Word of the Lord comfort your spirit, knowing that He worketh a mighty work in thee!

    Ecclesiastes 1

    King James Version (KJV)

    1The words of the Preacher, the son of David, king in Jerusalem.

    2Vanity of vanities, saith the Preacher, vanity of vanities; all is vanity.

    3What profit hath a man of all his labor which he taketh under the sun?

    4One generation passeth away, and another generation cometh: but the earth abideth for ever.

    5The sun also ariseth, and the sun goeth down, and hasteth to his place where he arose.

    6The wind goeth toward the south, and turneth about unto the north; it whirleth about continually, and the wind returneth again according to his circuits.

    7All the rivers run into the sea; yet the sea is not full; unto the place from whence the rivers come, thither they return again.

    8All things are full of labour; man cannot utter it: the eye is not satisfied with seeing, nor the ear filled with hearing.

    9The thing that hath been, it is that which shall be; and that which is done is that which shall be done: and there is no new thing under the sun.

    10Is there any thing whereof it may be said, See, this is new? it hath been already of old time, which was before us.

    11There is no remembrance of former things; neither shall there be any remembrance of things that are to come with those that shall come after.

    12I the Preacher was king over Israel in Jerusalem.

    13And I gave my heart to seek and search out by wisdom concerning all things that are done under heaven: this sore travail hath God given to the sons of man to be exercised therewith.

    14I have seen all the works that are done under the sun; and, behold, all is vanity and vexation of spirit.

    15That which is crooked cannot be made straight: and that which is wanting cannot be numbered.

    16I communed with mine own heart, saying, Lo, I am come to great estate, and have gotten more wisdom than all they that have been before me in Jerusalem: yea, my heart had great experience of wisdom and knowledge.

    17And I gave my heart to know wisdom, and to know madness and folly: I perceived that this also is vexation of spirit.

    18For in much wisdom is much grief: and he that increaseth knowledge increaseth sorrow.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

