My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Fresh Water

I had a dream earlier this month where I was in my bathroom. The bathroom is a private place which is why what I saw in the dream is all the more important. In the dream I went to the bathroom sink and all of a sudden it was like the faucets broke and this dirty water began spewing out. I remember trying to place my hands over it to stop it but it was not use because the water still kept coming out full force.
In the next part of the dream I was driving and I ended up driving my car into a water treatment facility. I remember being scared because I did not want to get sucked into the turbines or whatever is used to purify the water. I remember leaving my car and speaking with an individual inside the facility and asking how I got out.

What I interpret from the dream is as follows:

As I said before, the bathroom is an intimate place, you are in there alone. Hence the heart of an individual is an intimate place and no one knows what goes on in the heart of a man or woman except the Lord. The fact that the water that was coming out of the faucet was filthy is indicative of the contents of the heart and, in this case, my heart. I tried to stop the water but was unable. If you remember, Jesus said that out of the abundance of the heart, the mouth speaks. This also has to do with ministry. People need clean water to survive and not contaminated water. The second part of my dream I had driven in to a sewage treatment facility. This is the place where contaminants are removed and the water is made drinkable. I know in my dream that I feared falling into the purifying process but I know that this process must take place so that I will be a conduit of the living water that Jesus said would flow from out innermost beings and not mix the water of the Holy Spirit with the contamination that is in me.
It is amazing what we bury from our past and totally forget about. Thank God that He does not forget. Cleansing is not pleasant but is necessary. Therefore, even though I don’t like it, I am willing and in fact wanting to go through it that I may be a vessel fit for the Master’s use.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Fresh Water

  1. I see the water for your own house but I think that the treatment plant is Jesus as his responsibility as the head of the all and is responsible for the water being purified. This falls squarly in the space of David’s fallen tent, daniels book 12:4 unsealed and the rest of the many thnigs he will do to re gain the necessar knowledge for the tribes of Isreal to see him as he really is and not how he has been poluted through the impurities of the water. this is also the pouring pout and the real true new wine and not the man made used to fill the church coffers.

  2. Charlie on said:

    Good word brother

  3. lisa on said:

    This reminds me of a dream I had, I don’t know if it’s relevant, but when you mentioned that you were trying to stop the dirty water from coming out, it reminded me of a dream where I was trying to get 7 moths out of my house. They had just flown in my front door and they were almost impossible to catch and kill- I would go after one and smash it, but it would still live. They appeared white but I kept saying- I know your brown – deceiving me- anyways they got in because I kept dozing off during a prayer. I kept praying , dozing off, praying, doIng off, then I went to pray again ( a woman had asked me to pray for her in the dream and she was getting annoyed with me because she had to keep waking me up to finish praying)-? when I started to pray the last time, i dozed off again and I found myself at my front door with door open and i was staring at the clouds – then the 7 white moths came in and the fight began – to chase and kill each one.
    Anyways it just reminded me of that-and I liked your last post on the church. A friend was discussing this same thing with me and we were left wondering –if the churches are in old wine skins, how can the new wine go in? What’s the next step……

    • Lisa, here is a dream I had a few years ago that was about the church. It goes along with the one I just posted.

      Let me share a dream I had. In the dream, I saw a wooden coffin and inside the coffin, I saw a church with 2 very large pillars outside. also saw the lid of the coffin resting on the knuckles of 2 hands and the hands in turn were resting on the coffin like one would do just
      before nailing it shut. So, as you can imagine, there was very little light left in the coffin because of the lid of the coffin being almost on the coffin. Getting back to the church I saw inside the coffin, I saw thousands of people coming out of the church and jumping out of the coffin as fast as they could. However, there were 2 groups of people who refused to leave,
      in fact; they had their fists held in the air. These 2 groups were standing by the 2 very large pillars I had seen earlier in my dream. These pillars had names. The name of the first pillar was religion and the name of the second pillar was politics.

      The interpretation of the dream was given by Pastor Guy and is as follows:

      A coffin is what you bury the dead in. The coffin in your dream is
      religious tradition holding the church (the people in the church) in
      captivity from following Jesus. The two large pillars outside are the
      gods of the church. The hands belonging to the knuckles in which the
      lid of the coffin rested on were the hands of the Lord holding the lid
      from closing all the way till those who were going to leave this
      traditional church made it out.
      The hands which were resting on the coffin like they were about to
      shut it was the hands of the spirit of anti christ who was shutting
      out the light through lies and deception. This will be a time as the
      parrabel in Matt 25 of the kingdom of heaven shall be likened to ten
      virgins.
      The foolish virgins will be those remaining in the coffin and refusing
      to repent from their gods of religious politics and accept the life of
      Christ. Those coming out of the coffin are those who recognize the end
      is here and they came out from among them as God said to do in 2 Cor.
      6:14-18. The door is about to shut and be sealed.

      Some additional things the Lord showed me John 5:25 NIV84

      25 I tell you the truth, a time is coming and has now come when the dead will hear the voice of the Son of God and those who hear will live.

      Those who hear are the ones coming out of the casket.
      The people who standing by the pillars refusing to leave are the ones of whom Jesus says that they are trying to kill Him because there is no room in their hearts for His word. Which is why they did not leave the church in the coffin and why they will try to kill any move of God that would cause people to want to leave the coffin. They prefer the darkness of the coffin where their deeds go unexposed John 3:19-21 NKJV

      And this is the condemnation, that the light has come into the world, and men loved darkness rather than light, because their deeds were evil. For everyone practicing evil hates the light and does not come to the light, lest his deeds should be exposed. But he who does the truth comes to the light, that his deeds may be clearly seen, that they have been done in God.

      Also, what comes to me about your moth dream is the moths need an open door or window for that matter to gain entrance. Once in they are hard to catch. I do think that you are right in that they represent evil. I am praying about the rest of your dream. It was a very interesting dream.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

