My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Every Breath You Take

I returned from a trip to Pittsburgh yesterday, 05/29/2013. When I got home finally I realized that I had forgotten my CPAP machine in my daughter’s boyfriend’s mother’s car. For those of you who don’t know what a CPAP machine does, it helps one who suffers from sleep apnea. I can’t sleep without it because I will stop breathing for periods of time. When I realized that I had forgotten my machine I prayed before trying to sleep. I awoke several times because my snoring, a symptom of sleep apnea, was so loud it woke me up. The last time, however, I awoke gasping for breath and it felt like I was being suffocated. It was during this time that this word from the Lord was dropped into my spirit. ” You are the air I breathe and the breath that I take”,. While this may seem insignificant to some, it was words of life to me. I remember that I was battling in prayer using the aforementioned phrase as my declaration of faith. I went back to sleep, awaking a few more times but then finally not awaking until morning. That day, while driving in my car what song should be playing on the radio when I turned it on but, ” Breathe”, by Michael W Smith. Coincidence? I think not. The realization is that the same God who gave breath to Adam holds my every breath in His hands and He is the air I breath.
When Jesus arose from the dead, he breathed on His disciples imparting the Holy Spirit to them.
Jesus said to them again, “Peace be with you! As the Father has sent me, so I am sending you.” After he had said this, he breathed on the disciples and said, “Receive the Holy Spirit.
(Joh 20:21-22)
The only 2 times where I know of in the Bible where God breathed life into man was in Genesis and in John as stated above.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Every Breath You Take

  1. Hi. I really liked your post. Probably not coincidence that lately i am in a middle of numerous conversations about Lord’s breath and spirit. Isn’t it amasing that its the same breath and spirit that is in you and me and all us, the body of Christ? . Its the binding power, the invisible thread thst connects all of us. In fact there were times when i felt that every my breath is a prayer and a worship. Huh…. maybe thats how it was by the initial design and how it will be someday again…..

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi, Go to doctor and ask he for Nopenex, for oral inhalation with Xopenex 200 inhalations, and it will open your lungs. My husband took it and it good for your lungs. It open your lungs and make it soon much, and help you. Sincerely, Marsha

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

