My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Earnestly Contend For The Faith

Having made all haste to write to you about the common salvation, beloved, I had need to write to you to exhort you to contend earnestly for the faith once delivered to the saints. For certain men crept in secretly, those having been of old previously written into this condemnation, ungodly ones perverting the grace of our God for unbridled lust, and denying the only Master, God, even our Lord Jesus Christ.
(Jud 1:3-4)

Having seen the assault that is going on against Christianity to try to incorporate things such as gay Christians,which I already posted, and, what I am about to post, chrislam which is a blending of Christianity and Islam. Rather than me describe all that this growing movement stands for and the players involved, I will post a YouTube video and a link so that these things can be examined.

 

http://www.acommonword.com/?page=responses&item=39

I feel in my spirit that the pressure to compromise our faith will become greater and greater as the days grow darker and darker. Remember, Satan comes as an angel of light and if any have read the last post that I re-blogged entitled avalanche you would see that freshly fallen snow being white would be indicative of purity in most cases however, it would not be the case here and so those refusing to comprise will be labeled as bigots and intolerant. The Word says woe to those who call good evil and evil good and yet that is exactly what is happening. In these last days the righteous will shine but will also be targets of extreme persecution.

A dream about deception

I had a dream 10/17/2012. In the dream I saw a safety razor, the kind one would use for shaving. I saw this razor being dragged over the Word of God. With each pass of the razor, a little bit of the Word, the truth, would disappear. The Lord said that this was deception . It starts out with truth and then, over time, shaves it away, a little at a time. I remember warning people in the dream to get into the word, meditate upon it and memorize it because the darkness is coming and the truth of the Word will be distorted by seducing spirits –

Deception

I had a dream on March 29, 2012 of a small group of people going door to door and preaching in the streets to people.They were not to my knowledge Jehovah’s witnesses or Mormons. The thing I saw that was strange about these people doing the preaching was that their eyes were bigger than normal and they were totally black, they had no whites. I knew in the dream that what they were preaching was deception and I can remember one particular instance in the dream where I saw them preaching to a couple and I tried to intervene but was too late as the couple had listened and accepted what they said as the truth. I watched the couple’s eyes go from normal eyes to the kind of eyes these people had. As I watched, it was like a shade was being drawn over their eyes. These same people came to my house and managed to get in because they somehow had obtained a key. I can’t think of how they had obtained a key, but they did. I remember my family and I quoted the word to them and did not listen to the deception that was coming out of their mouths. This is a crucial point here that we did not engage the enemy in a dialogue or resort to human reasoning as that is what Eve did in the garden which eventually led to her rebelling and being deceived by the serpent, we stuck to the Word. This was a good thing that we did not attempt to reason with them because their arguments were very convincing, but totally false. I remember firing a gun but I do not think I pointed it at them, but I do remember firing it. Then the Word of the Lord came to me, “For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms”.(Eph 6:12 NIV)
No earthly weapon known to man will defeat them as this is a spiritual battle and it must be fought by spiritual means by donning the full armor of God as is described in Ephesians 6:13-18. Additionally, Revelations 12:11 comes to mind where it says the only way to over come the enemy is by the word of our testimony, the blood of the lamb, and we are not to love our lives even if it means our death. We finally got them to leave our house when they saw that they could not reason with us as we stuck to the Word of the Lord.
Foundations will be tested here as you need to be founded and grounded in the word because this is a spiritual battle that we are facing and the deception is going to be strong.

The Lord showed be that the “key” that gave these false teachers entrance into my home in the above dream was pride.

Let us not be so prideful in our knowledge of the Word of God that we think that we are above being deceived. Humility is the “key” to staying on track and having a teachable spirit. Let us walk as the early disciples did in the fear of the Lord and the comfort of the Holy Spirit.

Supressing the Truth

The Lord dropped a scripture into my spirit yesterday 06/12/2013 from the book of Romans.

For the wrath of God is revealed from heaven against all ungodliness and unrighteousness of men who suppress the truth in unrighteousness,
(Rom 1:18)
Later that night I had a dream. In the dream I saw a group of leaders, I am assuming church leaders, sitting around an oval table and they were behind closed doors and therefore not visible to anyone but God. Each of them had a bible in their hands and they were tearing out pages from the bible. So these leaders in effect knew the truth but willfully chose to suppress it and hide it.

