My Dreams and Visions

Dreams and Visions

This is Church?

The Lord showed me a vision a little while ago and in this vision I was standing in front of a church with glass doors so I was able to see inside the church. Looking inside, I could see the people were actively engaged in worship, I could see hands lifted praising God. However, when I looked at the doors themselves I noticed that they had no handles on them. To be “let in” to this church, you had to be let in from the inside. And, if you left, i.e., backslid or just decided to go elsewhere and then wanted to return, once again, you had to be let in by someone on the inside. I used to belong to a church like this where you had to be let in by the people on the inside, i.e., the clique. And, if you left, the pastor would instruct the congregation to not associate with you any longer. When I use the words, “let in”, I am speaking of being part of the fellowship, as I mentioned above, which are sometimes comprised of cliques. What I feel the Lord dropping in my spirit as I post this to my blog , is the church of Laodicea mentioned in the book of Revelation.We have all heard the famous passage of scripture, “‘Behold, I stand at the door and knock; if anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and will dine with him, and he with Me”.Β  Every picture I have seen depicting this passage of scripture shows a door with Jesus standing outside knocking, however, the door upon which He is knocking has no handle, the one(s) standing on the other side of the door have to open the door and let Him in. Remember, Jesus was addressing the CHURCH of Laodicea in this passage,
(Rev 3:20 NASB)

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “This is Church?

  1. Charlie on said:

    that’s a pretty clear picture of many churches today

  2. hmmm. interesting. Have a question for you. Is is weird in a dream to know you are dreaming? I know many times when I am dreaming that I am. Like last night I had a dream. Something I have dreamed about previously 3 times to be exact and in it I said “Oh Lord, I am dreaming about this event again!”

    • I have had dreams of dreams that I previously had. When a dream is repeated it is the Lord telling you to pay attention that what you are being shown and told in the dream is important. The more times it is repeated, the more urgent the message. I have had dreams where I know that I am dreaming and relating the dream while dreaming to someone else. It isn’t weird.

      • ok. I hear you. the latter part of your answer sounds like a vision of a dream. lol. I know its important when I get them times over. I keep dreaming that I am coming to the US to speak to many young ppl. I got it again and that’s when I said “good Lord, am dreaming about this again”. I have had outside confirmations that it will happen too. Guess I just got annoyed in the dream since I keep getting them but not seeing the manifestation yet. Patience is a virtue huh? ha ha ha I just was wondering if it was weird that I know that I am dreaming in my dream. I’ve gone to the point where I’ve said “I am tired of this dream now. I am gonna wake up” And then I do. πŸ™‚ Just thought i’d ask since u are the “dreaming expert” πŸ™‚

      • I have had visions of dreams and dreams of dreams. I know the frustration of which you speak. I have had dreams where I am being used by God to touch people and heal them. Yet, none of the dreams has come to pass. I just have to wait for the Lord to bring it to pass.

      • If the Lord is telling you that you are going to come and/or move to the US, then the fact that you have had multiple dreams of the same, I would say that is is only a matter of time until you set foot on US soil. Who knows, maybe we will meet.

      • ha ha ha ha. I do hope it’s not move tho kinda don’t get that idea. Vacationing is great that’s a given and been done… but to speak and be in my element is just destiny realisation πŸ™‚ Think its just to speak tho. That’s the idea I’ve always gotten. Let me tell u something you know as a Matter of fact in two of the dreams [yes two of them] my bus to go airport was almost missed. The manager of the transportation intentionally didn’t tell me and so I almost missed my plain ride. He was upset because he felt the person who invited me should’ve used somebody else and to make it worst some of his unrighteous deeds were exposed thro the ministry that God used me to do and so He was mad. Ah well! Btw It’d be great to run into you deliberately when I get there. πŸ™‚ Anyway thanks for the answers. Bless you.

  3. Here is a dream you may want to read sometime:

    “Overcome With Great Sorrow”
    http://hitchhikeamerica.wordpress.com/2012/08/19/overcome-with-great-sorrow/

Leave a Reply

KenzelsFire

Dreams, Visions, Life Observations

PoffPublishing

An Attempt to Balance Opinions, Truth, Art and A Realm of Make-Believe.

The Blogging Musician

People, places, guitar, songwriting, music production and a new found passion for writing about them.

Heaven Culture

Heaven Culture

Windows From Heaven - Author/Photographer Matthew C Seufer 2017

Acts 2:17 "In the last days.God says,I will pour my spirit out on all people"

The Elevation blog

John3:30-He must increase but I must decrease. Join in elevating Jesus!

Gods Dreamer

Dreams and visions

Talisha L. Walton

Stay connected with the author of, "The Writeous Series." Subscribe to her personal blog and new updates.

The Kingdom

Here Be Dragons, Here Be Dreams

Emmanuel Stephen

Official Single Release 10th Of July.......

Look to God

God, awakening, jesus, church, love, spiritual, light,prayer,holyspirit,angels,heaven,satan,deception,freedom,redemption

Everyday With Jesus

365 Days with Our Lord Jesus Christ

Greater Things

I can guarantee this truth: Those who believe in me will do the things that I am doing. They will do even greater things...! Jesus, John 14:11-13

Seeking JESUS First

Following CHRIST

Leadership2Mommyship

Exploring life through a leadership and mothership lens.

Richard's Watch

Looking for the signs of Jesus' return

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

