My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Supressing the Truth

The Lord dropped a scripture into my spirit yesterday 06/12/2013 from the book of Romans.

For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men who suppress the truth in unrighteousness,
(Rom 1:18)
Later that night I had a dream. In the dream I saw a group of leaders, I am assuming church leaders, sitting around an oval table and they were behind closed doors and therefore not visible to anyone but God. Each of them had a bible in their hands and they were tearing out pages from the bible. So these leaders in effect knew the truth but willfully chose to suppress it and hide it.

Single Post Navigation

17 thoughts on “Supressing the Truth

  1. Sad, but true.

    • What amazes me is that these people seem to forget that the same God who formed the eye is the same God who sees what they do behind closed doors.

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Yes I know what you read. We have many people on church that we tell them too! The Lord will come sooner I hope….Marsha

  3. Amazing verse. This verse was on my mind all day
    yesterday. I saw it on a Perry Stone show the ither night and I Paused it at this verse- I sat there staring at it – seeing and understanding it.
    I thought, wait a minute – people really know the truth but
    they hide it- they know it to be true, but they chose to
    Manipulate, hide and cover it up. I can’t understand how
    anyone could do this- there is no fear of God.
    It made me consider all those who are teaching
    Ungodliness , those telling the masses that all is well , all
    are going to heaven even if they chose to live in sin. They
    teach these words, but know they are lies. They know they are
    leading the people to eternal destruction.

    • You hit the nail on the head Lisa, there is no fear of God. One would think that you would be terrified to change the words of a God that can not only kill the body but also cast you into an eternal hell. But that is in fact what these people are doing.

  4. My goodness! It’s alarming the things that happen behind closed doors to lead the world to destruction. So much manipulation 😦

  5. Powerful image Tony… This puts additional pressure even on me, a small blogger, to speak the truth and not to twist it to suit my beliefs. On the other hand, there is also a pressure to speak boldly about things that i believe are true. But I hope that my heart is cleansed through a prayer and i can discern according to God’s will.

  6. Lisette Defoe on said:

    ooooooh! Wow!

    • The Lord show you this too?

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        No, just thought I’d be shocked to walk into the scene and find church leaders committing such an act. I can tell you names of very famous preachers of Mega Churches in America who are doing just this!! Preaching false grace, preaching acceptance of homosexuality and avoiding scripture that teach against immorality. All to avoid offending and wanting all to come in the “church” as Christ accepts all. How deceived they are, deceiving thousands who want to hear what their itching ears crave. “Lets accept Christ and remain in homosexual and all form of immoral practices”! (???)

      • I’ve seen this too. I’ve also seen Christian leadership embrace Islam. It’s called chrislam. They say that we worship the same God

      • Lisette Defoe on said:

        I heard about that! Where are we going??

      • Do you remember my dream about the flood of deception coming from God? In that dream my family and I were in an ark. The ark was/is the Word of God

  7. Wow! A very sad, but true revelation. It breaks my heart and makes me cry out for the Lord to open blind eyes. This is why it is so very important to stay grounded in the Word and to know God intimately. We must continue to stand in the gap for those who are susceptible to be led astray and pray they seek and know the Truth. Thank you for sharing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

