My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Behold I Do A New Thing

I have had pretty much the same dream for the past 2 nights. I first had it 06/02/2013. In the dream I find myself in an office asking a woman seated behind a desk for a dress that had been worn by a certain woman. The lady behind the desk tells me that I will have to ask the woman herself for the dress. The problem with that is that the Lady who owned the dress was dead.
Next, I remember going to another room and there I saw the woman who had the dress hanging from the wall. She was dead but her body was not totally decayed. The dress that she was wearing was definitely old. It reminded me of the clothing that Nuns wear. As you might have guessed, the dress was black. Across from this woman was another woman who was bandaged with gauze. I could not see her eyes because they looked like black holes. The only facial feature I could make out was her lips and they were not red like normal lips but were instead pale and without color. This woman who was bound in gauze was speaking to me about the dress that I had come for.

What has come to me so far after bouncing this off of my wife and daughter is that the dead woman represents the old way of doing church, i.e.church history. The dress represents the covering. This is still a prominent question that is asked by many today. The woman on the opposite wall who was bound in gauze represented religion. In fact, the word religion comes from the Latin word “religare” which means to bind. Religion goes hand in hand with the spirit of witchcraft. If you remember what Paul said to the Galatians when they wanted to embrace the law and the old way of dong things that was being taught to them by the Judaizers, O foolish Galatians, who bewitched you not to obey the truth, to whom before your eyes Jesus Christ was written among you crucified? (Gal 3:1)The Judaizers wanted control which is precisely what the spirits of religion and witchcraft do
Apparently in the dream I still desired the covering of church traditions which are dead because the Lord is doing a new thing. In fact the Lord dropped the following scripture into my spirit as I was thinking about this dream and talking it over with my wife, “Do not call to mind the former things, Or ponder things of the past. “Behold, I will do something new, Now it will spring forth; Will you not be aware of it? I will even make a roadway in the wilderness, Rivers in the desert. (Isa 43:18-19)
The covering along with tradition is a source of comfort. It’s like the old wine which Jesus said people would say is better than the new. We must remember that God’s very name is ” I AM” God is a God of the present.

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Behold I Do A New Thing

  1. I say, bring on the New! This old church is just dying!

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Tony I believe you are correct on this.

    I recently left a church I had belonged to for 63 years all my life. Because they called a new minister, I could not agree with and we left to go to a UN-Denominational church. The minister there teaches nothing but the word of God, and doctrines of men are not even done there. Only what is contained in the bible applies, I have never seen anything like this.

    We go to church only to not forsake the assembling together verse in the bible. But we read the Word of God everyday at home.

    Sincerely, Marsha

  3. You are right, religion brings some comfort allowing to deceive us, like here is this little thing i did and i don’t need to look into my heart as much… In this i agree with communists when they used to say that religion is a drug 🙂

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