Single Post Navigation

16 thoughts on “Earnestly Contend For The Faith

  1. Pingback: What Will Humility Get You?….Quite Possibly Not Deceived. « PalomaGenios

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Tony, I stood up after our class was done last Sunday, and I told all the people that were there, that there was so much evil in the world today, that now is when we need to stand up and call the people back to the churches and let them see it in our lifestyle and be ready always to witness for the Lord Jesus Christ. I have encouraged many to get into their bibles daily and start asking the Holy Spirit to open their eyes to the scriptures in a very real way. I have worked in spiritual deliverance for 25 or more years. All the people that I have worked with are Christians! They got away from sound teaching and left the church and that allowed the Evil One, to inflict them with demonic spirits and controlling spirits from the evil one. You would not believe what I have encountered over the years. I do have a team that works with me, devout Christian people. It is getting worse and the bible says that it will as we draw closer to His coming for us. Yes we are mocked and in some area’s of the world persecuted, and we need to trust Him in life and death. He will deliver us one way or the other, but we do not need to be given over to a spirit of “fear”. I have found that this one is the first one the Evil One will put into us, and so many people still have that problem today.

    The Lord has led me to call this one out so many times to set people free. It can be a very hard one to call out, and it is not me, it is the Holy Spirit that does the work, I was just called to serve in that way. I do know the spiritual battle that is going on today, and the problem with most Christian’s they do not believe it. They have no idea what the Evil One will do. I have to quote Ephesians many times a week, and keep my self cleaned up and resist the Evil One. Before some deliverances I have to fast. I pray and lean up the Lord to show me what to do.

    I received a Word of Knowledge about 3 weeks ago while reading in the Psalms. I was just finishing Psalms 122 the last verse and heard a very plain and complete voice in my head. It just said, “The Rapture is Imminent” Now I have heard from the Lord before, and this was no different. Whether it was the Holy Spirit or the Lord Himself it would be the same. I wondered why He said, Rapture which is not mentioned in the bible. He instantly said, because that is the word that most people understand today. Now we do need to speak for Him and let people know. I always ask the Lord for confirmation, and I was reading a news article about 3 days later, in the Prophesy In The News, and right there on the page in quotes, was the exact thing I was told, “The Rapture Is Imminent” . In my minds eye when He told me I saw it just like this also. My husband saw the change on my face and asked what was wrong. I told him nothing I just received a message from the Lord. I told him and he said I believe it. So you be the judge of what you think. I know He tell some, but not all. We have to be still and listen and ask for it. The scriptures say that He will show us things to come, in Isaiah, and the new testament. Sincerely brother in Christ Jesus, Marsha

  3. Joe Quatrone, Jr. on said:

    Amen!

  4. I agree! Amen! Great Post!

  5. Excellent posting Tony and I’m sure the Lord blesses your stressing these issues. As you’re aware of a prophet’s recent words I’d like to repeat for fellow readers:

    “This season is when the world and church will see what it means to be a Christian as our faith goes on trial – and God is watching how we respond and stand…This is the season for the Church to be demonstrated in the world like it’s never been seen before!” (Dr Sharon Stone > http://wp.me/p1Y1yB-2VX)

    TE Hanna has just posted somthing appropriate too. Praise the Lord His Sons & Daughters are rising up, or at least donning our armour and we’re grabbing our weapons! (http://ofdustandkings.com/what-the-gospel-needs-most/)

    • Thanks Richard,
      What had been on my heart today is the scripture:

      Keep your mind clear, and be alert. Your opponent the devil is prowling around like a roaring lion as he looks for someone to devour.
      (1Pe 5:8)
      I really found your piece on the CIA chief very interesting as it shows how Muslims are infiltrating government. Do you remember this dream I had about Muslims? I will post it again below.

      Mene Mene Tekel Parsin

      You may recognize this phrase from the book of Daniel chapter 5 where King Belshazzar ordered the goblets taken from the Lord’s temple to be brought into the feast he was holding and he and his guests drank from the goblets.

      The pride and arrogance of this young king was turned to terror when the hand of God appeared and began to write his sentence of doom decreed for him and his people.

      Daniel 5:26-28 NIV84

      “This is what these words mean:

      Mene : God has numbered the days of your reign and brought it to an end.

