My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Be The Light

“You are light for the world. A city cannot be hidden when it is located on a hill. No one lights a lamp and puts it under a basket. Instead, everyone who lights a lamp puts it on a lamp stand. Then its light shines on everyone in the house. In the same way let your light shine in front of people. Then they will see the good that you do and praise your Father in heaven.
(Mat 5:14-16)
“The eye is the lamp of the body. So if your eye is unclouded, your whole body will be full of light. But if your eye is evil, your whole body will be full of darkness. If the light in you is darkness, how dark it will be!
(Mat 6:22-23)

I had a dream 0921/2013 and in the dream I was underneath the stairs of a house, like a crawl space only a little bit bigger. I remember owning such a house when I lived in North Carolina. I remember that it did not have much light and that I was feeling my way around the crawl space. I started calling for my wife and then son to bring me a light but neither responded to my calls. I then realized that I cannot ask someone else for their light but must carry my own. Hence the posting above where Jesus tells His followers that they are the light of the world. The light was to give light to those in the house and those and others outside of the  house.

I am reminded of a vision that the Lord gave me last year which I will post below concerning light.

The Lord showed me a vision the morning of Jun 8, 2012. In this vision I saw that I was surrounded by total darkness. It was so dark that you could not even see your hand in front of your face. In this vision, I was holding a single candle. With the light of this single candle I was able to see people who I would not have seen otherwise and they in turn were able to see me. Jesus said that we were to be the light of the world, a city set on a hill.

Search lights are measured in candle power, I have seen some search lights as high as 125 million candle power. If I was able to see people and they me with the light of a single solitary candle, imagine what a body of believers could do if each of us came together with our candles

Holiness, no one sees the Lord in us without it!.

In these last days it is extremely important that we do not let our light go out because the darkness is covering the earth. The Lord gave me a vision 2 years that I will post below.

I had a vision on September 21, 2011. In the vision I saw the United States starting at the east coast. What I saw was a thick black fog and it was rolling in over the ocean and blanketing the country, as I said before, it began at the east coast and moved across the entire united states. The thing that I know about fog is that usually when the sun comes out the fog dissipates, however, this fog blotted out the sun’s light. Next I saw beams of light punching through the fog extending heavenward; these were intercessors praying for America . I believe that the Lord is issuing a call to prayer to believers

Do not let your light go out. Another dream I post below regarding light.

I had a dream early the morning of 04/29/2012. In the dream my wife and I were in bed sleeping and it was very late. Our door bell rang and I remember saying to my wife, “who would be ringing our doorbell at this late hour. We both got up to see who it was. What was odd was that each of us had an old-fashioned hurricane lamp, the kind you fill with oil, as our light . When we opened the front door, we saw an angel standing there with a jug of oil in his hands. He filled our lamps and told us that the time is short.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Be The Light

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Thank you for this Tony, we are to be the light of His word and let other know of His love and mercy and protection in these the last of last days. Marsha

  2. optimisticgladness on said:

    (singing) Hide it under a bushel “NO!” I’m gonna let it shine. 🙂

  3. Lisette Defoe on said:

    I love it. And I especially like that you had an angelic visitation in your dream. So cool…

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

