My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Broken Dreams

I was wide awake last night 07/12/2013 at 3 am in the morning. What I had, I will call a night vision since I was not really asleep but it was at night. What I saw was a graveyard, however, this grave yard was not full of dead bodies as one might, instead, it was full of broken dreams. This is what I heard the place get called in the dream. To watch a dream, even one that God has given you, die is sometimes as painful as watching a loved one die. Especially when there is nothing you can do but watch them/it die. The grave is where we bury people, and as time passes, the memories fade. Those buried there, just as the dreams we once had are hidden from view which brings me to the next thing that happened in the dream. I heard a voice say, “that which has been hidden will soon be revealed”. What comes to mind is the story of Lazarus.

On his arrival, Jesus found that Lazarus had already been in the tomb for four days. Now Bethany was less than two miles from Jerusalem, and many Jews had come to Martha and Mary to comfort them in the loss of their brother. When Martha heard that Jesus was coming, she went out to meet him, but Mary stayed at home. “Lord,” Martha said to Jesus, “if you had been here, my brother would not have died. But I know that even now God will give you whatever you ask.” Jesus said to her, “Your brother will rise again.” Martha answered, “I know he will rise again in the resurrection at the last day.” Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die; and whoever lives by believing in me will never die. Do you believe this?” “Yes, Lord,” she replied, “I believe that you are the Messiah, the Son of God, who is to come into the world.” After she had said this, she went back and called her sister Mary aside. “The Teacher is here,” she said, “and is asking for you.” When Mary heard this, she got up quickly and went to him. Now Jesus had not yet entered the village, but was still at the place where Martha had met him. When the Jews who had been with Mary in the house, comforting her, noticed how quickly she got up and went out, they followed her, supposing she was going to the tomb to mourn there. When Mary reached the place where Jesus was and saw him, she fell at his feet and said, “Lord, if you had been here, my brother would not have died.” When Jesus saw her weeping, and the Jews who had come along with her also weeping, he was deeply moved in spirit and troubled. “Where have you laid him?” he asked. “Come and see, Lord,” they replied. Jesus wept. Then the Jews said, “See how he loved him!” But some of them said, “Could not he who opened the eyes of the blind man have kept this man from dying?” Jesus, once more deeply moved, came to the tomb. It was a cave with a stone laid across the entrance. “Take away the stone,” he said. “But, Lord,” said Martha, the sister of the dead man, “by this time there is a bad odor, for he has been there four days.” Then Jesus said, “Did I not tell you that if you believe, you will see the glory of God?” So they took away the stone. Then Jesus looked up and said, “Father, I thank you that you have heard me. I knew that you always hear me, but I said this for the benefit of the people standing here, that they may believe that you sent me.” When he had said this, Jesus called in a loud voice, “Lazarus, come out!” The dead man came out, his hands and feet wrapped with strips of linen, and a cloth around his face. Jesus said to them, “Take off the grave-clothes and let him go.” Therefore many of the Jews who had come to visit Mary, and had seen what Jesus did, believed in him.
(John 11:17-45)

From this I know that Jesus calls that which is dead and hidden from view to life and out into the light for all to see.

Also, note that Martha did not want to remove the stone because what was inside was dead and now repulsive to her. When a dream dies it is a painful experience and now we see the Lord saying, “roll away the stone”. What I also note here is that after the stone was rolled away, an act of obedience, Jesus does not look into the tomb but instead looks up to His Father and gave thanks for a humanly impossible situation. The result?

Lazarus was raised from the dead and brought out from the tomb from which he had been hidden from view and brought out into the light for all to see and Jesus gets the glory.

Single Post Navigation

11 thoughts on “Broken Dreams

  1. Tony,

    I am sort of stunned to read this.

    I am a liittle more than forty days in travail and emotional agony as I have witnessed my recently separated wife , although still legally married, push further into the darkened tomb via engaging into a sudden and deceptive ungodly relationship with a man who calls himself a pastor.

    The broken dream of a godly family unit I had dreamed for seems further and further away.

    I have prayed and contended for a revealing of the deceit and deception that this demon has cast over her mind and for him to be exposed to his congreatgstion for the wickedness that he had wrought .

    She is mismerized by this guy and she should have married him ….yet they continued with the sinful relationship in secret ….so they believe.

    • …..edit……She said she should have married him….

      • …and as if the post wasn’t apt enough for my personal situation…I should add in my wife’s name. Mary.

      • I attended a church many years ago where the pastor discovered the women in the church and began having multiple affairs and destroying marriages. When I approached him with a word from the Lord saying that he had released a spirit of adultery into the congregation. his response was, “you are correct but the sinner will feel more comfortable coming into the church”.

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        I am so saddened and sorry for this ordeal. How painful a situation. May God spead His deliverance in your marriage! Amen.

      • Amen Lisette. I said I would be praying for him.

    • Wow Gary, may heart goes out to you. I will be agreeing with you in prayer for the deception to be broken. At least you realize that your battle is not with flesh and blood.

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony,
    That dream was so good, and back in January this year the Lord told me that the “Rapture is Imminent”! I was reading my bible in Psalms 122:9 when he told me that. I also saw it in my head at the same time. My husband saw my expression and asked what was wrong. I told him what I just heard and saw and he was very impressed and agreed..

    • A day with the Lord is as a thousand years and a thousand years as a day. God alone knows the day of His Son’s return. Until that time, let us be about the Father’s business and snatch as many from the fires of hell as we can.

  3. Lisette Defoe on said:

    The day before Tony shared this dream, I had become so deeply duscouraged, pained at looking at what is so dead and i can’t do nothing to change it not even by making an effort. I was greatly encouraged by reading this dream. And today in my assingned reading for the day was Ezekiel in the valley of the dry bones, how the Lord said to prophesy to them to LIVE! And after the bones came together in the vision and after tendons, flesh and skin covered them, again the Lord said to prophesy to the breath to enter these slain! Lets prophesy in Jesus Name! I realize that apart from the resurrecton power of Christ, I can do nothing to create life myself by my works.

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

