My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

A Smoldering Wick

……….. He will not even put out a smoking wick until he has made justice victorious. (Mat 12:20)

I have been craving the fire that I once had, not that I am backsliding or in sin. I have felt that the fire is just not there in my life like I would like it to be. Believe me when I say that I have been praying for the fire to fall in my life. On Thursday of this week I was on my way to an appointment voicing this to the Lord and He showed me the following vision.

In the vision I saw a wick. It wasn’t attached to a candle, it was by itself. I saw a hand holding it and then I saw that the fire had gone out but it was smoldering, not completely out. I then saw a mouth gently blowing on it. I could not make out any other part of the face, just the mouth. As the mouth gently blew upon the wick, the smoldering wick began to glow and I saw it glowing red and then I saw it catch fire. I remember seeing the hand that held the once smoldering wick bring it into various places. That scripture in Matthew where it talks about the smoldering wick has become real to me in that I am experiencing this in my life. What an awesome God we serve that He would not let a smoldering wick go out but took it in His hands and breathed upon it the breath of life until it became a flame once again.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Smoldering Wick

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Wow, that is good…Marsha

  2. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Oh, what an awesome God. And even those seasons – where we are more like smoldering wicks – are designed by Him. There is a season for everything under the sun. A season of fulness and seasons of dryness. We all want the former, but sometimes in the latter, we yearn for Him in a new way.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

