My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

Walking and Leaping an Praising God

Walking and leaping and praising God is an old gospel song that speaks of when Peter and John went to the temple to pray and encountered a lame beggar asking for alms. Peter told him he had no money to give him but what he did have he freely gave and in Jesus’ name he raised the beggar to his feet who began walking and leaping and praising God. With that said, I am posting the following dream I had 08/07/2012.

I had a dream last night where I was with a group of people, I am guessing I was part of a tour group and we were in Jerusalem. Jerusalem is a place I have never been to before. While there, we seemed to not be in the city proper but the outskirts of Jerusalem. As the group and I were walking along, we came upon a man who was begging because he was lame. Now one thing about me is that I seldom, if ever, carry cash. I usually use my debit card for purchases. So when he wanted money from me I told him I did not carry cash. I then told him that Jesus could make him walk and grabbed him by the arm and raised him to his feet. He was walking as normally as anyone with two good legs would. He asked me my name and I told him that my name was not important but that Jesus, is was the one whose power had healed him.

What I find significant about this dream is where this occurred, in Jerusalem, the capital of Israel.  I think that there is more interpretation on this dream to come from the Lord and I will post as revelation is given to me concerning it.

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Walking and Leaping an Praising God

  1. Do you think we as believers are the “Holy Jerusalem”? We have all the power to allow the spirit to work through us and heal people. John 14:12 “Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.” Very interesting dream. It sparks my thought process on the spiritual gifts we are given.

    • When you say “holy Jerusalem” do you mean we as Christians are the “replacement” for the Jewish people because of their rejection of Jesus as Messiah? This would be replacement theology which is definitely not scriptural. Or, are you speaking of the New Jerusalem that comes down from heaven where there will be people from every nation tribe and tongue?
      I agree also that the Holy Spirit can work through us as He so wills . And I also believe as Jesus said in Mark 16 that, “these are the signs that will accompany those that believe in me” ; one of the signs mentioned was healing. Why I was in Jerusalem of all places in the dream is something I am still praying about.

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

MINISTRIES

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

