My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Bride Has Made Herself Ready

I had a dream 03/07/2013. I do not have all the pieces of the dream figured out yet but I believe that I have a grasp of a good portion of it and its meaning. In the dream I was back in the neighborhood where our first home was. I remember driving my daughter’s car and there was some sort of trailer attached. I am not sure just what, if any, part this played in the dream. I remember parking the car down the street from my first house and walking up the street towards it. When I saw my house, I saw an old neighbor there who lived across the street from us when we lived there. This woman was a Jezebel in every sense of the word. The Jezebel of the Bible was controlling, manipulative, hated men, especially prophetic men of God whom she could not control and who had the guts to stand up to her. With that said, I was saying that I was coming up to my old house and the car I now have was in the garage and she was painting it white. She painted everything, including the windshield white. She was even painting the garage white until I stopped her from painting a black chair that was there, white also. She was doing this without my permission. What I need to point out here is that this neighbor represents a type of enemy because we wrestle not against flesh and blood and we must remember this.

It is worthy of note to see what and why she was painting everything white. What the Lord showed me was that the “white” paint in this dream was in fact white wash. Look at what the Lord says in Ezekiel about white wash.

“My hand will be against the prophets who have futile visions and produce false divinations; they will not be allowed into the council of my people, or be written in the register of the house of Israel, or enter the land of Israel. Then you will know that I am Adonai Elohim. They deserve this, because they have led my people astray by saying there is peace when there is no peace. If someone builds a wall without mortar, they ‘plaster’ it with whitewash [to make it appear strong]. Tell these ‘plasterers’ that a cloudburst is coming, with huge hailstones and gale-force winds; and the wall will fall down. Then people will ask you, ‘Where is the whitewash you used to “plaster” it?’ ”
(Eze 13:9-12)

In my dream, the car was being covered up with white paint. White is a sign of purity, however, this car is an older model car and has scratches and dents on it that the “white wash” covered up so that all you saw was a pretty white car.

What stumped me at first was why would she paint the windshield white as well. No one would want to drive a car that they couldn’t see out of. Then the Lord showed me that the window represents sight and eyes. Prophets are eyes and so if all the prophets saw was white, then all was well when in fact that was not the case.

Religion is a spirit that works along with Jezebel and it too is a controlling spirit and it is always concerned about outward appearances. As long as the outside looks good then there’s no need to look on the inside. Jesus,however, looks upon the heart of a person and not the outward appearance.

What I see here in this dream is an attempt to lull me into a false sense of security and to believe that all is well and there is no need to examine one’s self and to make one’s self ready. The windshield being painted was to keep me from seeing anything but white. God sends his prophets to bring words of encouragement and correction so that the bride may be made ready. Therefore, do not despise prophesying as the Word says.

Look at what David says in the Psalms.

Who can discern his errors? Acquit me of hidden faults. Also keep back Your servant from presumptuous sins; Let them not rule over me; Then I will be blameless, And I shall be acquitted of great transgression. Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable in Your sight, O LORD, my rock and my Redeemer.
(Psa 19:12-14)

Search me [thoroughly], O God, and know my heart! Try me and know my thoughts! And see if there is any wicked or hurtful way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.
(Psa 139:23-24)


Now is not the time put your life on cruise control. Now is the time to be sober and vigilant because your enemy is looking for someone to devour. Remember, in hell you can’t repent and in heaven you can’t sin. In hell your identity is your sin and in heaven you are known by your name.

On 3/8/2014 I saw in a vision, a band of angels with trumpets raised to their lips. This tells me that the time is short and we need to see and be aware of the signs of the times. The Last church in Revelation is Laodicea. It was lukewarm and apathetic. Let it serve as a warning to those of us in the 21st century.

Note that the title that I felt to put as the title of my post is, “the bride has made herself ready” It is the bride’s responsibility to maker herself ready. Beware of those who would whitewash sin and lull you into a false sense of security.

Single Post Navigation

34 thoughts on “The Bride Has Made Herself Ready

  1. Pingback: The Bride Has Made Herself Ready. She Is Not A Whitewashed Christian; Are You? | PalomaGenios

  2. All I can say Brother is Wow. I have been having my own dreams as well. And I have been commenting on the jezebel spirit in the church that has come to the fore. I had a dream last week that shook me. I meant to blog it, I may now. In this dream I was in a forest, and I looked and there was a tall tree, very wide and its branches were magnificent. Then suddenly a vine sprung from the ground and wrapped around the tree all the way to the top. It dug into the tree and through its bark and began choking the tree. I saw as its leaves began to fall as the tree began to fade. Then someone next to me said, “the vine of the wrath of God.” I was struck at the swiftness and vengeance the vine flew from inside the earth onto the tree. It shook me. There is something about to happen. Lets pray for the church and nation.

  3. Thats interesting about the white. Never thought about it that way.
    Also your quote, “Religion is a spirit that works along with Jezebel” So true! I don’t title myself as ‘religious’ because it has been so watered down. I’m just a servant of the Most High God. 🙂 Thanks for sharing the vision.

  4. Hi Tony,

    The Lord has been stripping the Bride of religiosity. I went through that process until all that is left is a true disciple of the Lord Jesus, nothing more, nothing less.

    Such prophetic dream you have! Thanks for sharing and God bless…

    Cynthia

    • Religion is a visious spirit and the body of Christ needs to be delivered from it.
      What did the Lord do to help rid you of the religiosity that plagues the church?

