My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Sinking Church

I had a dream 07/02/2013 just before waking up. In the dream I saw a church building on what I will call an ocean. The church building was, as you might have guessed, sinking because it was not built for the water but for dry land. What I saw next is row boats coming from the sinking church and although the water was choppy, they were able to stay afloat because they were constructed to do so. And, unlike the church, they hold fewer people, hence the reason for many of them. The turbulent waters could indicate persecution and perilous times. However, unlike the church building which is stationary, the rowboats are moveable and more in line with Jesus’ command of “go and tell”. Note that in my dream the boats were coming from the church and not to it.

This dream reminds me of a vision I had a few years back which I am posting below.

In this vision I saw a very stormy sea, at night,with no moon nor stars, and in the sea, there were people drowning. Also in the sea, were many rowboats with a captain in each and the captain, along with those in the boat were rescuing those who were in the sea. The boats would only hold so many and that is why many boats were needed. I saw that the boats all rowing to a light house. Also in the vision, I saw a very large ocean liner. It had a crew of thousands and it took every member of the crew to run the ship, no one could be spared to aid in the rescuing those who were drowning in the sea. Furthermore, the ocean liner was huge and very high so that it would be impossible for its crew to reach a hand into the water to rescue those who were drowning. As you might have guessed, the row boats are symbolic of home groups/simple churches. A rowboat can only hold so many before it begins to sink. The ocean liner is the mega church(machine) it has so much machinery needed to keep the vessel running that it can’t spare anybody. And when I saw the ocean liner steer toward somebody that was drowning in an effort to save them it ended up killing them. I believe that the Lord is returning the His church back to ts roots and to the simplicity of the gospel message from which it was birthed, I believe that the,”machinery” is being dismantled and the complexity of the machinery is giving way to the simplicity that is the Gospel pattern for church.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “The Sinking Church

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    When the Lord come for us from rapture, then the Tribulation will start and we will be at heaven. Marsha

  2. Lisette Defoe on said:

    I like this very much. I witness to it. Lord, help us be part of your true work and thus bring others to you.

  3. Ive had a very similiar dream as yours about 16 yrs ago. Its been coming back to me these last few months very strongley

    • I would like to say that is awesome. But in reality it is frightening what is happening to the church. Do you have a blog as well. Has the Lord said anything else to you about the church?

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

