My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Our Reasonable Act of Worship

I posted the following dream below in September of 2103.

I had a dream the morning of 09/26/2013 . In the dream I was inside a church although not a part of the church, I was just inside observing. I saw 2 sets of pews that were full of people on both sides with an aisle separating the pews. Then I saw, towards the front of the church, a large cross and it was laying with the top corner of the cross and foot of the cross positioned in such a way as for someone to stoop down and get underneath the cross and carry it. The cross was positioned with the foot of the cross towards the pulpit and the top was facing the doors of the church. It was as if it were placed there for anyone willing to stoop down and pick it up. What I found significant is the fact that in every church I have ever been in, the cross was always standing, usually on the platform where the preacher preaches his sermon but here it was not, instead, it was among the people The people in either side of the pews paid no attention to it as they were engaged in worship getting their Holy Spirit buzz. Then I saw a young man get out of the pew, walk towards the cross,stoop down, pick it up, and then proceed to walk out of the church. I remember people laughing at him as he did this. Sound familiar? The young man was undeterred and carried the cross, now his cross out of the church.

Today, 11/22/2013, the Lord gave me further revelation on the dream which I am posting. If you look at my description of the people in the church you see that on both sides of the aisle the pews are packed with people worshiping. In the aisle I describe the cross laying on its side with the top part facing the doors of the church. Additionally, I describe a young man towards the middle of the church of the right side make his way to the aisle, stoop down, pick up the cross and head out the door while people on both sides of the aisle laughed at him.
What the Lord showed me is that this young man who was being mocked was the only one whose worship was acceptable to the Lord because true worship involves sacrifice and not just singing songs. Romans 12 bears this out.

Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God–this is your true and proper worship. Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is–his good, pleasing and perfect will.
(Rom 12:1-2)

When Abraham went to sacrifice Issac at the Lord’s command he said that he and the boy were going to worship.

He said to his servants, “Stay here with the donkey while I and the boy go over there. We will worship and then we will come back to you.”
(Gen 22:5)

What we would call sacrifice the Lord calls worship.

Single Post Navigation

9 thoughts on “Our Reasonable Act of Worship

  1. I might just to share this where I’m preaching tonight. What a deep, piercing Word. This is very timely to read. Thanks!

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony, Here is another analogy: Most people go to church *for show* of worship. The true gospel is not be told in many churches now and people are leaving the main line churches, looking for a church where the word of God is preached unto salvation in Jesus Christ. The Holy Spirit is moving out of some churches today and it will not be long until our Lord comes for us. It is so hard to find a place to truly worship our Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, Yeshwah, Yeshua. Now we have to just tell others about Christ, and what He did for us. Sharing is the way to help in these days. Sincerely, Marsha

  3. It never occurred to me that what we call sacrifice is considered worship by the Lord. I always feel like I can’t do much for him and I get discouraged sometimes. I am very thankful for reading this today. I feel encouraged by this.

  4. A life of sacrificial obedience to the Lord is worship. Our life in the Lord is the sermon.

Leave a Reply