  5. Thank God that we are the Bride of Christ by His grace – Nice post – Thanks and blessings Darrell

  6. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Amen Tony, we need to get prayed up and repent of anything we might know that will not be good for us. I stay prayed up all the time….Marsha

  7. Hey,
    I didn’t want to post the dream on my own page just in case her or her family reads it (I doubt that would happen but you never know). I didn’t know your email either so I just came here lol.
    The dream was very strange. I dreamed that I went to her house to visit her and her mother was there, but she was not. Her mother seemed friendly but I had a very weird feeling, like there was something she was hiding. My friend did eventually show up but she was hiding in a room there and did not want me to know she was there. Apparently she did not want to see me, and I did not understand why. I woke up feeling very weird, and it bothered me up until I got her text.

    The thing I think her mother was “hiding” was that perhaps there were drugs there or something going on of that nature. My dream left me feeling like my friend is getting mixed up in stuff she shouldn’t be doing, and she doesn’t want me to know about it. Which is why I think I haven’t been able to get ahold of her to find out why she needed me to pray for her.

      • I will send you an email next time I log into mine.. I have actually been praying for an opportunity to witness to her. The funny thing is, I started praying for that a couple of weeks before I had that dream, and then a couple days later the text I got from her. When she texted me I thought that was the opportunity, but I haven’t heard from her sence. She said she would call me and explain what was going on the next day, but the next day she texted and said she was too busy. I texted her the next couple days in a row in which she responded again saying she was too busy to talk. I’m not sure what to do now because I don’t want to be too pushy and seem nosey.

  8. Pray for the Lord to open an opportunity to talk to this girl and He will open the door.

  9. Couple of things here Tony, which I’d hoped to have done sooner:

    Of the satanic trinity, Jezebel’s prime role is to foster every sort of sexual sin and castration of male authority, especially in the Church. Hence, the current LGBT issue and how leaders are whitewashing these sins instead of fully obeying Jesus.

    The post title and dream seemed incongrous as I read its print copy last weekend. I was listening to the closing comments of Paul Keith Davis on a videoblog about the cloud of witnesses and picked up my pile of web-reading. and glanced over this post’s print – as I did PK said, “Remeber, the Bride is getting herself ready!” WOW! [At 51 mins of http://www.whitedoveministries.org/index.cfm?zone=Docs/WebinarArchive/Feb12.2013Webinar.htm&page=LiveStream BTW, excellent fundational teaching distinguishing between the saved and overcomers.]

    • Apologies for typos – busy day

    • Jezebel, in my dealings with it, is the gate keeper. Along with her are: man hating , mocking , seducing , counterfeit holy spirit . Also there’s the spirit of false accusation, anger is how she controls . When Jezebel doesn’t get her way she gets vicious . Which leads me to the next spirit which is witchcraft . Witchcraft is a controlling spirit . It can use the word to enslave someone and bend the individual to do what they want . Remember in Gal 3:1 Paul says to the Galatian people , ” oh foolish Galatians, who has bewitched you” . The Jews were trying to enslave (control) the Galatians by misusing the Word. Which leads me to the spirit of religion . Remember , the Pharisees were constantly on the lookout for a way to trap Jesus into saying or doing something so that they could discredit Him. This spirit controls by fear. Remember many people believed in Jesus but were afraid to acknowledge their belief publicly, ” for fear of the Jews ” .

  10. Wow!, Thanks you for the encouraging confirmation Richard. It is always encouraging to see the Holy Spirit speaking the same things to other people in the body.

  11. Good Lord! Cause ma eyes to see and lips to speak. Sigh. Cause me not to be lulled into white wash religion and false sense of security… Good Lord!

  12. Rosemarie Hilton on said:

    Great dream, so awesome is our God. Bless you!

  13. Wow! Thank you for sharing this! And thank you for the encouragement to speak forth the words I feel impressed to share even if they are corrective. I’m just stepping out in prophecy. I’m so new to it all! I’m in boot camp! 🙂 Yesterday I kept being drawn to corrective scriptures for a new friend. I was hesitant to share. What if I’m wrong and I’m not hearing from God? What if I offend? it was the first time this has happened. Your post here is an encouraging picture I can keep in mind whenever it happens.
    ‘Don’t paint their windshield!’

    • I remember when the Lord first called me to be a watchman. I too tested the waters. There are times when there’s no doubt in my mind that it’s the Lord. Then there are other times when I will use phrases like “I think”, or “I feel”. I always try to remember to tell people to take it to the Lord in prayer.

      The old Testament prophet was one of direction. The new testament prophet is one of confirmation because the Holy Spirit is available to all.

  14. joanofarc77 on said:

    Yes! BEWARE of those who whitewash sin.. the churches are in some big trouble with Yeshua if they don’t get it right ASAP! The 6th & 7th seal are ready to be opened….uh-oh to ALL who think that Yeshua does not see everything. “She has made herself ready!”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Kim Balogh Author/Blogger

Bible teaching on living victoriously in Jesus Christ through the power of the Holy Spirit!

EagleSight

"Call to Me and I will answer you and show you great and mighty things which you do not know" Jeremiah 33:3

Papa's Heart

There is no power above us or beneath us—no power that could ever be found in the universe that can distance us from God’s passionate love, which is lavished upon us through our Lord Jesus, the Anointed One! Romans 8:39 TPT

My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

New Heaven on Earth!

Promoting inspired wellness and new Life of spirit and soul and body in Christ

Bridal Encounters

Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ. Encountering Heaven in realms of glory

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia

Author Talisha L. Walton

Spontaneous blogger, author and founder of Writeous Books

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return