My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Authority ot the Believer

Here’s a dream I had 04/24/2013.

In the dream my son’s baby was in a hospital being guarded by 2, what looked to me, to be policemen. I remember going to the hospital, overpowering the 2 of them and leaving with the baby. From that moment on, I was a wanted fugitive. I knew that they were after me and the child because they wanted the child back in the hospital.

What I feel the Lord has shown me is as follows :

My son and his family currently live with me and my wife. His 3 boys have had one sickness after another. The hospital is a place where you bring the sick and it, in and of itself, is neither good nor bad. The 2 “police officers” I believe are representing 2 demons keeping his boys sick. It is no coincidence that they appeared as police officers in the dream. As Christians, we’re taught to respect those on authority over us, however, these “police” were not police at all and therefore had no authority whatsoever.


The fact that I overpowered both in the dream shows not only my authority as a believer but also my authority as father and grandfather. Furthermore, the spirit of infirmity which is what I see trying to attack us, is not only sickness, but, if you remember in the woman Jesus healed with a spirit of infirmity was unable to stand up straight for 18 years. The spirit of infirmity seems to like to reside in the spine. The woman was bent over and because the spirit of infirmity had affected her backbone. Having no backbone is a work of the spirit of infirmity. The fact that I was a wanted fugitive in the dream is because Satan is roaming around seeking whom he may devour. Furthermore, in reading the book of acts, you see no recorded persecution of the Apostles until the healing of the lame man at the temple gates. Then all hell broke loose and persecution began because healing glorifies Jesus and exposes the spirit of religion. The Sanhedrin had to acknowledge that a miracle had taken place but then quickly forbade the apostles from doing anything further.

You know in the natural, we are taught to obey authority which is why these 2 appeared as cops. They did represent authority, however, it was satanic authority, not God’s. How many Christians live in fear of this type of false authority? This was a very powerful revelation and one that every christian needs to embrace. I also saw a vision of my daughter-in-law lying in bed sick and there was a man dressed as a doctor whispering into her ear. In reality, my daughter-in-law has been sick. In the vision, the physician once again represented an authority figure of what should be healing but instead, lies were being spoken to her by this man, a demon, posing as a doctor. Once again I see where we submit to an authority figure who in fact should have no authority in a believer’s life.

Just some further revelation that came to me

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “The Authority ot the Believer

  1. Great explanation:
    ” Then all hell broke loose and persecution began because healing glorifies Jesus and exposes the spirit of religion.”

Leave a Reply

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

