My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

A Time To Intercede For America

Today,02/09/2013, as I was spending time with the Lord in my car driving, I saw a vision. In this vision a saw the American flag with blood on it. It had been torn to pieces, little pieces, and had been put in either a waste can or a pail. I could feel a sense of strong grief over this. This would be Civil War once again within our country.

In 2008, at the 4th of July celebrations, I had a distinct sense in my spirit that this would be the last 4th that we would be celebrating as a United Nation.

In 2009, I had a dream where I saw the United States as a puzzle board like the kind some of us had when we were kids where we would start with an empty board that had the outline of the United states. Our parents would help us put all the states on the puzzle board until we had the continental 48 states.

In this dream, I saw the United States in the form of a puzzle as mentioned above, I then saw states begin to disappear off of the puzzle board leaving a gap or space where the state had originally been which leads me to believe that civil war may be coming to this country once again.

I do not believe that the Lord would show me such things in dreams and visions to just show me . I believe that we all need to pray that the Lord would raise up intercessors for America.I believe that I was shown these things so that I would pray for America.

The Lord told Abraham of His plans to teach Abraham how to intercede I believe.

Then the LORD said, “Shall I hide from Abraham what I am about to do? Abraham will surely become a great and powerful nation, and all nations on earth will be blessed through him. For I have chosen him, so that he will direct his children and his household after him to keep the way of the LORD by doing what is right and just, so that the LORD will bring about for Abraham what he has promised him.” Then the LORD said, “The outcry against Sodom and Gomorrah is so great and their sin so grievous that I will go down and see if what they have done is as bad as the outcry that has reached me. If not, I will know.” The men turned away and went toward Sodom, but Abraham remained standing before the LORD. Then Abraham approached him and said: “Will you sweep away the righteous with the wicked? What if there are fifty righteous people in the city? Will you really sweep it away and not spare the place for the sake of the fifty righteous people in it? Far be it from you to do such a thing–to kill the righteous with the wicked, treating the righteous and the wicked alike. Far be it from you! Will not the Judge of all the earth do right?” The LORD said, “If I find fifty righteous people in the city of Sodom, I will spare the whole place for their sake.” Then Abraham spoke up again: “Now that I have been so bold as to speak to the Lord, though I am nothing but dust and ashes, what if the number of the righteous is five less than fifty? Will you destroy the whole city for lack of five people?” “If I find forty-five there,” he said, “I will not destroy it.” Once again he spoke to him, “What if only forty are found there?” He said, “For the sake of forty, I will not do it.” Then he said, “May the Lord not be angry, but let me speak. What if only thirty can be found there?” He answered, “I will not do it if I find thirty there.” Abraham said, “Now that I have been so bold as to speak to the Lord, what if only twenty can be found there?” He said, “For the sake of twenty, I will not destroy it.” Then he said, “May the Lord not be angry, but let me speak just once more. What if only ten can be found there?” He answered, “For the sake of ten, I will not destroy it.” When the LORD had finished speaking with Abraham, he left, and Abraham returned home.
(Gen 18:17-33)

Abraham starts with 50 but stops at 10. When Abraham stopped, God also stopped. From what I have been seeing, I am not the only one to whom God is showing these things to. There are others who are seeing similar things.

America may no longer be a Christian Nation but there are Christians still living in this nation. If Civil War would break out there would be much blood shed and with so much infighting, we would be ripe for an invasion. At least these are my thoughts.

We need to pray for our government. This is not a question of whether or not you agree with it or not, we are commanded to pray for it so that we may live in peace. We need to be interceding for America as a nation.

I urge, then, first of all, that petitions, prayers, intercession and thanksgiving be made for all people– for kings and all those in authority, that we may live peaceful and quiet lives in all godliness and holiness. This is good, and pleases God our Savior,
(1Ti 2:1-3)
Pray for the safety of our leaders. Pray for their families. Pray. Pray. Pray

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “A Time To Intercede For America

  1. Marsha on said:

    Hi Tony,

    My husband for almost as long as we have been married, which will soon be 38 years on Feb. 14th, this year 2013. He has always said, that we will have another civil war in this Country. He says that when government gets to big or over reaches their authority, it will come. Now they are trying to take away the 2nd amendment, the right to bear arms. I think the founding father’s were wiser than most and most of them had college education from England, or other countries. They were not just a lot of old men making decision for our Country, like they try to say. My ancestor, Thomas Jefferson was president, and had more than just one degree, in government, and science and more. He was instrumental in form, and helping to form this nation. They relied on the laws of the Bible, and prayed for help when writing it from God.
    But they also new that if a very bad government try to make us slaves, and take our guns, that would be the time to fight back against tyranny, and we would need our guns for self protection. Freedom is fragile and we have to protect it, at all cost and depend upon the Lord to let us know when, or just come and get us before evil takes over the whole world.
    That is not far off.

    Sincerely in Christ Jesus,
    Marsha

  2. Marsha on said:

    Hi again,

    A nation of slavery the government control, a nation of freemen the government works for us.
    They are trying to change us to slaves paying taxes, instead of free men and women, that can vote and change bad government to better if possible. But we have to have God fearing men for the highest seat in this Country. I put all things in the hands of the Lord, He will do what He will do. I just have to trust Him.

    Sincerely,
    Marsha

  3. VERY well written Tony.

    As an observer from outside the US , and a former nearly two decade resident, I cannot help but sense all of what your visions and dreams reveal.

    I left at the end of 2004, with a heavy grief that I would never return to the same United States.

    The longing has never waned, but other opportunity and most probably a major redirection from God, has kept me in one place. Maybe it was for His reasons.

    I agree. A nation after my own heart….and millions of true Americans;,….we all need to drop to our knees.

    America is a beautiful place. America is a beautiful idea. America is a beautiful people.
    I believe it has truly broken God,s heart that so many forgot Who created it…..now He is being forced to salvage something from it….a Remnant.

  4. Reblogged this on PalomaGenios and commented:
    Awesome Post For Any One That Breathes And Loves America….Pray.Pray.Pray.

  5. I agree with you about a Civil War, but I wish I were more positive about preventing it.

Leave a Reply

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

