My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Grim Reaper

I had a disturbing dream last night 09/28/2012. In the dream, I was at what looked like a city park and there were many people there enjoying themselves. I then saw the grim reaper standing there sort of out of sight, with his sickle in his hand and he  was watching the people enjoying themselves in the park, however, he did not see me and I was the only one who could see him. I then saw him get out a dry erase chalk board and begin to draw hash marks on it like what is pictured Below. I got the feeling that a mass death is about to occur. How it was going to happen or why was not given to me in the dream.There may be subsequent dreams to follow which I will post.

Single Post Navigation

70 thoughts on “The Grim Reaper

  1. Good morning Tony. Interesting dream. So you could see the grim reaper but not anyone else. The number 13 has a meaning. Have you talked to God about this dream? Talk to the Lord, He will give you an interpretation. Have a blessed day!

    • I saw the grim reaper but I was the only one that could see him. I am not sure what you mean by the number 13. I am praying about this because I think it could be something very tragic about to take place.

    • I just noticed that you were referring to the number 13. I picked that illustration at random not realizing that the number 13 was even there. I was just looking for something to illustrate hash marks. In any event I think it is a call to prayer to avert a potential tragedy.

    • jasmine on said:

      i had a dream n i got a neceles i wear all the time it has my dad face n my uncle on the other side …i was with my tia n sis i got my neceles and the when i seen my uncle pic the grim reaper was next to him with his hand up n my uncle was next to him wat does that mean

      • The grim reaper is symbolic of death. Perhaps you were given the dream to pray for your uncle. Is your uncle a believer?

  2. I was reading a book today about dreams and I saw your post. I opened the book to see what 13 means according to this author. Quoting Dr. Joe Ibojie. He believes 13 to mean Thirteen evil thoughts of the heart found in Mark 7:21-22. He also said it could mean Rebellion or spiritual depravity. Regardless of what anyone else says, I think the best way for interpretation is the person to get before God and ask Him. Have a blessed day!

  3. I get the feeling, and I do stress the word, “feeling”, that the park could be central park in New York.

  4. Hey, I have a question about dreams and since you seem to be experienced with this sort of thing I was hoping you could help me. I have been having “end of the world” dreams just about my whole life… I don’t even remember the first one but they started getting really disturbing and frequent a few years ago. I started having them every few days for at least a couple years. Eventually I became a bit numb to the disturbing factor but they still bother me. It seems the closer my walk with God is the less frequent I have them.

    I have had dreams of the world ending in almost every imaginable way and I am usually in different locations with each one. In these dreams I have been in NY, Hawaii, NC, WV, California (which I have never actually been to California or NY, and some of the Hawaiian islands which I was at in these dreams). I have dreamed of tornadoes, hurricanes, earth quakes, tsunamis, and the earth crashing into the sun. In almost all of them I watch someone close to me die (usually my daughter or husband). In a couple of these dreams it was supposed to be post rapture.

    Since it seems the more focused I stay on God the less I have them I have wondered if this could be one of Satans ways of practically torturing me. But then I have wondered if they could mean something. After all, “doomsday” is this December.

    • I believe that you should be keeping a journal if you are not doing so already. I would say that the dreams that you are having do sound like prophetic dreams and you are being given knowledge about coming events on the world stage. I pray over my dreams and then bounce it off of people who I know have a respected prophetic gifting and the ability to interpret dreams. I also keep a journal with dates of each dream so that I can later refer to it if need be.What I feel led to tell you is what Paul tod Timothy which was to fan into flame the gift that is in you and do not be afraid or ashamed of it. When it comes to the prophetic, it has a tendency to freak people out but that should not hinder you. It definitely sounds like the Lord is speaking to you.
      Do you have any of these dreams written down? These sound like dreams that a wider audience needs to hear.

      • I do not have them written down, but most of them were so incredibly disturbing that they are practically burned in my brain. I would rather forget them to be honest lol. I was hoping you would not say they could actually be true….

      • Have you looked at some of the dreams that I have posted? They are not all things that give me warm and fuzzy feelings. You have been given a gift that not many have and as the scripture says, “to whom much is given, much is required”. I know what you mean by wishing I would not say what I said. I have had the Lord show me things that I did not want to believe and I wrestled with it. But, in the end, I have to acknowledge it is from the Lord. As you persist and pursue the Lord the dreams that are from HIm will be more and more evident and the dreams that were from the pepperoni pizza you ate before going to bed will also be evident as will the ones from the enemy. Don’t neglect the gifting. I know these dreams can be scary and they have been given to you to sound the alarm. God is posting watchmen and women on the walls to call out warnings to His people.

