My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Religious Tradition

I had this dream for 2 days back on June 4, 2013. In the dream I go to an office and ask a lady sitting behind a desk for a dress worn by a certain woman. If I knew the woman’s name in the dream, I do not remember it now. The lady behind the desk said that I would have to ask the woman for the dress. The problem is that the woman I needed to ask was dead. Next I remember going to another room and opening a door. I saw the dead woman hanging from the wall. From my memory, she was not totally decayed and I could still make her facial features out. Also in my dream, she was wearing something that reminded me of a nun’s clothing as the dress she was wearing was black. Across from her there was another woman. She was in gauze bandages and the only thing I could see clearly was her lips. I could not see her eyes. Her lips stood out in the dream. This woman was on the wall across from her and it was she with whom I was talking about the dress and that’s where the dream ended.

What I think so far is that the woman in the dress represented church traditions which produce no life. The fact that I could make out the facial features was indicative of life that once was but now was no more. No Spirit, No Life. The woman on the other wall who was in gauze bandages with whom I was talking, I believe, represented oral traditions passed down. The only reason I could see her lips and not her eyes is that she was blinded by the traditions. Being that she was wrapped in gauze, I believe is indicating that she was bound and not free. Just as when Lazarus came forth from the tomb and was in bandages. The first command that Jesus gave was to unbind him.

The word, “religion”, comes from the Latin word, “religare” which means to bind. Religion is man’s doing and not God’s. Jesus came to set the captive free. Religion presents us with a Savior that is false. This reminds me of a vision I had in January of 2010. I had a vision. In the vision I saw a prison and all the prison doors had been opened and the prisoners chains had been loosed and each of the prisoners were standing at the entrances of their individual cells. However, they were frightened to venture out for fear of being thrown back into the cell again and having the door shut. This is because they had been deceived by the spirit of religion into believing that the one who came to set the captive free, Jesus, was in fact, their jailer. What a horrible view of a loving savior and yet it is a view many hold onto.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Religious Tradition

  1. ACE!

    Extremely interesting timing here Tony as I’m about to blog full account of My Journey Into Freedom – 2 of its 7 stages include religious junk and chains being loosed!

    Also, this is 2nd confirmation about its timing being right. The 1st was heard on the date of your blog (ie last night, UK) when Rev Kilpatrick delivered a revelatory word about the Captain of the LORD’s Hosts and angelic activities!

  2. Thank you for both Tony, as they’re clearly connected – perhaps progression along the same theme?

  3. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Wow, what a though… I never thought of this. That we could see Jesus as our jailer. Terrible indeed

  4. optimisticgladness on said:

    Are you sleeping when you have your dreams or are you “Daydreaming?” There is so much symbolism in your dreams.

  5. That is a great dream. The traditions of men make void the Word of God (Jesus).

    Here are a couple of similar dreams that I have had:

    “Freedom from the Prison of Sin”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/09/12/freed-from-the-prison-of-sin/

    “Escape from a Death Camp”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/08/24/escape-from-a-death-camp/

  6. Pingback: Freed from the Prison of Sin | The Road

  7. Pingback: Escape from a Death Camp | The Road

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

