My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Bus

I had a dream 09/11/2013 and in it I was driving a bus.  There were, of course, passengers on this bus and I would let them out as I saw fit. I was in control of the bus in the dream. The passengers on the bus all had one thing in common. They were people in my life whom I was holding unforgiveness towards. In this dream, when I would let them off of the bus it meant that they were forgiven and no longer had to ride the bus. The bus in the dream was going nowhere. I remember telling the Lord that I wanted to get off the bus also and let the passengers that were held hostage by my unforgiveness to be let go. 

What I believe led to this dream is a prayer that I have been praying which is for the Lord to search my heart and find anything in there that is displeasing to Him. I have been asking for holiness in my life so that His presence would be made manifest and anything in the way be revealed and dealt with. Some of the people on the bus were from my childhood. Things I have long forgotten but thankfully the Lord hasn’t.  Some things are easy to forgive and others take a while. The thing is that you have to deal with it. Just because you have forgotten the hurt and the person(s) or situation that caused it in no way means that you have dealt with it and allowed Jesus to heal it.  A wound concealed is a wound that needs to be brought to the light of the Lord’s healing touch.

I had a vision about a year ago that goes along with this dream because it is what the Lord desires to do for all His children.

 

A vision that the Lord gave me for myself a while ago dealing with hurts and wounding of my heart was awesome. In this vision I saw a human heart, mine,  being held in a pair of hands, The heart was wrapped in gauze and I could see that it had dried blood on it meaning that it had been there for a while. Then I saw another pair of hands begin to slowly unwrap the gauze and as the wrapping came off, I saw a heart that was very bruised, had multiple stab wounds, many scabs, and looked almost lifeless. Then I saw the hands that had been holding the heart cup the heart, one hand over the other, so that i could not see it. What I did see was a brilliant white light coming from between the fingers of the hands holding it. When the hands were again open, I saw a new healthy heart.

 

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “The Bus

  1. Such an excellent image of releasing someone from judgement and into freedom of OUR forgiveness, which is how we proceed when ministering to cut soul ties.
    Terrific testimonies Tony!

  2. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Wow! I love it so much! Makes me ask God the same question. Who knows what He will show from years back.

Leave a Reply

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

