My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

When You Come Together …….. The Body Of Christ

1 Corinthians 14:26 NIV

What then shall we say, brothers and sisters? When you come together, each of you has a hymn, or a word of instruction, a revelation, a tongue or an interpretation. Everything must be
done so that the church may be built up.

The Lord showed me a vision 02/26/2013 and in this vision I saw people gathered around an oval table. The table was low to the ground so that you had to sit on the floor. The people I saw sitting there around the table each had a piece of a puzzle. As they all worked together, the image  on the puzzle began to take shape and when they were finished, the picture was of Jesus Christ. He was the center of the meeting. Each one had to do his part in finishing the puzzle and it was not left to one person to do the work of the group. This is how real relationships are built and what church done Jesus’ way should foster.

This is church.

The only reason for the gathering of believers was to re-assemble the body of Christ with each part, I.e., the foot, the hand, the eye, etc. doing its part so that the church, Christ’s body on earth may be edified and that Christ may be glorified.

They did not gather because of a charismatic leader, I.e., a pastor.

They didn’t gather because of church programs.

They didn’t gather because of the worship team.

Single Post Navigation

31 thoughts on “When You Come Together …….. The Body Of Christ

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Hi Tony,

    That was good….I believe the His will come sooner….Bless you,,,Marsha

  2. Reblogged this on Richard's Watch and commented:
    Amen…
    A note of this post by Tony was delivered by ‘God-incidence’ just now to my in-tray. It’s so very appropriate because. after waking this morning. I was contemplating how the Lord connects and reveals things to me as a thread or ‘train’ of scripture, teaching, thoughts and insights – but then the idea of them also being pieces of a jigsaw dropped (appropriately?)into mind!
    So thank you Lord for this vision, and to Tony for publishing it…

    • Thanks for the reblog Richard

      • Tony, you are right! We do have a common theme. I feel that I am encouraged to spread the brotherly love, it was stored in me for a while, and now its ready to overflow.

        About the Church gathering (we had this chat some time ago, remember?), I finally had my home group gathering a few days ago. It was a very interesting experience. People gathered from very different backgrounds and church traditions. And even some spoke Russian, and some English. Looks like we will have a group of Nigerian college students with us. I was translating back and forth. But at the end was something unbelievable. Someone suggested to sing a hymn. He started in Russian, and the Nigerian guy at the same time started in English. It actually worked! Trust and Obey was the song. Oh my. I never thought it could happen like this. And I have no idea what I am doing and where its all going, just one day at a time. I trust the Lord to work out the details.

      • You have no idea how this blesses me Oksana. I pray that the Lord uses you mightily. I wish I could have been there.

      • I guess you are with us! Why not 🙂 Let’s pray for each other!

      • Agreed!. I think that the Lord is already putting the next posting in my heart and that is discerning the body of Christ. So, you can pray that I hear clearly from the Lord on this. As for my vision, I see that we all need to discern who our brothers and sisters are that hold the other pieces of the puzzle. Because it is only in unity and our working together that the body of Christ is formed.

      • Myers Briggs for the Christians. I love it 🙂

  3. “From whom the whole body, being fitted and held together by what every joint supplies, according to the proper working of each individual part, causes the growth of the body for the building up of itself in love.” (Ephesians 4:16)

    Both the joints and the individual parts have to do their share so that the Body is built up. Thanks for telling us about your vision.

  4. lol… what???? Unbeliveable. Yes we do serve the same God. lol

  5. Amen and Amen!!!!!!

  6. Pingback: Invisible Jigsaw | Richard's Watch

  7. Pingback: Re-Thinking Church | My Dreams and Visions

  8. Whoa, awesome perspective! Amen!

    • That was a vision that the Lord gave me as to the purpose of the body of Christ gathering. It’s not to hear an anointed leader and/or pastor speak. It’s not to hear a rocking church band. And it’s not for the church programs. Those are for the “me” church. The vision and subsequent dream were about the body of Christ working together and forming Christy for all to see.

      • I once imagined seeing Jesus being lifted up. I imagined many men lifting up a sort of platform that Jesus was speaking from. Today instead we believe if we can gain influence Jesus will be influential, when John the Baptist said “He must increase and I must decrease”. John the Baptist had quite the platform, people thought he was the Messiah. But the forerunner knew his purpose of preparing the way of Jesus was finished, he wasn’t about to compete with the Messiah.

      • Smith Wigglesworth said, “if you want to be used by God, you have to be delivered from the need to be seen and heard”.

      • ‘Delivered’ is certainly the right word for that. haha

  9. Pingback: The Puzzle Dream Re-Visited Once Again | My Dreams and Visions

  10. Pingback: Reader Comments: January 2016 | Real Christianity

  11. Sherrie St. Hilaire on said:

    I’m smiling! I’ve had a similar picture in my mind about the church. Though I like your statement, “The only reason for the gathering of believers was to re-assemble the body of Christ with each part,” I would add that we gather to be built up and edified and equipped to be sent out again. Keep sharing, my friend!

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

