My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Rapture Dream Re-visited

I had a dream, 05/24/2012,  and in the dream, I saw Jesus standing with a winnowing fork in His hand.  A winnowing fork is what is used to separate the wheat from the chaff like John the Baptist describes in Matthew 3:12 and Luke 3:17. However, in this case I did not get the sense in the dream that this had to do with final judgment bur rather had to do with who would be taken and who would be left behind. I saw in the dream the rapture occurring and I saw people in two’s as is described in Matthew 24:40-41 where it talks of two men in the field, one taken and one left and two women with a hand-mill, one taken and the other left. In the very next verse Jesus gives a warning that must be heeded by all which is to be watchful because you do not know the day not the hour of the Lord’s return, As I previously stated, I saw people in two’s as the rapture occurred and as the ones being taken began to ascend towards heaven, those being left behind grabbed onto their shoes, I saw tennis shoes on those being taken and am not quite sure of the meaning, because they knew what was happening and that they were being left behind.  The last thing that I heard was Luke 21:36 being quoted, ” WATCH THEREFORE AND PRAY ALWAYS THAT YOU MAY BE COUNTED WORTHY TO ESCAPE ALL THESE THINGS THAT WILL COME TO PASS, AND TO STAND BEFORE THE SON OF MAN.”

 

When I had this dream in May of last year I was puzzled as to why the only people being taken were wearing tennis shoes, red tennis shoes, a fact that I omitted in the original post but am placing here now. I believe that they were red to stand out in my dream. What do you do in tennis shoes? You run. You Jog. You walk. With that said, what does Jesus tell us to do in the great commission?

And Jesus came and spoke to them, saying, All authority is given to Me in Heaven and in earth. Therefore go and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit, teaching them to observe all things, whatever I commanded you. And, behold, I am with you all the days until the end of the world. Amen.
(Mat 28:18-20)

Notice that the Lord’s command is to go and tell and not to come and hear

Next, let’s look at how we are to prepare.

Therefore stand, having your loins girded about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness and your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace. Above all, take the shield of faith, with which you shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God,
(Eph 6:14-17)

Notice that in the armor described above we are to have our “feet” shod with the preparation of the gospel. This falls in line with the Lord’s command in the great commission, “go”.

How then shall they call on Him in whom they have not believed? And how shall they believe in Him of whom they have not heard? And how shall they hear without preaching? And how shall they preach unless they are sent? As it is written, “How beautiful are the feet of those who preach the gospel of peace and bring glad tidings of good things!”
(Rom 10:14-15)

This is what I feel that Lord has shown me concerning this dream.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Rapture Dream Re-visited

  1. garryumphress on said:

    A “little” perspective against the backdrop of the scriptures used to filter the light as seen from this dream.

    We are using the only lens we currently have to view the prophetic in our dreams, visions, words, etc.

    This lens( read the book) in accordance to the Daniel passage in 12:4 has been intentionally sealed.

    4But you, Daniel, seal these words and be silent, and seal this book even to the time of the end; many will want to know the end, and knowledge will be increased.

    Taking all of the references in the scriptures pertaining to the word” book”, only in the book of Revelation 10:8-11 is the book ever described as a “little” book.

    8And the same voice which I had heard from the skies spoke to me again saying, Go and take the little book, which is open in the hand of the angel which stands on the sea and on the land. 9And I went to the angel, and as I was about to say to him, Give me the little book, he said to me, Take it and eat it; and it will make your belly bitter, but it will be sweet as honey in your mouth. 10So I took the little book out of the hand of the angel, and ate it; and it was sweet as honey in my mouth; but as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter. 11Then he said to me, You must prophesy again about many peoples and nations and the heads of nations and kings.

    This is saying that there is yet to come another smaller book to eat from before a final prophecy is given to the many peoples, nations and the heads of nations can see and hear.

    All of this is contained in the 7 seals that Jesus is opening upon the earth….. I believe, which is in part what was sealed in the book as referenced in Daniel.

    We are heading toward this time in Daniel “many will want to know the end, and knowledge will be increased.”

    Not only secular knowledge but knowledge about our King Jesus will also be increased so that this last call via the little book can be spoken by the saints and heard around the world.