  5. Normally dreams are really weird/funny. Usually they do not make much sense. But what I find creepily odd about these is that they all make sense when you think of the event and location. I have had dreams of tsunamis/earthquakes/volcanic eruptions in Hawaii, tornadoes in NY and tornadoes with flooding in NC. I have had dreams of tornadoes here in WV and also one where it was snowing heavily and then suddenly the earth seemed to be cracking open with a huge split in our yard.

    The one in California may have been the only post rapture dream I can remember vividly. I remember driving down the road and everything was a mess as if a horrible earthquake had happened possibly days before but it was nearing the end of time. I guess the end of what you would think of as 7 years of tribulation. I mean I knew the rapture had happened, but it must have been years before already and somehow I knew the REAL end was only 2 days away.

    One of the most disturbing dreams I’ve had was that I was in the house I grew up in NC and it was completely empty and I was the only one there. I was sitting in the floor in the living room looking out the window and I kept watching the sun come up and go down and come up and go down very very quickly. Somehow I knew the sun was going to crash into the earth because it appeared to be getting bigger and bigger and then I woke up.

    • You need to start a prayer journal and write down these dreams and the interpretations that you receive from the Lord. I believe that the dreams were to get your attention and it would definitely seem that the Lord has gotten your attention. Then, when the Lord has given you clarity, post them to your blog as I do. I will be praying for you so that the Lord opens your eyes as to the meaning of the dreams and what you are to do with them

      • I can’t imagine there would be any underlying meaning except that these things are going to happen… In my logical mind I think according to the Bible it says the earth is going to experience a lot of natural disasters before Jesus comes back for His people. So most of them I think are of pre-rapture and then I have a had a couple of post-rapture dreams. But still these things may not even occur in my life time (I could only hope).

        All I can say is, I am glad I am not in Hawaii anymore… Those are the very worst dreams.

    • I had a dream a few years back where I saw the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco. Then I saw the earth open its mouth and swallow the entire city of San Francisco and close its mouth over it and it was like the city never existed.
      That is a scary dream.

  6. No, I don’t think so… What is the link or name of the post?

    • I had a dream, 05/24/2012, and in the dream, I saw Jesus standing with a winnowing fork in His hand. A winnowing fork is what is used to separate the wheat from the chaff like John the Baptist describes in Matthew 3:12 and Luke 3:17. However, in this case I did not get the sense in the dream that this had to do with final judgment bur rather had to do with who would be taken and who would be left behind. I saw in the dream the rapture occurring and I saw people in two’s as is described in Matthew 24:40-41 where it talks of two men in the field, one taken and one left and two women with a hand-mill, one taken and the other left. In the very next verse Jesus gives a warning that must be heeded by all which is to be watchful because you do not know the day not the hour of the Lord’s return, As I previously stated, I saw people in two’s as the rapture occurred and as the ones being taken began to ascend towards heaven, those being left behind grabbed onto their shoes, I saw tennis shoes on those being taken and am not quite sure of the meaning, because they knew what was happening and that they were being left behind. The last thing that I heard was Luke 21:36 being quoted, ” WATCH THEREFORE AND PRAY ALWAYS THAT YOU MAY BE COUNTED WORTHY TO ESCAPE ALL THESE THINGS THAT WILL COME TO PASS, AND TO STAND BEFORE THE SON OF MAN.”

      • I had a dream 2 nights ago about the rapture. It was the only dream I have ever had of it actually happening, usually I know it will happen soon or it has already passed.

        In this dream I was on the back porch of a house I seemed to feel was home yet I have never actually been there. I remember thinking that I knew the rapture was happening yet I was not taken. And I was quite shocked that I was not taken. However; I do not think this was a message that if the rapture were to happen that I wouldn’t be taken. I can’t explain why but somehow I got the feeling that the message was more to warn me about holding back and not completely giving myself to God and his will for me. The hymn “I surrendor all” comes to mind…

        If I had to say that the end of the world dreams had a message other than the fact that the events are going to happen, I would say that it is to warn me to make sure I bring as many people to salvation as possible before they occur.

        In the dream of California I knew I had 2 days before Jesus came back for the ultimate end and I had a horrible feeling that I needed to warn everyone of their need for salvation before it was too late.

  7. It has just occured to me that perhaps the reason these dreams occur more often when my walk with God is not as close is because these are messages that I need to fix my walk with Him and start telling others to do the same.

