My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Vision Of A Spinning Top

Spinning Top

I had 2 dreams before waking this morning. The first had to do with a spinning top. When I was a kid I had one of these kinds of tops. The faster you would pump it the faster it would spin. With that picture in mind, let me tell you about the dream I had 07/04/2013. In this dream I saw a spinning top only the top was the world in which we live and it looked like a top complete with a handle that you could pump. I saw a hand above the top and it was trying to get the top, i.e., the world to spin faster. The hand in my dream was not the hand of the Lord, and the reason for wanting the world to spin faster than it does is the acceleration of time. The enemy knows his time is short and is trying to make time speed up so that he can take as many to the lake of fire as he can before he is thrown into it for all eternity. This is totally counter to what the Lord wants which He says in 2 Peter 3:9 The Lord is not slow about His promise, as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing for any to perish but for all to come to repentance.

We need to be in prayer over this and pray that the Lord of the harvest would send many workers into the harvest with the same heart towards the lost as He has.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Vision Of A Spinning Top

  1. Great revelation. Thanks.

  2. Charlie on said:

    There are many that pray for the Lord to return quickly, many times this is a selfish prayer to keep them out of pain or problems. They don’t realize that they are praying against Abba’s heart, as you stated His desire is for all to receive Him. I think we are getting very close to His return there are more Christians on earth now than ever before, the church especially the Spirit filled church is growing exponentially everywhere but the US and Europe and there is a shift happening there as well. It’s time to get some harvesting done

    • You said it Charlie. We have an escapist mentality. We hide in buildings instead of walking in the streets. We tend to be isolationists as well.

  3. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony,
    The some countries with Europe’s, United States and Israel will be fight with Russia and all Muslims, and China in III War some soon. Then the Lord will come from us. It is getting sooner with Muslims faster. All countries will fight them. Sincerely, God Bless you,
    Marsha

  4. We do need to be getting the Word of the Lord out. Considering the amount of time we have left, it is time to do some real witnessing!

    • I Agree. We need participators and not spectators. If we are going to win the lost then we have to go to them because they won’t be coming to us.

  5. When I was a kid, I had many dreams/ visions of spinning tops. They would waken me in my room. They floated in the space between the ceiling and the 4 walls all the way around the room.. They were accompanied with a loud, shrill grinding noise. It would scare the crap out of me, I’d go down and climb into my grandmother’s bed. Sometimes even when I went back to my room, they were still there. I never saw them anywhere except my room. Any thoughts? I haven’t had that vision since I was a boy, but I never understood it’s meaning.

  6. Pingback: 2 of 3: devilish plot to pre-empt the Bible’s ‘end-game’ | Richard's Watch

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

