My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

The Blood of the Innocents

“….Yet, if God wills that it continue until all the wealth piled by the bondsman’s two hundred and fifty years of unrequited toil shall be sunk, and until every drop of blood drawn with the lash shall be paid by another drawn with the sword, as was said three thousand years ago, so still it must be said ‘the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.’ ”

The above is an excerpt from Abraham Lincoln’s second inaugural address. This portion of the address has stood out to me for some time. Especially the part where he speaks about the, “blood drawn by the lash being answered by blood drawn by the sword”. Back then this had to do with slavery.

But what about today?

Is there innocent blood being spilled today?

In God’s covenant with Noah He says, “Whoever sheds man’s blood, his blood shall be shed by man; for He made man in the image of God”. (Gen 9:6 MKJV)

Again, this has been on my heart for some time The issue back then was slavery, states rights, and the Civil War which had divided the Nation.

I asked above what about today? Is there innocent blood being spilled today? The answer unfortunately is yes. If you consider every innocent life taken in an abortion clinic since 1973, the numbers are in the millions.

So why would I compare two very different time periods?

I will refer to a dream that I had several years ago.

I had a dream June 7, 2009. In the dream I saw the United States laid out as as a puzzle board, like the kind some of us had when we were kids where we would start with an empty board that had the outline of the United states. Our parents would help us put all the states on the puzzle board until we had the continental 48 states.

In this dream, I saw the United States in the form of a puzzle as mentioned above, I then saw states begin to disappear off of the puzzle board leaving a gap or space where the state had originally been which leads me to believe that civil war may be coming to this country once again.

Shortly before or after the above mentioned dream I don’t remember exactly when,while at the 4th of July celebrations, I had a distinct sense that this would be the last 4th that we would be celebrating as a United Nation.

Additionally, I have seen an angel with a drawn sword standing over the United States. My sense here is that this is a sword meant to bring division of the kind Jesus spoke of in Matthew 10:34-36 where He said , “ “Do not think that I came to bring peace on the earth; I did not come to bring peace, but a sword. “For I came to SET A MAN AGAINST HIS FATHER, AND A DAUGHTER AGAINST HER MOTHER, AND A DAUGHTER-IN-LAW AGAINST HER MOTHER-IN-LAW; and A MAN’S ENEMIES WILL BE THE MEMBERS OF HIS HOUSEHOLD” In addition to being a sword of division, I am also sensing that this as a sword of war.
We need to be praying for God’s mercy and grace in this hour like never before. We need to pray for our leaders that God would guide and direct them. We need to pray for righteous leaders. We need to be praying for Daniels and Esthers to be raised up in positions of influence that have the kings ear and can speak the word of the Lord to them.

Single Post Navigation

7 thoughts on “The Blood of the Innocents

  1. Sadly, foreknowledge does not always mean we can change future events. Sometimes, all we can do is prepare ourselves to walk in His grace and mercy through them.

    • The LORD thunders at the head of his army; his forces are beyond number, and mighty is the army that obeys his command. The day of the LORD is great; it is dreadful. Who can endure it? “Even now,” declares the LORD, “return to me with all your heart, with fasting and weeping and mourning.” Rend your heart and not your garments. Return to the LORD your God, for he is gracious and compassionate, slow to anger and abounding in love, and he relents from sending calamity. Who knows? He may turn and relent and leave behind a blessing– grain offerings and drink offerings for the LORD your God.
      (Joe 2:11-14 NIV)
      Let’s pray for mercy.

  2. This posting reminds me of two things: the original title for my blog referred to a ‘Jigsaw’ (ie. puzzle) and not ‘Watch’, as at present.

    A few years ago, before the last presidential elections, Chuck Pierce had a vision of the USA as a huge Grand Canyon which split and divided the people according to, if I recall correctly, not only politico-moral stance but also their love for the Lord.

    Here’s his later account> http://gloryofzion.org/docs/5-20-11_PierceUpdate.pdf

  3. The leaders of the U.S. and our country of Canada do indeed need the prayers of the people for direction as more and more we seem to giving up areas of our Christian Heritage….Diane

  4. This is from my High Plains Drifter blog:

    “A Vision about George Washington and America”

    [4 July 2015]

    Earlier today I got a ride from Lewiston to Grangeville, Idaho. I walked out of Grangeville about a half mile and this car pulled over to give me a ride. It was an older couple. They knew some friends of mine that lived in the Kooskia neighborhood. They said that they could drop me off at my friends’ place.

    As we were driving down the road, the husband told me about a vision that an ex-Muslim had from the Lord. He had been a dyed-in-the-wool Muslim for a number of years and then he surrendered his life to Jesus Christ. He had been in hiding because he had a lot of death threats from his Muslim family.

    Here is the ex-Muslim’s vision:

    He saw the Lord in all of His glory. Then he saw George Washington kneeling before the Lord. George Washington was pleading with the Lord and said, “Please don’t let the wicked take over my country [the United States].”

    The Lord replied, “I will not let the wicked take over your country, but I will have to destroy it first.”

Leave a Reply

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of "The Writeous Series." Check out her blog, journals, and new book releases.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

JUST WORSHIP

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

LANA VAWSER

Dreams and Visions

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

KANSAS EXPLOSION

Experiencing Spiritual Awakening

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

beatriszblog

not another teen story

