My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Mercy Gone Awry

The Goddess of Death

The Goddess of Death

For those of you who follow my posts you would have read the posting I did on “The Back Door”. I came across a dream that I had back in August of 2009 that I believe relates to the back door dream. I am posting it below.

In this dream I was on a cliff that jettisoned out from a high mountain. The backdrop of this dream, if you will, was an Asian Village. I saw an Asian man chasing a frail young Asian woman with a large sword. When he caught her, he was about to cut her head off but he relented and did not do so. In the next scene of my dream I saw this woman whose life had been spared standing at the mouth of a cave that looked more like a tomb. She was speaking to the man who had earlier pursued her and had tried to kill her. I then saw many arms form on her and she transformed into the goddess Kali, the goddess of death. What is weird about this is the fact that in the dream, this was taking place in an Asian Village while Kali is a deity from India.This is where the dream ended. One thing I took away from this dream is that this, as the title of the post suggests, is mercy gone awry. This man was tricked into sparing a “frail woman” who should have been killed but instead became a deadly force.
In the dream. ” The Back Door”, I allowed a little girl, whom I did not know, to enter my house. She too brought sickness and possibly death with her.
Her teenage mother had no interest in having her daughter healed. Her daughter was there, sweet and innocent and unassuming, to infect. I would have been more reluctant to have let in a teenage girl into my house than a little toddler. Again, this calls for wisdom and obedience to the Holy Spirit in situations like this. Human compassion is what caused these problems in both dreams. It is difficult to understand but I know that in these last days, the deception is going to be greater and greater and Satan will be using any means necessary to deceive.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Mercy Gone Awry

  1. Lisette Defoe on said:

    Wow, that was a weird dream indeed. I wonder what relation there is between Asian village and India goddess. Funny, tonight in prayer Tom heard Asia and I saw vision of Chopsticks and also Asian pavillions. No relation, but just thought it was funny the same theme of Asia. I am curious what this dream means though.

  2. I believe it has to do when and when mercy is not to be shown.

  3. So interesting. I had a spiritual dream 2 years ago that had a similar aspect. I was in a house, and there was a “strongman” in charge of the house. I didn’t live there, but I went in to rescue people trapped inside. I also needed to recover the “treasures” that the strongman had stolen from people I love. During my time in the house I grabbed a knife and I had the strongman in a position where I could slice his neck. I knew he represented the enemy. But then I didn’t know what to do, because it seemed so violent. And I asked God what to do, and He said to pray and fast. If we don’t deal violently with the enemy in prayer–whether it is because we underestimate him or we just don’t care–he will deal violently with us and those we love. Interesting dream. Pray the Lord gives you massive interpretation. God bless.

  4. The symbology of the two religious origins featured in your dream are not just an example of mercy gone awry, and how all believers need to defer to the Holy Spirit in the areas of discernment. The dream is also a prophetic symbol match to the recent planting of a Lotus garden in the whte house. Which was in the news cycle just recently however rapidaly dissiapearing from the internet.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