      Tekel : You have been weighed on the scales and found wanting.

      Peres : Your kingdom is divided and given to the Medes and Persians.”

      The Medes and the Persians are the Muslims of today. I have seen in a vision an open door. The door in this vision was not left open by accident, it was deliberately opened and the enemy given access to come in. The open door in this vision is to the United States. This is the sense I got and am still getting.

      With that said, I had a dream , 10/12/2012. In this dream I saw a procession of people who had a wooden yoke around their heads and their hands were also in the yokes. There were guards on either side of the column of people watching over them as they marched. I could see in the dream a Muslim prayer tower which is used to call Muslims to prayer. At the end of the line of people in the yokes, I saw the United States flag being dragged upon the ground. I believe that it had been tied around the waist of the person dragging it.

      There are many similarities between Babylon and the United States. One in particular is the god that they worshipped was nirosch he was symbolized by the eagle, in fact the eagle was on the buildings in Babylon.

      The Lord gave Nebuchadnezzar great wealth, power, and glory. He also humbled him when he became arrogant. The king learned his lesson. His son, Belshazzar did not. This arrogance cost him his life and his nation was now controlled by the Medes and Persians.

      I have been reading and rereading chapter 5 of Daniel as I believe there is more to be revealed by the Lord.

  6. Hello to all,

    We really have a problem of satanic attacks against the church now. It is creeping into them and they are not aware. I starts out with the preachers, they no longer preach on the Word of God. They are just preaching situations, they are trying to make people to feel good, rather than preach Jesus Christ is the only way back to God Almighty, for the people. They don’t preach on the gathering away, or
    Rapture. They don’t preach on God Almighty being our one and only God. They don’t even mention Hell, and it is a real place for the lost in this world. I have read that physicians can tell when a person is dying if he is lost or saved. He said the lost die in horrible pain and their faces change to horrible expressions. Then he said the saved person will be in total peace and even some have a smile on their face at the last minute, like they saw something wonderful, and they have no pain.

    This goes right along with I Corinthians 2:14 about the natural man ( or lost person). II Corinthians 3:3,4 (Blinded who do not believe.)

    But for the saved it is II Corinthians 3: 16-18, and II Corinthians 5:17-21 and
    I Corinthians 15: 54-57 (Death has no sting for the saved.)

    But we are not hearing this from the pulpit anymore. They read one verse and then go off on something totally different and self serving. If you have not heard of the New Emerging Church, you should go on line the learn of it. They are now mixing Islam with Christianity, and eastern mystics’ with the scripture, saying that all of them are looking for the same god. It is blaspheme, to set our One True God Jehovah with Buddhists and Baal, and Hinduism, enlightening new age. We are coming into the phase, where it will be hard to find true believing bible believing Christians. I am sorry to say, we are in the last days on earth and it will not get better for anyone. But we who are truly saved will be taken by the Lord, for we have been saved from the wrath of God coming on the whole world. When the Lord comes, the Holy Spirit will be taken away with us also.

    Because in I Thessalonians 1: 9-10 (we will be delivered from the Wrath to come.)

    Also, II Thessalonians 2: 6-12. (for that which restrains is the Holy Spirit and all that have been saved and sealed by the Holy Spirit.) So until the Holy Spirit is taken out, the anti-Christ can not come. Also a strong delusion will come over the people that they will believe a lie.

    I have studied the bible for 60 years, and in the last 2 1/2 years have read it completely through 5 times and working on the 6th. That is from Genesis 1 to Revelation 22. I would challenge all to get into their bibles and study, we do not have much more time, and we are suppose to be in training for living in heaven with a holy God. Becoming more like Jesus each day.

    Don’t be taken in or deceived in these last days, compare all things to the scripture, whether it is your preacher, teacher, and what is being introduced into the churches. God wants true bible believing people. His Word !

    Sincerely in His Love,
    Marsha

  7. Wow! Praise God for showing us the truth. Thank you Jesus. Thank you Tony for sharing it.

  8. Reblogged this on Jesus Christ Delivers and commented:
    Important messages from the Lord Jesus.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Welcome TO MY Official Page

My LATEST Single Titled "He Reigns"......Now Available On All Digital Platforms World wide

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

