My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Compromise

I had a dream 02/05/2013 where was in some sort of waiting room. The waiting room was prominent in my dream so I know it was significant. In the waiting room there were 3 people with me. There was a guy next to me with a big paperback book he was trying to get me to read because he had written it. I remember finally thumbing through it and looking at the back cover because he was being a real pain insisting that I read his book. When I mentioned this part of the dream to my wife the following morning, she said that the book was man-made doctrine that this guy was trying to shove down my throat by getting me to read “his” book the “he” wrote. Across from me there was a guy who didn’t say anything in my dream he just was there. I am not sure of his purpose in the dream as of yet. He could have just been observing what went on. The more I think about this guys purpose in the dream, it was to observe. I remember talking about simple/house churches and that is when the 3rd person in my dream, a big heavy woman, who was also in the waiting room, said to me that I would have to compromise with the religious institutions. She said this to me with an evil Jezebel smile and she looked so arrogant and smug in what she was saying to me. I told her that I would not compromise my beliefs in what the Lord was showing me to which she replied, that I would have to. I told her, “watch me”. That was the end of my dream.

It seems that in the times of waiting and times in the desert when you see absolutely no fruit that you are hit with the temptation of compromise. This dream reminds me of one I had in August of 2012.

I had a dream, 08/14/2012, of a completely dry field that I was hoeing . As one would guess, nothing grows without water. However, in the dream that is exactly what I was doing, hoeing a dry field that produced absolutely nothing because there was no water. I do not know for how long in the dream that I was doing this it could have been for some time. I remember walking into a corner of the field one day and removing a stone. When I did water came out and it filled the dry furrows that I had been hoeing. Had I not been faithful and obedient in hoeing a dry,hopeless,and lifeless garden I would have never stumbled upon the underground water source.
This was a timely dream because this would describe what I am going through as a believer currently. But I know that if I do not grow weary, I will reap a harvest.
Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. (Gal 6:9 NIV)
Also I noted in this dream that the source of water was not rain from above but water from within the earth. Jesus said, “He who believes on Me, as the Scripture has said, “Out of his belly shall flow rivers of living water.”
(Joh 7:38 MKJV)

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Compromise

  1. Funny about the man with the book. I totally agree with your wife. I was reading some comments on a blog that is pro-simple/house/organic church. This person, who may or may not be a pastor, repeatedly kept saying, “If you’d read the book I wrote, you’d see it” instead of using Scripture to support what he was saying.

    I am thankful you shared the second dream. That is exactly what it feels like. Hoeing dry frurrows. It seems pointless. But there is purpose.

    • The desert sucks. There is no nice way of saying it that I can think of. Being that I am seeing no fruit as of yet the traditional church at times becomes tempting, in fact at one point I thought I might have missed God on this and joined a church fro a brief time and the Lord told me that the “baby” he had give us was not to be raised in another man’s ministry.

  2. Marsha Barnes on said:

    Tony that is so true…thank you for this witness, of faith….Sincerely, In His Love, Marsha

  3. Tony – excellent. This is surely connected to ‘Forget the Church, Seek Jesus’!

Leave a Reply

Anchored in Christ. Adopted to Kingship

Identity in Christ. Adopted to Kingship. Anchored in Christ.

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Grace Came Ministry

Pastor Lydia Dreyer

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