    I have a question. I know Satan and demons cannot hear your thoughts or read your mind, but is it even possible for them to cause you to have dreams or visions? I would imagine they could if you were possessed by one, but I mean for a Christian. Is that even possible?

    • The cry of the watchman warning those inside the city of impending daanger. Summer, it definitely sounds like there is a prophetic mantle upon your life. You need to post the dream rapture if God leads you to do so.

    • I believe that we can get bad dreams but I also believe that the Spirit of God within us enables us to determine what is from the Lord and what’s not.

  8. “The cry of the watchman warning those inside the city of impending daanger”… Is there something in scripture about this?

    • On your walls, O Jerusalem, I have appointed watchmen; All day and all night they will never keep silent. You who remind the LORD, take no rest for yourselves;
      (Isa 62:6 NASB)
      “Son of man, I have appointed you a watchman to the house of Israel; whenever you hear a word from My mouth, warn them from Me.
      (Eze 3:17 NASB)
      ‘But if the watchman sees the sword coming and does not blow the trumpet and the people are not warned, and a sword comes and takes a person from them, he is taken away in his iniquity; but his blood I will require from the watchman’s hand.’ “Now as for you, son of man, I have appointed you a watchman for the house of Israel; so you will hear a message from My mouth and give them warning from Me. “When I say to the wicked, ‘O wicked man, you will surely die,’ and you do not speak to warn the wicked from his way, that wicked man shall die in his iniquity, but his blood I will require from your hand. “But if you on your part warn a wicked man to turn from his way and he does not turn from his way, he will die in his iniquity, but you have delivered your life.
      (Eze 33:6-9 NASB)
      Thus says the LORD, “Stand by the ways and see and ask for the ancient paths, Where the good way is, and walk in it; And you will find rest for your souls. But they said, ‘We will not walk in it.’ “And I set watchmen over you, saying, ‘Listen to the sound of the trumpet!’ But they said, ‘We will not listen.’
      (Jer 6:16-17 NASB)

      Summer, check out these verses and see if they were what you were asking me.

      • I have been looking over these verses and thinking about them the last couple days… You are never going to believe this though… This is just crazy… I went to church this morning and the preacher preached about the rapture/end days and the importance of witnessing to as many people as possible before it happens. I practically had to pick my chin up off the floor. I’m still a bit in shock.

        This is what I like to call God’s fingerprints. You know how when you get that eerie feeling that you can only get in a moment such as this that causes the hair to stand up on the back of your neck.

        You know, as many times as I have been to church in my life I have never heard a preacher even give a whole sermon on the rapture or end times. I’ve heard them make small mentions of it here and there, but never a whole sermon about it.

      • Confirmation of your calling. Fan into flame through use the gift that the Lord has given you.

      • Realize, however, that not many will listen and don’t be surprised at your message being rejected by many. Learn to handle rejection, it comes with the territory.

      • Do you think that I am supposed to assume that this message is litteral and that the “doomsday” and perhaps rapture time is actually going to be in my life time? Or is this just a way to get my attention of how important it is to witness to as many people as possible before they die (in general)?

      • If you believe that these dreams are coming from the Holy Spirit, then I would say that both are true. Browse around on my blog and look at the postings and see what the Lord speaks to you. As with everything, take it to the Lord in prayer.

  9. Hi Tony,
    I went to my book, “Understanding the Dreams you Dream” by Ira Milligan and here is what he says about the number 13. Rebel, rebellion, revolution, rejection, change. See Genesis 14:4 Also, James Goll adds apostasy and backsliding. I hope you get follow up dreams, it would be interesting to see what else the Lord reveals.
    Blessings

  10. Tony, the hash mark symbol is (shift+3). This will make a hash mark. Be blessed! ####

  11. I’ve seen the Death Angel in a dream before. When I was 15 years old. You are right when you say something is about to happen. It’s a soul harvest – Death of the Firstborn type thing. Thank you for sharing your dream. I’ll check more out asap! God bless.

  12. Wow! I love how the Lord give you dreams. I have a friend who has interperated all of my dreams, and others. She has been 100% right every time, its a blessing. And I agree numbers are so important, they all have meanings. Not only the 13 but the 5 ‘s and the 3 do also. Maybe this will clarify it better.

  13. Tony,

    Here is a question.

