My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Forget The Church, Seek Jesus

I know that the title of this blog entry sounds weird but bear with me for a moment while I post the vision the Lord gave me 01/27/2013.  In the vision I saw people coming out of churches with books in their hands. The people were from many churches and the books that they were carrying represented the doctrine of their particular denomination. As they came out of their various denominations, the left the books at the church that they were leaving. Then I saw people gathering together from all these different denominations and begin to seek Jesus. Just Jesus and no one or nothing else, Just Jesus.

If you look at the Gospel of John it says the following:

 

I have given them the glory that you gave me, that they may be one as we are one– I in them and you in me–so that they may be brought to complete unity. Then the world will know that you sent me and have loved them even as you have loved me.
(Joh 17:22-23)

Jesus gave us something that is precious beyond human understanding and beyond description, His glory, so that His body would be one and be in complete unity with one another and with  Jesus. His glory wasn’t given to aggrandize a doctrine, a denomination, or a person. It was given so that we may be one. And, that the  world would believe that the Father sent Jesus and that we are loved by the Father as Jesus is loved. With that said, let me share a vision that the Lord gave me back in March of 2010

I saw in a vision, 03/2010  many people and as they gathered they became like living stones in the temple wall. The wall did not keep people out, instead, as people came to the living wall, they became part of it. The building, if you will, had walls created by people joining together to worship the Lord, however, the building had no roof. Instead, its covering was the glory of God and it was His glory spilling out over the walls, because the glory of God cannot be contained, and it was the Glory of the Lord, not a person, a worship band, church program, etc. that was drawing people.

 

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “Forget The Church, Seek Jesus

  1. Praise God for that!! Christian Unity!!

  2. Very well said, Tony. Your vision reminds me of my vision about the city walls, in the second part of mine, it was clear there was no covering and when I heard, “Open wide the gates, and let the King of Glory come in!” Glory spilled out over the top.
    Oh that the church would understand what a precious thing we have! The very glory of the Lord.
    I had a vision one morning at my former church during intercession. I saw a woman on the floor and I wondered, “Do the people know that she’s dead?”
    The lady that spoke that day talked about a person she had heard about who literally died during a “worship service” and the people thought she had been slain in the spirit. I knew in an instant that was what I saw. Later, she and I talked about the total lack not only of understanding but knowledge of the glory and how to handle it. Or not, as the case may be 😉

  3. I wrote a prophetic allegory on much the same thing as you saw in your vision, with people leaving their denominational flavored churches. I included it in one of my books or it can be read on my blog, beginning here.

    https://larrywho.wordpress.com/2012/05/20/the-great-american-church-derby-an-allegory/

    Thanks for the confirmation.

  4. Amen on this post Tony! How many more times must this be said before Jesus returns? It’s all about Jesus, not “church”. In any case, the “body” is only secondary to the HEAD. Not the other way around, as if Jesus were there to serve the “church”.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

