My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Thy Word Is Truth

I had a dream 02/25/2013. In the dream the verse from Psalms,

He brought me up also out of a horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet on a rock, and gave sureness to my steps.
(Psa 40:2) When I looked up this verse, I saw the one below.
“……… Save me, O God, For the waters have threatened my life. I have sunk in deep mire, and there is no foothold; I have come into deep waters, and a flood overflows me”.
(Psa 69:1-2)

In this dream I saw miry clay as is described above verse in Psalms as a sea. Just as one cannot walk upon water without sinking, neither could one walk upon miry clay. The miry clay in my dream was/is deception and to try to walk on it is both foolish and dangerous and ultimately deadly.

I then saw a boat, somewhat like Noah’s but this boat contained me and my family, not by any means am I saying here that my family and I are exclusive,just that in this dream, the boat held me and my family and what the boat represented was truth, hence the title of the post from John, Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.
(Joh 17:17)

Just as the waters that the Lord sent in Noah’s day covered the earth and destroyed all that drew breath, Genesis 7, so that same water gave the ark buoyancy so that the ship rode on the very thing that the Lord used to destroy the earth; so it is today where the Lord sends those who do not believe the Gospel of Jesus Christ, strong delusion. But the ark of God’s truth, will float on the delusion that the Lord is sending into the world and it will protect and preserve those who take refuge in it.

And then the lawless one will be revealed, whom the Lord shall consume with the breath of His mouth and shall destroy with the brightness of His coming, whose coming is according to the working of Satan with all power and signs and lying wonders, and with all deceit of unrighteousness in those who perish, because they did not receive the love of the truth, so that they might be saved. And for this cause God shall send them strong delusion, that they should believe a lie, so that all those who do not believe the truth, but delight in unrighteousness, might be condemned.
(2Th 2:8-12)

The Lord commanded Noah to build an ark in his day to preserve him and his family and the living creatures that dwelt upon the earth. The ark of which I saw in my dream is not built with human hands but with the Word of the Lord and in these last days, this will save those that take refuge in it.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Thy Word Is Truth

  1. Hi Tony,
    Well the flood that you saw may be the people that will be left here after the Rapture, and the boat that saved you could represent that the Lord came and took us to heaven. The boat means He will take care of you no matter what, because you belong to Him.
    Many times in the scripture it refers to a flood as thousands of people. Being taken out the miry, He saved you from the pit because you belong to Him and you were not to be there, so He took you out.

    So just thank Him for the protection He is giving you and your family in the future.

    Marsha

  2. Oh yes! One day there will be a great delusion, a lie that will deceive many. But Praise God for his ‘heavenly ark.’ Of those who are not led astray.

  3. lisa on said:

    Me again! I’m reading through your posts and see a lot of things the Lord has shown me also. I’ll control my commenting – lol, but wanted to share this, that I thought was relevant and reminded me of a dream I had in January.
    I had a dream that I was back in Noah’s day and I saw Jesus before me. It seemed like I had just watched a live version of the bible stories up until Noah’s day. As I was waking up I could see before me a fast moving flood of water and in it were many people. I also saw bits and pieces of wood, their material things – just everything scattered among the people moving quickly in the water’s current. It was a great and strong current moving very quickly, everything had been engulfed in it. I saw people’s heads quickly passing me along with everything they owned. I was standing and watching everything moving past me, I looked up I saw Jesus on the other side. (He was either on the other side or above the waters off to a distance) I heard him say “I call them back”.
    http://prepareforthelamb.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/work-out-your-salvation-with-trembling-phil-2-william-booth-its-time-to-reach-out-to-the-lost-warning-others-every-day/

    • This is good stuff Lisa. Please feel free to comment away and don’t worry about the length of the comment. If you feel the Lord moving you to post, then feel free to do so.

  4. Yup. It is the ‘great deception.’ It’s amazing how He talks to us so differently but so much the same. I had a vision in the recent past, Yeshua showed me the most brilliant white fisherman’s net around me. floors-ceilings. Iknew what He was saying. I am protected by Him, His hand. I got taken out of the vision, only to lay back down later, He was there again. I felt His presence, His hand pointed down to the world map, New Zealand. His finger went to “Christ Church.” I was so delighted by what He was saying. All of His church, believers, true followers are His church and we are very, very protected by His ‘white fisherman’s net. Ahhhh, it is coming soon. “the great deception.” I am assured that ‘we’ will be just fine and in the best hands…errr..white fisherman’s net. 🙂

    Now that I think about it, strangely, I never thought of us as the Fish that Yeshua has caught. Haha. That’s great and he made us fishers of men as well. Awesome! Your visions are amazing as well, I have not read them all, but often I lurk here and read. 🙂 I KNOW that you have heard Yeshua because your visions are often dated the same day, or close, the very same message, but conveyed in different ways.

    I kid you not…I am just amazed at the things I see from Him, as well as what I read here and some others. It’s just mind blowing and very exciting!

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

