My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

What’s Your House Built Upon?

I had a dream 10/29/2013. In this dream I was at a house with my best friend Bill. Whether or not it was his house in the dream, I’m not sure.. I am leaning, however, towards the fact that the house could have been his. In the dream he and I were in the basement of the house and I saw water begin to come in and I saw some of the wall actually crumble and fall away because of the water that was coming in. I knew that we had to leave because the water coming in was destroying the very things upon which the house sat, its walls.  I remember in the dream that there were now more than just the 2 of us leaving. There were people in cars and we were heading away from the house and up a hill. I remember also in the dream that the people had something that represented the Godhead in their hands but I am not sure at this point what that represented.

The wall in the dream represents false teaching, doctrines, and/or beliefs not consistent with the word of God. The water in the dream can be indicative of God’s wrath upon false doctrines, false prophets, or false teachers and those who espouse them.

“It is definitely because they have misled My people by saying, ‘Peace!’ when there is no peace. And when anyone builds a wall, behold, they plaster it over with whitewash; so tell those who plaster it over with whitewash, that it will fall. A flooding rain will come, and you, O hailstones, will fall; and a violent wind will break out. “Behold, when the wall has fallen, will you not be asked, ‘Where is the plaster with which you plastered it?'” Therefore, thus says the Lord GOD, “I will make a violent wind break out in My wrath. There will also be in My anger a flooding rain and hailstones to consume it in wrath. “So I will tear down the wall which you plastered over with whitewash and bring it down to the ground, so that its foundation is laid bare; and when it falls, you will be consumed in its midst. And you will know that I am the LORD.
(Eze 13:10-14)

Or the water can be indicative of the storms of life and those who do not listen nor obey the teachings of Jesus.

Luke 6:46-49 NKJV

“But why do you call Me ‘Lord, Lord,’ and not do the things which I say? Whoever comes to Me, and hears My sayings and does them, I will show you whom he is like: He is like a man building a house, who dug deep and laid the foundation on the rock. And when the flood arose, the stream beat vehemently against that house, and could not shake it, for it was founded on the rock. But he who heard and did nothing is like a man who built a house on the earth without a foundation, against which the stream beat vehemently; and immediately it fell. And the ruin of that house was great.”

In any event the fall of the house was great.

Our house must be built on Jesus alone. Not a doctrine, not a denominational teaching ( the definition of denomination is as follows: (Christian Religious Writings / Theology) a group having a
distinctive interpretation of a religious faith and usually its own organization)
, or a popular teaching of the day.

In the dream, me, my friend Bill and others left the house before it collapsed upon us.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “What’s Your House Built Upon?

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony, Your scripture was good and that was what was happening. We have to build our minds with what is in our Bible verses. If your not reading your bible, you will not know what they are telling you, and they could telling you the wrong.

    I enjoy reading your dreams, and I had one not to long ago I will share with you. In this dream I was looking into a room in heaven, that was dimly lite. My sister came through the door, and left it opened and light was streaming through it, she came toward me, and then my dad came into the room toward me also. My sister wanted to tell me something very badly, but my dad told her, ” not yet, we can not tell her yet”. So she just looked at me like she really wanted to say something, and I could almost read her mind from the look on her face. Then they both turned around went out of the room and shut the door behind them. I woke up immediately.

    Now from what I could discern from her face was that we would be seeing each other very soon, *which means the Lord could be coming for us soon*. Both my mother and father and sister are in heaven right now, along with many other loved ones. I lost a baby at 6 months, many years ago, and I can even feel him waiting for me, as a grown man. I told the Lord his name was Donavan Jay Barnes, and to let him know, so when I get there I will know him and he will know me. Sometimes I still cry for him and can feel him waiting at the door for me.

    Your dream could also be a warning, that in these end of days there are many false readings and false pastors not telling the truth of the bible, but in their own ways. So we need to be grounded in the word of God.

    Thank you for sending this to me and God Bless and Keep you my friend. Sincerely, Marsha

Leave a Reply

