My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Rags of Righteousness?

As I was driving today,10/02/2012, the Lord showed me a vision. In this vision I saw people with strips of rags being removed from their bodies. Apparently they had been there for so long they became part of the person’s body and had to be removed one strip at a time. I know how much a band-aid can hurt ,especially when you get a really sticky one and you go to remove it. It would seem that the people in the vision that the Lord showed me had worn these rags for so long that they had become a part of them.
Isaiah 64:8 says that our righteousness is as filthy rags. When I looked up the word in Hebrew, here’s what I found to be its meaning:

‛iddāh: A masculine noun referring to filthiness, menstruation. It indicates a woman’s menstrual period or cloth that was considered unclean. In context it is used of God’s people whose righteousness has become as a filthy rag (Isa_64:6 [5]).
Can you imagine the stench of one wearing these rags ? I would much rather accept the wedding garment that the Lord provides than to remain in the rags of self-righteousness.
I did, however, have a dream of just that a little while ago. In the dream I saw people being given white wedding garments by the angels. Among those being fitted were some who were indignant that they had to give up their rags for the robes being offered. In fact they were actually offended that they were being offered anything at all.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Rags of Righteousness?

  1. Charlie on said:

    This what came to mind as I read this:

    And I am glad for your sakes that I was not there, that you may believe. Nevertheless let us go to him.” Then Thomas, who is called the Twin, said to his fellow disciples, “Let us also go, that we may die with Him.” Jesus said, “Take away the stone.” Martha, the sister of him who was dead, said to Him, “Lord, by this time there is a stench, for he has been dead four days.” Jesus said to her, “Did I not say to you that if you would believe you would see the glory of God?” Then they took away the stone from the place where the dead man was lying. And Jesus lifted up His eyes and said, “Father, I thank You that You have heard Me. And I know that You always hear Me, but because of the people who are standing by I said this, that they may believe that You sent Me.” Now when He had said these things, He cried with a loud voice, “Lazarus, come forth!” And he who had died came out bound hand and foot with graveclothes, and his face was wrapped with a cloth. Jesus said to them, “Loose him, and let him go.” (John 11:15, 16, 39-44 NKJV) Thanks Charlie

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

