My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

“Do you love me more than these” ?

I had a dream last night where Jesus asked me this question, ” do you love me more than these”,?  In the next part of the dream I was feeding sheep from my hand and the sheep were biting my fingers and it hurt. I do not recall any of them drawing blood but it still hurt a lot. So what the dream tells me is that love for Jesus should be the motivation for feeding His sheep. I am not sure whether the sheep were biting me because they had not been fed in a very long time and were starving for food or there was some viciousness there, though I did not sense that in my dream. It very well could have been a little of both. What this dream says to me also is that a hireling feeds the sheep for the money but cares little about the sheep; he’s in it for the money. Paul says the following about such people :

Whoever teaches false doctrine and doesn’t agree with the accurate words of our Lord Jesus Christ and godly teachings is a conceited person. He shows that he doesn’t understand anything. Rather, he has an unhealthy desire to argue and quarrel about words. This produces jealousy, rivalry, cursing, suspicion, and conflict between people whose corrupt minds have been robbed of the truth. They think that a godly life is a way to make a profit. (1Ti 6:3-5)

The two things that stood out to me in this dream were the words of the Lord asking me if I loved Him more than these and the sheep biting. The bites hurt and they were biting the very hands that were feeding them.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on ““Do you love me more than these” ?

  1. Hi Tony,

    There may be another interpretation here. You may be asked to feed the hungry sheep, that want more and not less of the words of Lord Jesus.
    They were hurting to get your attention. People want the meat now, not the milk. We simply must give them the truth.

    The Lord has given me interpretations at times It is up to you to believe this one or not. The gifts I know He has given me are Wisdom, Understanding , and great Discernment. Interpretation of my own dreams, where he put me in a familiar place to explain what kind of spiritual wickedness I would be facing in 3 days. I was called for help, and I called my team together, because I felt demonic presence before I even went to her home. We fasted and I had the dream that explained in full what we would be facing the next day. I was incredibly true. I had to call out in the name of Jesus a demonic presences, because she had dabbled in witchcraft.
    She had more than one evil spirit, it took us 4 hrs. working with her and the Holy Spirit was very strong with us that night.

    There have also been times that the Lord has given the ability to discern even for people on the net asking for help. It is amazing what He will do, when you turn yourself wholly to Him.

    Sincerely in His Love,

    Marsha

    • Marsha, I definitely got the hungry part of the dream, however, the part about hurting to get my attention never occurred to me. There is none to my knowledge that fit either category at the moment but that doesn’t mean that the Lord isn’t going to send them my way.
      I
      I was the head of the deliverance ministry at a church we attended back east. I can identify with 4 hour deliverances.

  2. Tony, one of my previous church leaders was a sheep farmer and sometimes our cell-group meetings were held in his barn (see http://wp.me/p1Y1yB-kp). When feeding new born lambs I found them naturally very thirsty and strongly thrust against the bottle so there’s no reason to suppose grown sheep wouldn’t know any better than go hard for what they need (if they could in fact feed from a hand).

    Also, when meeting the needs of fellow believers there’s sometimes a small direct price to pay that can be quite noticeable – at least there shouldn’t be a kickback with sheep, and ‘buts’ come from goats!

    My friend would often base a sermon on how believers are actually like sheep, which are rather silly creatures but they do know and respond to the shepherd.

    • These dreams lately seem to mean that the Lord is up to something. I have no sheep to feed at the moment but that could change in an instant if the Lord so wishes. I am praying about this still.

Leave a Reply

Amazing Tangled Grace

A blog about my spiritual journey in the Lord Jesus Christ.

Kenzelsfire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Matthew 13:17 For truly I tell you, many prophets and righteous people longed to see what you see but did not see it, and to hear what you hear but did not hear it.

Guardian Angel appears at the cross - Oak Grove Baptist Church April 08,2013 (Actual photo and testimony by Matthew C Seufer) Posted on July 28,2017

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