    If we imagine a scenario of a rapture event suddenly and instantly removing, lets just say a billion souls from the Earth, and it is my theoretical opinion, this would be inclusive of all of the children on the face of the globe (we’ll use age 18 as the adult age of accountabilty classification); what do suppose would be the deception that God will allow, that even all the Muslim non-believers would fall for to account for their now non-exisitent age 17 and under children!?

    Gary

    • I have heard that the rapture will be explained away as a mass alien abduction. I personally do not believe that. I am at a loss at how the loss of a billion or do people could be explained away.

  14. INTERPRETATION OF GRIM REAPER

    By Guy Walton

    While a city park is a place different people come to at the same time to enjoy themselves as well as do other things, it is also a place that perversion comes to in order to take advantage of unsuspecting people of all ages. Though the grim reaper is an imaginary figure in the mind of a human in your dream he can be compared to the angel of death who comes to take a person’s soul and spirit from their body when they die. Just as the angel of death is black, so does the grim reaper wear a black cape. The sickle the grim reaper carries represents tragic terrible death which is about to happen with no one being aware of it.

    The reason your dream was in a city park is because this is a place where people would be found who are not alarmed about the tragedy which is about to take place and cause their grim death, which is why the grim reaper was in the area but could not be seen by anyone. His sickle in his hand means he is about to do something and him watching the unsuspecting people in the park means he was making his plans. The chalk board represents where he will draw his vision of what he will do to the people and speak the curse into existence just as we are able to prophecy God’s dreams and visions into existence (Acts 2:17-18). A mass death is about to occur and it will be in a place where people will gather for some event and could be from a bomb, chemical explosion, or any other way.

    The reason you were the only one who saw him is related to some of your previous dreams when God showed you He would use you to see the enemies plans which no one else knew so you could expose him. The reason no one else could see him is because they aren’t spiritually ready to see this and would only panic and cause a disturbance instead of remaining in God’s peace seeking Him for instructions. The grim reaper is as a spirit who you will see through the gift of discerning of spirits and then God will use you to expose him which is clear from the other dreams you had in this type of setting.

  15. I don’t know which was greater the vision or all the great comments!! good stuff

  16. 13 is a number important to the Illuminati

    • The number 13 actually had nothing to do with this posting. I was looking for something to illustrate the hash marks that I saw the grim reaper making and what you see there is what I found.

  17. Lynne Johnson on said:

    I also had a dream about the grim reaper,,, mine was about my 13 year OLD CHILD. We went shopping and he was ready to go home so he called a friend to pick him up,, when I arrived to, pick him up I was looking for my son and begin to question where is my son the I found myself at a dirty road very dark driving then saw him with his back toward me and I was yelling his name then he stepped aside and I saw the grim riper raise his finger and shaking it like no no no, I ran towards mgt son

  18. Lynne Johnson on said:

    Continued I started ruining toward my son the the grim reaper raised some looked like a cab with a big razor blade at the end and hit my son with it on his head I ran towards my son then woke up. I’ve called family my church then prayed I’m very confused on what this means or if it means anything scary scary. ='( this dream was in June 2013

    • Lynne Johnson on said:

      I’m scared I dint know what that means and what to DO. Please help me understand this

    • You said in the dream that you and your son went shopping
      Together. Do you remember why it was that he called a friend to come and pick him up when he was with you?

    • Is your son 13 now or is he older?

      • Lynne Johnson on said:

        Also in my dream he was wearing a black hoodie and I want able to see his face until the Cain with the razor was lifted above his head.And the road was dark the only light was from my head lights

      • What it sounds like is that your son could be in danger of taking a dark path and the Lord is showing you in advance so that you can battle for him in prayer. Never underestimate the power of a praying mom on her knees.

      • The fact that you didn’t see his fave until he raised his sickle sounds like deception was being used.

  19. I dont know how to say this
    Father phillip. But. I had a dream
    Of a death reaper trying to grave me
    Iv’e been threw so much death in my life
    First it was my mother. Then. My father. Then my friends. I would pry to every.
    Single gods out there. I have. Help. Alot of people in my time with greatful. Positive enegerys. But when i lost the one thing truley loved in my life. I changed i never new the godds look down in tell me. In a dream youll. Shred three days of light and darkness. And have visions bout them. I would never give up but till now to now something. Deadly is following me i can feel. It. Its like a cold split. Of ice. Crawling up the spine and leaving you perolize. I never new this would ever happen i. My life.

    • I will be praying for you. It was no accident that you stopped by to check out my blog. There is a God and His name is Jesus and He does love you more than you or I could imagine. Reach out to Him and He will answer.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