  2. garryumphress on said:

    Full Prizm of light from the spectrum from Rev 10 here:

    8And the same voice which I had heard from the skies spoke to me again saying, Go and take the little book, which is open in the hand of the angel which stands on the sea and on the land.
    9And I went to the angel, and as I was about to say to him, Give me the little book, he said to me, Take it and eat it; and it will make your belly bitter, but it will be sweet as honey in your mouth.
    10So I took the little book out of the hand of the angel, and ate it; and it was sweet as honey in my mouth; but as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.
    11Then he said to me, You must prophesy again about many peoples and nations and the heads of nations and kings.

  3. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Amen Tony, you have that right….Marsha

  4. Thank you, Tony, for sharing this important dream with me at my page.
    This is also what my pastors wife, here in Norway, are telling us all the time, prey and go, prey and go, go, go, goooo. Yes, we have to obey now. Time is so short, very short.

  5. Oh I love that! “go and tell and not to come and hear”

  6. I had recently been thinking about this particular verse:

    Matthew 24:20 But pray ye that your flight be not in the winter, neither on the sabbath day:

    The above verse was a puzzle to me for a long time. I had been praying for those two things; winter and sabbath. I knew very well that both had a very deep spiritual meaning. The Lord did make clear to me about winter. Winter shows spiritual coldness and therefore the Lord says ‘pray ye that your flight be not in winter-spiritual coldness’.
    Very recently, the Lord showed to me about – Sabbath. All glory to God, it was such a marvellous revelation. I hope you will enjoy this.

    John 19:31 The Jews therefore, because it was the preparation, that the bodies should not remain upon the cross on the sabbath day, (for that sabbath day was an high day,) besought Pilate that their legs might be broken, and that they might be taken away.

    The cross represents the altar and Jesus on the cross represents the sacrifice.

    Exodus 12:11 And thus shall ye eat it; with your loins girded, your shoes on your feet, and your staff in your hand; and ye shall eat it in haste: it is the LORD’S passover.
    Exodus 12:12 For I will pass through the land of Egypt this night, and will smite all the firstborn in the land of Egypt, both man and beast; and against all the gods of Egypt I will execute judgment: I am the LORD.

    Loins girded with truth (Eph 6:14), feet shod with the shoes of the gospel of peace (Eph 6:15), staff (support) of the faith in God we need to eat the bread of Life, even His word for this is passover. The sacrifice is still on the altar. The time will come just before the Sabbath the sacrifice would be taken away. There will not be any grace time. The sacrifice of intercession would be taken away from the altar. You will not find the sacrifice during the Sabbath and therefore, whatever you want to do to escape, do it before the evening sets in and the sacrifice is no more there on the altar and the judgment of the Lord will begin in the night, to smite the earth. During this time if any man tries to be delivered, then that would not be possible. For this reason the Lord asked the disciples to pray that their flight (rapture) be NOT on the Sabbath day. It would be the day of rest for us but unto the world it would be tribulation.

    2 Thessalonians 1:7 And to you who are troubled rest with us, when the Lord Jesus shall be revealed from heaven with his mighty angels,
    2 Thessalonians 1:8 In flaming fire taking vengeance on them that know not God, and that obey not the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ:
    2 Thessalonians 1:9 Who shall be punished with everlasting destruction from the presence of the Lord, and from the glory of his power;
    2 Thessalonians 1:10 When he shall come to be glorified in his saints, and to be admired in all them that believe (because our testimony among you was believed) in that day.

    God bless you

  7. Nithya on said:

    I would like to post about a dream I had in early Jan this year.I was standing in a place and a voice said from nowhere with big authority “See I have given lots of possums instead of wheat”. I recently migrated to Australia,am in Sydney now and only after this learnt about the animal opossum.It sleeps all day and scavenges for food,has the head like a pig and looks like a big cat.I can’t understand who gave this dream to me (God or Satan)and the inference.

    • The first thing that comes to mind when I read your dream is that it does sound like it came from God. I believe that the dream sounds like a warning about a coming famine. I will continue to pray and see what the Lord shows me.

Leave a Reply

