My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Eenie Meenie Miney Mo Pre-Trib Mid-Trib Post-Trib; When Do We Go?

This has been on my heart for some time as I have read many rapture theories ad nauseum. I have read about the pre-tribulation heresy stating that anyone believing that we are not going to experience tribulation is a heretic. I have seen pre-tribulation and post-tribulation theories as well. All detailing scripture after scripture to prove their point is in fact correct. What I haven’t noticed in the ones that I have read is the conditions for being taken.

Beloved, now we are children of God, and it has not yet been revealed what we shall be. But we know that when He shall be revealed, we shall be like Him, for we shall see Him as He is. And everyone who has this hope on him purifies himself, even as that One is pure.
(1Jn 3:2-3)

While I am looking forward to the day that I will be with the Lord, I am concerned that my life is right before the Lord and I am asking the Lord on a daily basis to purify me. In fact, today as I prayed that I saw, in a vision, a hand holding a ladle full of molten gold over a fire and I saw the impurities being scraped off of the top.

If we have the hope within us of one day being with the Lord, then we need to live as in the world but not of it.

But of that day and hour no one knows, no, not the angels in Heaven, nor the Son, but the Father. Take heed, watch and pray, for you do not know when the time is. As a man going away, leaving his house, and giving authority to his servants, and each man’s work to him, and commanded the doorkeeper to watch. Then you watch, for you do not know when the lord of the house is coming, at evening, or at midnight, or at cockcrowing, or early; lest he come suddenly and find you sleeping. And what I say to you, I say to all. Watch.
(Mar 13:32-37)

In addition to stating that not even He knew when He was coming back, He issues the following command, “watch”. In addition to watching, He also says not to be found sleeping. I found that command strange until I read the following passage in Romans:

Therefore let us not sleep as the rest do, but let us watch and be calm. For those sleeping sleep in the night, and those being drunken are drunken in the night.
(1Th 5:6-7)

Therefore watch; for you do not know what hour your Lord comes. But know this, that if the steward of the house had known in what watch the thief would come, he would have watched and would not have allowed his house to be dug through. Therefore you also be ready, for in that hour you think not, the Son of Man comes. Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his Lord has made ruler over His household, to give them food in due season? Blessed is that servant whom his Lord shall find him doing so when He comes. Truly I say to you that He shall make him ruler over all His goods. But if that evil servant shall say in his heart, My Lord delays His coming, and shall begin to strike his fellow servants, and to eat and drink with the drunken, the Lord of that servant shall come in a day when he does not look for Him, and in an hour which he does not know. And He shall cut him apart and appoint him his portion with the hypocrites. There shall be weeping and gnashing of teeth.
(Mat 24:42-51)
I had a dream about the Rapture a year ago which I will re-post again here below.

I had a dream, 05/24/2012, and in the dream, I saw Jesus standing with a winnowing fork in His hand. A winnowing fork is what is used to separate the wheat from the chaff like John the Baptist describes in Matthew 3:12 and Luke 3:17. However, in this case I did not get the sense in the dream that this had to do with final judgment bur rather had to do with who would be taken and who would be left behind. I saw in the dream the rapture occurring and I saw people in two’s as is described in Matthew 24:40-41 where it talks of two men in the field, one taken and one left and two women with a hand-mill, one taken and the other left. In the very next verse Jesus gives a warning that must be heeded by all which is to be watchful because you do not know the day not the hour of the Lord’s return, As I previously stated, I saw people in two’s as the rapture occurred and as the ones being taken began to ascend towards heaven, those being left behind grabbed onto their shoes, I saw tennis shoes on those being taken and am not quite sure of the meaning, because they knew what was happening and that they were being left behind. The last thing that I heard was Luke 21:36 being quoted, ” WATCH THEREFORE AND PRAY ALWAYS THAT YOU MAY BE COUNTED WORTHY TO ESCAPE ALL THESE THINGS THAT WILL COME TO PASS, AND TO STAND BEFORE THE SON OF MAN.”
We are warned to keep watch and not sleep.

To be concerned about post, pre, or mid tribulation rapture is to take your eyes of the Lord and focus instead on an event. While the event, the rapture, is of extreme importance, heeding Jesus command to watch and not to sleep, I feel, is of greater importance.

Watch and Pray

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Eenie Meenie Miney Mo Pre-Trib Mid-Trib Post-Trib; When Do We Go?

  1. Pingback: When Watching Exceeds Knowing. | PalomaGenios

  2. Thanks Gary. This has been on my heart as of late.

  3. I totally agree with you. When do we go?

  4. Excellent POST! We should not be worried about when we will go, but we should keep our eyes on the prize of the high calling of Jesus Christ. He died and shed His blood that we can have eternal life and we will go. Think about this: Enoch walked with God and He took him, Elijah walked with God and a whirl-wind took him, Jesus walked with God, and He died and went up in a cloud to Him. This could be a picture of Pre, Mid, Post….think about it…all could be correct. So don’t worry about when…just keep walking with God. He will do the rest!

  5. Well done,Tony, a good emphasis upon scripture and, whilst open-minded about the merits of the various theories, agree 100% with your conclusion.

    Re Tennis shoes: this probably indicates those ascending are to be ready to run with the Word and carry out the Lord’s plans. We’re definitely not going to be playing harps on clouds but trained immediately to ride with Him on His Return!
    (Delivering a prophetic word to us, Isabel Allum distinguished between saw one of us was wearing slippers for a time of ‘sabbath rest’ before donning trainers ie. for running a fast race!)

Leave a Reply

