My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Christmas?

Let me start off this post by saying that I don’t want to be accused of being what is known as a “buzz kill”.  With that said, let me relate the following dream that I had 12/7/2013. In the dream I saw what looked like Santa on  a sleigh although I could not make out any facial features of the man I could see that it looked like Santa.  I saw that he had a bag on his sleigh just like you would expect to see. However, that is where the similarities end.  In the sack that was on his sleigh were charred wooden crosses. It was though they had been burnt in a fire, possibly in order to be destroyed but still were in the shape of crosses even though they had been badly charred. What I got in the dream was that he, Santa, was not giving but instead taking.

Like I said at the beginning of the post, this was a dream.

 

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Christmas?

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony, We do not celebrate Christmas as a Santa event, but only as a celebration of the coming of our Lord that came to save us and give us gifts of the Holy Spirit. That is why we give gifts to one another. I bought all my granddaughters a cross necklaces for Christmas, all 6 of them different in design. I bought my 4 grandsons dog tags with the name of Jesus on one side and a scripture on the other side on beaded necklaces. I put more on the Lord than just gifts. The Holy Spirit led me to do this for this year, and I am getting the girls winter knit hats and scarfs, and the guys winter knit hats also. I want them to stay well and warm and knowing the Lord and what He has done for us. They are Christians and I praise the Lord for that, and we read the Christmas story before we open gifts. It is strange about the burnt crosses, that it is what I bought for my granddaughters crosses for Christmas. May be your dream shows that while satan has tried to destroy His word and life, it remains still in many homes today. God Bless you Tony, Marsha

  2. I’ve recently been thinking about Santa. It hit me about a month ago, how really weird the Santa tradition is. It’s so foreign to Christ! Lying to children saying Santa exists, isn’t Christ-like. Christianity is charred because children find out Santa doesn’t exist and wonder if what we told them about Christ wasn’t a lie too.

Leave a Reply

Kirby's Korner Blog

Family, Parenting, Homeschooling, Life, Recipes, Square Dancing

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

