My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Cleansing Wind

I had a dream 02/07/2013 where I saw what looked like a tornado except it didn’t come down from the sky. It didn’t move haphazardly but had purpose and direction. I called it a tornado as I mentioned above, however, in the dream I heard it get called a cleansing wind. I saw the cleansing wind enter a church and I saw books and other things being blown out the window of the church. I believe the books to be man-made doctrines. The wind did not miss anything inside of the church. It was truly cleansing the church of things that didn’t belong in the church. As for the papers in my dream, they could be indicative of such things as church bylaws which make the church an organization and not a body which is a living organism.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “Cleansing Wind

  1. Marsha Barnes on said:

    I agree Tony,

    The bible says not to give over to the doctrines of men. But to lean on His judgments and knowledge and observe His laws. Christ came not to do away with the Law but to fulfill the Law of God. His commandment to us is to Love one another, as we love ourselves. And above all to seek Him. The whole church of today, may be fixing to be cleansed by the Holy Spirit of God. He will convict men of their sin and bring them back to Him, the Holy One of Israel. More and more people are leaving the main structured churches for UN-denominational churches that give all the glory to God, and Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. We left a main denominational church just three weeks ago and we are seeking a God fearing preaching church.

    We found one, but we are allowing the Holy Spirit to lead us where we should be. So we are visiting another one this week. If none of them feel right, we will start a home bible study and the Lord will increase it, if that is the right decision.

    Love to you in Christ, Marsha

  2. Tony, could this be connected to the Lord’s perspective on Hurricane Sandy, as given to Sharon Stone? (http://wp.me/p1Y1yB-2om)

    • I will check out what Sharon said and get back to you.

      • Richard, do you recall this posting from August of 2012?

        Winds of Change

        On Friday August 24, I started hearing the phrase, “winds of change”. As I began praying about this, I saw a woman holding onto a flagpole and she was perpendicular to the flagpole because the wind was so powerful and she was hanging on for dear life. I then began to be reminded of a dream that I had 2 years prior that I am re-posting below.

        I had a dream 9/8/2010 about a large storm that was out in the
        Atlantic ocean and it was just sitting there, not moving at all. Then
        I saw a man standing on the state of Florida and he was holding in his
        hands a pair of the red tipped flash lights that the guys on the
        tarmac use to guide the jets in and he was signaling to the storm to
        come towards him.

        These 2 things are related, I believe, to one another. There is a political convention happening in Florida from which it is hoped that a new leader will be chosen and subsequently elected representing a change in regime. This storm is both physical and spiritual in nature.

        Neither party can be the change that is needed here in America which will be brought about by repentance and turning back to the God of our Fathers.

        Sharon’s post on the winds is definitely related to mine in that her vision, the wind, had purpose and direction as well. As for the above dream, now that I have re-read Sharon’s word, the woman hanging onto the flag pole could be indicative of old ways and traditions trying to hang on in the face of a wind from the Lord. In any event, I feel that the cleansing winds and the winds of change will continue to blow.
        Awesome observations Richard. You are truly blessed to personally know Dr. Stone.

  3. Many thanks for the reminder Tony.

  4. Pingback: Cleansing Wind – Winds of Change | Richard's Watch

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

