My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Boiling Pot

I had a dream 11/20/2013. In the dream/ night vision. I saw a large heavy Iron pot. I cold not see what was in the pot because there was a lid on the pot. However, what ever was in there was boiling rapidly as it was making the heavy lid on the pot rattle as it boiled. The pot was suspended, in my dream over the United States. What comes to mind is the vision that the Lord showed Jeremiah.

The word of the LORD came to me again: “What do you see?” “I see a pot that is boiling,” I answered. “It is tilting toward us from the north.” The LORD said to me, “From the north disaster will be poured out on all who live in the land.
(Jeremiah 1:13-14)

In my dream, I too saw a boiling pot but it was upright still and not being poured out on us as in Jeremiah’s vision. The pot in my dream was covered, however, as in Jeremiah’s vision, the pot was boiling which in turn caused the lid to rattle in my dream. The rattling lid is a warning that judgement is ready to be poured out and is, in my opinion, a call to repentance. In the natural, when a pot is covered and it’s contents are subjected to high heat, what happens is that the lid will begin to rattle and the contents will begin to seep out over the sides of the pot as the lid cannot keep them in.

It would seem that the boiling pot is indicative of judgement. In Jeremiah’s case the judgement was a foregone conclusion as the boiling pot’s contents were being poured out on the land. In the case of the United States, it would seem that the Lord is giving us time to seek His face and repent.

For it is time for judgment to begin with God’s household; and if it begins with us, what will the outcome be for those who do not obey the gospel of God?
(1Peter 4:17)

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “The Boiling Pot

  1. I Just listened to a prophetic word online about something overhead from the north….a bright light .incoming? From space? Metetors? Solar flares? Missles?

    • interesting. But in my dream nothing yet was coming from the north yet. I was using Jeremiah’s vision and comparing it to my dream. What was the prophetic word you heard?

      • Yes…I’d have to scroll back through a number of videos to find it…but it struck me as odd….meaning North, as I live here in Canada, and certainly this is not where judgement would emminate from, but Russia is just over the horizon…??? Or it could be the trahjectory of incoming debris field from ISON.

      • China and Russia have always been in the prophetic telescope as ones attacking the United States

      • True, I’ve seen much about that…..although it is the judgement of God for its national sins, I believe it has to do with marginalizing the US position in world affairs econmically in order to come against Israel unopposed, in the final war.

  2. socceric17 on said:

    Wow! That’s an amazing dream. I have had several dreams relating to this. 1 dream I saw nuclear missiles hitting America. Another dream I was shown Obama all distorted and evil looking and then told “What’s coming is 1000x worse than your worst nightmare.” Another dream I was told “The rapture is very imminent.” Another dream I was shown the rapture is 1/2 of 1 millimeter away. Another dream I was told zombies are real. And last night I was shown competition defiles people and told “Don’t compete against each other, help each other.” Oh and another dream, I was told “There will be a big event in 2013.” Things are heating up. God bless his saints and blessings to this page. Amen.

  3. socceric17 on said:

    Wow! That really is a powerful message. I recieved a dream, I was shown absolute devastation happening. It was literally straight out of the movies and I was told these words”They know they’ve been warned. They know that they know theyve been warned. Daniel 9″ other word messages I’ve recieved are “What is coming is 1000 times worse than your worst nightmare.”, “The rapture is very imminent.”, “There will be a big event in 2013.”, “Don’t compete against each other, help each other.”, and in this next dream I was shown nuclear bombs dropped on America and told “Warn St. Lawrence, SUNY Potsdam, and “.

  4. It is a deep call to repentance and brokenness. God gave me a Word a year or so ago, from that Word I believe we, the United States, may experience a Babylonian type of Captivity as Israel did unless we repent and turn to what the Father desires.

    • I was just looking at that.

      Below is a dream I had last year concerning this.

      You may recognize this phrase from the book of Daniel chapter 5 where King Belshazzar ordered the goblets taken from the Lord’s temple to be brought into the feast he was holding and he and his guests drank from the goblets.

      The pride and arrogance of this young king was turned to terror when the hand of God appeared and began to write his sentence of doom decreed for him and his people.

      Daniel 5:26-28 NIV84

      “This is what these words mean:

      Mene : God has numbered the days of your reign and brought it to an end.

      Tekel : You have been weighed on the scales and found wanting.

      Peres : Your kingdom is divided and given to the Medes and Persians.”

      The Medes and the Persians are the Muslims of today. I have seen in a vision an open door. The door in this vision was not left open by accident, it was deliberately opened and the enemy given access to come in. The open door in this vision is to the United States. This is the sense I got and am still getting.

      With that said, I had a dream , 10/12/2012. In this dream I saw a procession of people who had a wooden yoke around their heads and their hands were also in the yokes. There were guards on either side of the column of people watching over them as they marched. I could see in the dream a Muslim prayer tower which is used to call Muslims to prayer. At the end of the line of people in the yokes, I saw the United States flag being dragged upon the ground. I believe that it had been tied around the waist of the person dragging it.

      There are many similarities between Babylon and the United States. One in particular is the god that they worshipped was nirosch he was symbolized by the eagle, in fact the eagle was on the buildings in Babylon.

      The Lord gave Nebuchadnezzar great wealth, power, and glory. He also humbled him when he became arrogant. The king learned his lesson. His son, Belshazzar did not. This arrogance cost him his life and his nation was now controlled by the Medes and Persians.

      I have been reading and rereading chapter 5 of Daniel as I believe there is more to be revealed by the Lord.

      • Wow didn’t know all that. A youth I know had a dream of a US Presidential Race. In the race there was a man who stood honorably against his opponents and was humble enough to admit when they were right and that he needed to change his stance. That candidate went on to win the election. But he did something very remarkable. Right after he was sworn into office he ordered the military to bring him the flag on top of the capital building, it was folded, and the new President layed it upon an Alter and prayed to God and gave the United States over to the LORD! He received praise by some in the audience and he received rebuke by many in the audience. But the youth remembered the United States began to improve in every way after that.

      • Awesome Dream. May it come to pass

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

