My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Fishers of Men

I had a dream 07/14/2013 and in this dream I was in a church, but in another part of the building. There were tables there so I am guessing that this was some sort of social room. I remember, for whatever reason, that the church that I was in was an Assemblies of God. I am not sure of the significance of that fact as of yet, however, when the Lord shows me, I will update the post.

Back to the dream.

In this dream I was seated talking to an older woman with blond hair and she also had crooked teeth, again details I remember from the dream. I remember telling her that the great commission from Jesus was for us to be fishers of men, i.e. make disciples and teach all nations. I remember telling her that you can’t fish from the comfort of a building but you have to be in the sea n order to fish. I then told her that the sea in the Bible is sometimes indicative of people. So, in order to be catching fish, your boat has to be in and among the sea of people. Remember, Jesus brought the church to the people, furthermore,  the Gospel of John says that the Word became flesh and dwelt among us.We then talked about an outpouring of the Holy Spirit . That was the end of the dream. This dream reminds me of a vision I had several years ago.

In this vision I saw a very stormy sea, at night,with no moon nor stars, and in the sea, there were people drowning. Also in the sea, were many rowboats with a captain in each and the captain, along with those in the boat were rescuing those who were in the sea. The boats would only hold so many and that is why many boats were needed. I saw that the boats all rowing to a light house. Also in the vision, I saw a very large ocean liner. It had a crew of thousands and it took every member of the crew to run the ship, no one could be spared to aid in the rescuing those who were drowning in the sea. Furthermore, the ocean liner was huge and very high so that it would be impossible for its crew to reach a hand into the water to rescue those who were drowning. As you might have guessed, the row boats are symbolic of house/simple churches. A rowboat can only hold so many before it begins to sink. The ocean liner is the mega church(machine) it has so much machinery needed to keep the vessel running that it can’t spare anybody. And when I saw the ocean liner steer toward somebody that was drowning in an effort to save them it ended up killing them. I believe that the Lord is returning the His church back to ts roots and to the simplicity of the gospel message from which it was birthed, I believe that the,”machinery” is being dismantled and the complexity of the machinery is giving way to the simplicity that is the Gospel pattern for church.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Fishers of Men

  1. I also believe the church may have to go back to the simple roots. It seems as time passes more and more laws and restrictions will be placed upon the churches of America.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

